Arrow
PowerShot Heavy-Duty Stapler & Brad Gun
Arrow

PowerShot Heavy-Duty Stapler & Brad Gun

PowerShot Heavy-Duty Stapler & Brad Gun is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 820.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_817
  • loc_en_US, sid_286572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$28.99
In stock
Model #
5700
Item #
286572

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
PowerShot Heavy Duty Staple & Brad Gun, Ergonomic Design Allows the Operator to Push Against the Handle Rather Than Squeeze, Delivering Easy, Consistent Performance and High Precision. Die-Cast Aluminum Body, Rear Load Magazine, Viewing Window to Indicate Staple Load. Ideal For General Repairs, Upholstery, Insulation, Light Trim. Uses All Sizes of Arrow T-50 Staples, as well as 5/8" and 9/16" Brad Nails.
  • shows current room
Specifications
Specifications
SKU286572
Weight2.500000
UPC00028874057005
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.5
Package Length11.6
Package Height1.0
Model Number5700
BrandArrow
Manufacturer NameARROW FASTENER CO LLC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harms. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple uses, I use mine to attach insulated doors on my screened in porch for winter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have gone through a couple other staplers, and this one is by far the easiest to use, and the most user-friendly
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from constantly jamming up spent more time clearing jams than actually working. nearly doubled the time it should have taken to get the job done. fix that issue and it would be an awesome tool.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy tool Great stapler for everyday use. Easy to use over and over again.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Power Shot is the perfect size for a woman. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Power Shot Stapler is a great tool. It is comfortable in my hand and easy to use. I use it on any project that I am doing that needs to be stapled down secure. I would recommend it to anyone especially a woman.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy for my needs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stapler works great for the needs it was designed for. Ergonomic.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good tool for re upholstery of dining room chairs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tool is easy to load & very easy to press , staple thru upholstery materials. Went right thru fabric & into the wood of the chair! Was very please with the results!
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The design of this tool, sold me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The stapler has an ergonomic grip design. I allows for a much more powerful and controlled, deployment of the staples. This after repeated use, show to have less hand fatigue from traditional designs. My wife even used it in her craft projects and found. She could use it better with it's grip, where she would struggle with a traditional one. Its sturdy and lightweight and overall, happy to have added to my tool box.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jam machine - Worthless I have experience with manual staplers; have worked in industries where upholstery was done, and have had some good units of this type over the years. This thing jams after just one or two pretty often. Using specified T50 staples through thin plastic sheeting into soft lumber. If I had seen that half the reviews on this are poor, would not have wasted my time.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use lightweight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great household product, lightweight simple to use- perfect for everyday projects
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought the Power Shot to staple carpet to several homemade dollys to prevent slippage of larger, heavy items.My other stapler would not penetrate all the way. I ended up hammering in most of the staples by hand. Designed for true 1 hand operation...don't know why all staplers aren't made like this. Overall, great purchase, good value and excellent performance.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stapler for our needs! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this for building a cat tree. Despite its smaller size, it was able to get through a few layers of the thick fabric we used to cover the tree itself. At first I wasn't sure it would be able to get through those layers, but the end result was GREAT!
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for home decor [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this stapler!! So easy to use and makes my projects look flawless!!
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for putting up outdoor decorations, fixing frames. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use the stapler for outdoor decorating. It works great. Very easy to use for arthritic hands.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for recovering chairs! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is great! I lost our staple gun in a move and now I’m glad. This one is much better. It’s very easy to use and doesn’t hurt my hand. It’s easy to load. The staples drive all the way in. I used it to recover dining room chairs. Love it!
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and fits in my smaller hand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used the PowerShot Forward Action Staple Gun and Nailer - 5700 with 1/2" staples to put all of our insulation up in the joists in our ceilings and walls in our home remodel. Its size and weight were perfect for the the tall ladder work.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maybe it's broken, but it seems to be junk I have to sqeeze the handle 2-3 times to get it to shoot.... and then most of the times the staple comes out, but it just hangs there. So, I've gone through tons of staples just to get a few to shoot. It was brand new.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this staple gun to put up plastic sheeting at work and it worked perfectly. It was easy to use and easy to fill with staples, some older staple guns I have used have been a pain to refill, but this one was very easy.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on Your Hands [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great stapler! Does not require extreme hand strength for use.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-around stapler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used this fastener on many projects, and it excelled when affixing stainless staples through nylon webbing into ash seat frames during a canoe rehab. Sank them completely and neatly. Buy this stapler with confidence!
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smaller size works well in tight areas. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product was used to install 1/4 & 1/2 inch galvanized hard wire cloth and aluminum screen wire.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy use with having hand issues. I use this for my wood crafts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm using this to fasten Christmas ornaments to trees we are making
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great for chairs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stapler was great for chairs I re-did for my dining room..
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to hold & operate. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the PowerShot to install plastic window insulation. I will use it for craft projects in the future.
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Stapling! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really love this tool, it's smooth and easy to use. The staples jammed up a couple of times the first time I used it, but it may have been a loading error. I will follow up if it keeps happening.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is my favorite to work with for my projects I love this product I would recommend this product I use it for everything very durable very lite doesn't take up alot space easy to load the stapels
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for crafting and light projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I went with the nail and stapler combo. I love the fact I can handle projects without anyone's help now being female. I hung lights, reapolstered chairs, lined shelves and window sills, and laid carpet when I am usually not very handy. I was very confused on how to.load the tool and had to watch YouTube videos on how. Arrow should put their own out as I watched from random people.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the perfect tool This stapler is so easy to use and perfect for all my my jobs around the house. Light weight and staples hold extremely well
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to load staples and then fire staples Easy to load and use. Was purchased to replace the T50M.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea - poor execution Recently purchased a PowerShot 5700M Stapler to replace my 25 yr old conventional stapler that died. The forward action design concept is the principal reason I purchased this. In theory, it should work great. However, the stapler is such a lightweight design that there isn't enough OOPMH! in the spring to drive anything more than a 1/4" staple, unless you're going into balsa wood or cottage cheese. It would only drive a 1/2" staple about halfway into soft pine, which required that I finish the job with a hammer. Unless they improve the spring strength, I wouldn't recommend this stapler except for lightweight projects.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rusted in package Got it because it is made in the USA. That's all great but it actually looks like it came across the ocean with all the rust...At any rate, the mechanism that pushes the staples out is stuck. Due to the rust, not sure...
Date published: 2021-09-25
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_817
  • loc_en_US, sid_286572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]