Arrow
PowerShot Heavy-Duty Stapler & Brad Gun
Made in Usa
Model #
5700
Item #
286572
Arrow

PowerShot Heavy-Duty Stapler & Brad Gun

PowerShot Heavy-Duty Stapler & Brad Gun is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 849.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_846
  • loc_en_US, sid_286572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$28.99
In stock
Model #
5700
Item #
286572

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
PowerShot Heavy Duty Staple & Brad Gun, Ergonomic Design Allows the Operator to Push Against the Handle Rather Than Squeeze, Delivering Easy, Consistent Performance and High Precision. Die-Cast Aluminum Body, Rear Load Magazine, Viewing Window to Indicate Staple Load. Ideal For General Repairs, Upholstery, Insulation, Light Trim. Uses All Sizes of Arrow T-50 Staples, as well as 5/8" and 9/16" Brad Nails.
  • shows current room
Specifications
Specifications
SKU286572
Weight2.500000
UPC00028874057005
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.5
Package Length11.6
Package Height1.0
Model Number5700
BrandArrow
Manufacturer NameARROW FASTENER CO LLC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harms. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great to keep mosquitoes away! These are wonderful in the summertime! I usually have 2 or 3 light around my patio. These smell really good, fresh. And they're really effective at keeping the bugs away.
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So I recently found out that... Off Citronella Candles are not even a Mosquito Repellent! They sell it right by the Mosquito repellents but if you read the fine print it states the candle isn't a mosquito repellent. I was shocked because it's sold next to their Off Mosquito Repellent and the company J&J/ Off said "oh this is just for outdoors decor". I will not be repurchasing these again!
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I thought this was supposed to be a mosquito repellent but it didn't do that at all. All it did was just smell like citronella and mosquitoes still bit me.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the sqiters of the Peter's. Works so great do not even have to reapply constantly like so many other brands for that same old product. Off has been the best and has worked the best since I was a kid.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and strong. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Smaller than the regular ones. Feet in to my hand nicely.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ergonomics [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After using my grandfather's T50 Arrow stapler for ten years. I decided to hang that one up and save it to hand to my son. Picked up a PowerShot and what a world of difference. Cannot recommend it enough.
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Citronella candle It does a good job, but the citronella scent may bother people who have a sensitive nose. I prefer to use the candle than to spray myself with repellant.
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Not intended to repel mosquitoes" Why would I buy an OFF! citronella candle for any reason other than repelling mosquitos? They did print "not intended to repel mosquitoes" on the packaging, but of course I didn't see that until after I ripped it open. It was shelved with the bug repellent, not the aromatherapy candles. I have an expectation!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for multiple things Great for home repairs and building my wood garden mesh bed bottoms.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best staple gun, ever, especially for women!! I got the PowerShot 5700M to staple a mesh curtain over a door. I was looking for a staple gun that, as a woman, I could use that would work the first time, not jam, and mostly, get the darn staple in where and how I wanted it! This tool, the fourth staple gun I have owned, really did the job. I highly recommend this for women. It costs a bit more than the others, but just spend the money up front because you won't be throwing this one across the street in frustration!! (haha)
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for patios I keep a couple of these on our outside patio. We live in North Carolina and I keep them out there year long and light them whenever we're out there, not just summer time. They work great and have kept my son from being bit.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes!! I love using this when hanging outside on the back porch it gets rid of the mosquitoes Completely! It doesn't smell bad either!
Date published: 2022-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need! This citronella candles are good we live out in the country and mosquitoes are everywhere. I keep these outside and they definitely help keep the mosquitoes away.
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HANDY FOR CRAFTS GREAT LITTLE STAPLER FOR CRAFTS WHICH REQUIRE SOME SORT OF FASTENING.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, very easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought it because I was in a pinch and I found it really great and really easy to use
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much easier to shoot a staple [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed an easier to trigger staple gun because of carpal tunnel syndrome. With the lever forward position, it was so much easier to squeeze down to fire a staple. The first time I used the POWER SHOT staple gun I was able to fire off 3 sleeves of 1/2" staples without any pain. Thank you ARROW for this design.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gun works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Exactly what I needed for the job. Will use over and over for various intricate jobs around the house.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for crafting The PowerShot is very easy to use. The press feature makes it easier for people with that have trouble squeezing a trigger. Light weight. Love it.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for classroom use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this for use in my art classroom to hang posters as well as artwork around our building. It's quick and easy to use and easy to pull the Staples out when ready to hang different artwork in the hallways.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keeps jamming and directions for clearing not in my package This is the third stapler I have purchased from you. This one looked a little stronger. When it jammed after while still in first load. I decided to read doc before fixing…there is nothing in my doc on a jam. I must remember to avoid you guys in the future
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have three candles We recently expanded our back patio and have purchased three of these candles. So far, we have been happy with it. It keeps most bugs away. It does have a scent to it but it's not overpowering.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off candles for the win These are perfect for on porches or in backyards they ward away all the pesky mosquitos and work quite well. I love using them in the summer
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from keeps jamming I purchased this forward action stapler because I have trouble operating the regular staplers. I was re-screening my porch and used the machine to hold the screen in place until I could get the trim on. I was stapling into soft pine 2x4s with 1/2 inch Arrow T50 staples. Most of the time the staples only went in about half way and I had to hammer them down. Many times, with about 10 staples remaining in the magazine(?) I got a jam. If the lever operated correctly, no staples came out. Sometimes the lever could not be operated all the way down. Several times I had to remove the magazine and remove the jam. I am very disappointed with this stapler and I would not recommend it for any job.
Date published: 2022-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my go to stapler for most of my stapling needs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently used my PowerShot T50HS to secure Z-channel between sheets of plywood; 3/8 staples went though the metal Z-channel with ease.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless It fell apart. Screws fell out. Do not buy this product!!!! Returned it twice and product fails.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never got past a dozen staples. Very frustrated. I had hoped since it was made in USA it would be quality. Well let me stress how disappointed I was. Kept jambing as fast as I could clear the jamb very next staple would jamb. Even tried a different box of staples thinking it was a staple issue. I was using exactly what was recommended. Needless to say I went to another competitor and finished job with no problems whatsoever.
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this for installing installation, very easy to use and did a great job
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great for patio dinners I seem to be a magnet for mosquitos. My husband and I have a covered back patio next to our grill, and during the spring and summer months, these candles help keep the pesky blood-suckers at bay. Not to mention these candles smell great and help set a romantic, cozy mood.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love the Smell of Citronella in the morning I'm big on movies, think that's a play on Apocalypse Now, if memory serves. But seriously there's just something about the smell that takes me right back to my childhood when we would go to our "camp" at the river in Buckhannon WV.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have I have kids and pools and yard toys and mosquitoes try and take over I burn these candles religiously to keep them and flys at bay
Date published: 2022-04-30
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_846
  • loc_en_US, sid_286572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]