Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Heavy-Duty Hammer Tacker

Heavy-Duty Hammer Tacker is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1064.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1064
  • loc_en_US, sid_136697, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$29.99
In stock
Model #
HT50DS
Item #
136697

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
heavy duty hammer tacker, steel construction high carbon steel working parts, chrome finish, non slip grip handle, narrow crown, auto feed & drive staples lightweight, uses 1250 pack t-50 1/4" (tv# 137-190), 5/16" (tv# 137-364), 3/8" (tv# 137-406) and 1/2" (tv# 139-337) narrow crown staples.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 136697
Weight 2.150000
UPC 00079055000532
Country of Origin US
Package Width 6.5
Package Length 13.75
Package Height 1.62
Model Number HT50DS
Manufacturer Name ARROW FASTENER CO LLC
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including Di(2-ethylhexyl)phthalate, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harms. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for roofing and wrapping a house I enjoy this stapler. I purchased a different arrow stapler and it jammed around staple number 5. I have tried everything and cannot get it unjammed. However this stapler went the whole roof without a single jam. Only flaw is the limited number of staples it holds. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, comfortable tacker Roofed a couple of houses and a garage, even some smaller, non-roofing related projects. Has only jammed a handful of times. Grip is comfortable, weight good, and action smooth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from secondary product Purchase this the secondary item. I normally choose HT 55 however there was only one of these in stock so I grabbed the HT 50 as the secondary to be used by my employee [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and light weight i used the stapler to hang insulation. Very easy to use and you don't have to swing it very hard for it to work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality; does the job Used it to insulate my workshop/shed. It looks and feels like a high quality tool, and I said, it does the job. Can't ask for anything more than that. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool This stapler has worked well for wrapping lumber. I like that all you have to do is swing it like a hammer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for siding and roofing Purchased stapler to help a friend finish a siding and roofing job. Worked great, didn't jamb. Nice price for a sturdy unit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good staplehammer, works great, This staple hammer works great every time with consistent results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great on house wrapping I helped a friend built a garage and we were going to install a house wrap before putting on vinyl siding. I noticed it was an Arrow brand and it worked very well, easy to staple wrap. I will be insulating a small workshop for myself so I invested in the stapler for me.. I am writing this online review using Code 1117 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to hold and anyone can use Very helpful with isolation Easy to use Love the sturdy feel
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for house wrap and roofing underlay Very pleased with the overall performance and durability, and love that with the head design it can hang in your tool belt! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gold standard This is the gold standard in hammer tackers. Forget all the others with "carbon fiber." This one is made in America and if taken care of will outlast you. Great tool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product simple to use, nice balanced feel! Good for installing roofing paper, insulation, fast saves time! Did jam a couple times but overall good product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use them for carpentry and flooring sheets I have used these for a lifetime with construction projects etc. But where I first became aware of them was in the last 30 years during our police shoots for hanging targets... The only complaint I would have is that the stapler follower has to come out to add staples and can be lost or damaged by idiots... Also, it would sure be nice to be able so see when the staples were getting low... I don't have the answer, but in the perfect world, it would be captured somehow... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used for tacking down outdoor carpet in gazebo. worked like a champ this tool has a hand grip like no other I have used. the swing on it is light weight. few will measure up to ease of this staple gun. highly recommended. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hammer tacker I made a review on a HT55BL hammer tacker, and this was a replacement for I lost my original one. I have two of the HT50 and a couple of the staple guns. Excellent products. The HT50 hammer tackers are at least 40 years old and still going strong. I keep one in each range box and keep 2 in the shop so I can get to them easily.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from roofing I love this hammer tacker. This tool saves time and money when roofing. I can't wait to try it elsewhere. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very useful but ... had a few issues We were laying underlayment down for hardwood flooring. purchased this to make life easier for stapling. It worked very well and really made installing the underlayment easy. Very useful but....had a few issues. it kept jamming and I was wasting a lot of time removing the staples out of the opening. not sure if it could of been because we were tapping it down too hard but it was not jamming all the time. only now and then. Good tool but cannot give it a GREAT review, so I'll give it an average review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Roofing We have been working in the construction industry for 20+ years and have tried various hammer tackers over the years. The HT50 is by far the best and the only one we use. It is reliable, durable and just consistently works (no jamming!), easy to load and works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1117 puts stables in real good..like really good.. peace
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool for installing Vapor Barrier and Tyvek. Also fit in the hammer loop. Good tool has nice weight. The handle could have some finger slots or may be rubber. I might have to wrap some hockey tape around the handle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Unit Purchased for installing building and roofing wrap. Great unit
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quick easy to use product Excellant product works great for all my needs will reccommend to everyone I know who needs one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for insulation and upholstery repairs Simple to use and helpful when installing insulation and for simple furniture repairs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what was needed The hammer stapler was the tool we needed to attach landscape sheeting to our raised garden beds. Works as intended flawlessly not a wasted staple one. Thanks for a good tool I’ll have to find another project to use it again.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s easy to use and carry, and the loading of it is smooth It’s a really good tool I highly recommend it to my fellow contractors and friends [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for around the house I've bought several of these over the years, ( I lose them or someone "borrows" them), and they always work exactly as they should. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functions smoothly with out jamming The Powershot T50HS worked very smoothly for installing building paper/Tyvek on both residential and commercial buildings. Very little jamming up of staples. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from use in all my work I use this tool for all my diy home projects as well as in my construction job. I own two of these. never had any problems with them and they always meet my needs. Very satisfied and recommend to my friends and coworkers. Thanks for a great tool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for flooring First time home owners, doing our own remodel and needed a stapler to put in new flooring. Chose the HT50 and loved how easy it was to use. Perfect for us with little skill in how to even do a new floor. Highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-09
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1064
  • loc_en_US, sid_136697, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.