Heavy-Duty Hammer Tacker

Heavy-Duty Hammer Tacker

Heavy-Duty Hammer Tacker is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1087.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1087
  • loc_en_US, sid_136697, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$29.99
In stock
Model #
HT50DS
Item #
136697

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
heavy duty hammer tacker, steel construction high carbon steel working parts, chrome finish, non slip grip handle, narrow crown, auto feed & drive staples lightweight, uses 1250 pack t-50 1/4" (tv# 137-190), 5/16" (tv# 137-364), 3/8" (tv# 137-406) and 1/2" (tv# 139-337) narrow crown staples.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU136697
Weight2.150000
UPC00079055000532
Country of OriginUS
Package Width6.5
Package Length13.75
Package Height1.62
Model NumberHT50DS
Manufacturer NameARROW FASTENER CO LLC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including Di(2-ethylhexyl)phthalate, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harms. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got me off the roof faster solid and well built. made quick work of roofing project.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool Good tool . Very effective. Good for installing insilation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool! The HT-50 Hammer Tacker seems to be a wise investment for ease of installing Kraft faced insulation. I would recommend this tool or an electric stapler to complete this sort of task. I also used the 5/16” staples for my installation as they seem to work the best. I have a roof project coming up in the spring and look forward to using it on there as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Faithful One of the most dependable tools on the market. Just now retiring my last ht50 after 10+ years of use and abuse. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product saved me time I just retired from building of 40 years. Before I moved, I sold all of my equipment. Bad move. I just started an addition on my house. The first thing I bought was your HT-50 Hammer Tacker. It saves me tons of time and they last forever. this is the only brand I used. I would recommend this product to everyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the market Using these for years best you can get easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This does a great job! Bought this stapler to hang insulation in my new shop and it go the job done quick. Didn’t have any problems! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great equipment Great stapler use it for fastening tar paper,tyvek and a lot of screen as I make custom screen doors both hinged and sliding barn style [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well We used this to tack types and it worked well for this job
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tyvek Putting up Tyvek using your staple gun made my job easier. Handle very good in my hand. Easy to reload. I use the 3/8 staples. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice comfortable Grip and Design I always use Arrow products when it comes to staplers or staples. The T50 made putting down tarpaper a snap, I used 3/8 staples which I probably wish I had put down 1/2 or bigger because of heavy winds. The winds pulled some of the paper off before I could shingle finish roofing. All around this was a great purchase for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for putting roofing underlay on Product works good and is effective and saves time and money [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for insulating. A friend of mine came to help insulate our garage and he brought one of these and after fighting with my “sureshot” I tried his. I threw mine out and bought one of these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for general tasks around home Good for all home fix it tasks-strong and sturdy Ease of use
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great for my landscaping projects. The Hammer Tacker HT50 worked great for me. I have carpal tunnel in both hands and I am unable to squeeze my T50 nail gun. This tool solved the problem. I had no trouble operating at all. I highly recommend for women or anyone with arthritis or other hand issues.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable tool that withstands abuse This too is made with heavy duty parts and will keep working even after being dropped from Heights. Free storage caddy was a nice touch. 1117 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting stapler I have been a residential carpenter for 22 plus years and have found them to be the longest lasting and simplest to use. They also seem to drive the staples better than competitors brands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hammer Tacker Very good quality and handles well. This will last me a long time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool Bought this hammer stapler to speed up the installation process of a few home projects. The HT50 performed flawlessly saving time and aggravation of installing roof underlay and completing a large house wrap project. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 30 square of shingles with felt to match and this tool is still going strong. Thanks 30 square of shingles with felt to match and this tool is still going strong. Thanks for a wonderful product. Easy to use and load.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and easy Hammer Stapler Bought this tool to re shingle my shed. The handle is comfortable to use and is a solid tool. Used the recommended T50 10mm staples for the tar paper and was a great asset. Made the job a whole lot easier and quicker. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for insulation installation We use this product for novice homeowners to install insulation. It is easy and quick for them to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shingling a roof - great The ease of use of this product is great for me as I am a senior and it makes the job so easy. The product will be much appreciated on other projects as well. I will recommend it to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for roofing and wrapping a house I enjoy this stapler. I purchased a different arrow stapler and it jammed around staple number 5. I have tried everything and cannot get it unjammed. However this stapler went the whole roof without a single jam. Only flaw is the limited number of staples it holds. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, comfortable tacker Roofed a couple of houses and a garage, even some smaller, non-roofing related projects. Has only jammed a handful of times. Grip is comfortable, weight good, and action smooth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from secondary product Purchase this the secondary item. I normally choose HT 55 however there was only one of these in stock so I grabbed the HT 50 as the secondary to be used by my employee [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and light weight i used the stapler to hang insulation. Very easy to use and you don't have to swing it very hard for it to work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality; does the job Used it to insulate my workshop/shed. It looks and feels like a high quality tool, and I said, it does the job. Can't ask for anything more than that. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool This stapler has worked well for wrapping lumber. I like that all you have to do is swing it like a hammer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for siding and roofing Purchased stapler to help a friend finish a siding and roofing job. Worked great, didn't jamb. Nice price for a sturdy unit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-17
  • y_2021, m_1, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1087
  • loc_en_US, sid_136697, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.