Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

DeWalt
23-Pc. Impact Socket Set, 1/2-In. Drive
DeWalt

23-Pc. Impact Socket Set, 1/2-In. Drive

23-Pc. Impact Socket Set, 1/2-In. Drive is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_241980, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$54.99
In stock
Model #
DWMT74739
Item #
241980

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Dewalt, 23 piece, 1/2" drive, impact socket set, set includes: (20) 1/2" drive 6 point impact sockets: 7/16", 1/2", 9/16", 5/8", 11/16", 3/4", 13/16", 7/8", 15/16", 1", 13mm, 14mm, 15mm, 16mm, 17mm, 18mm, 19mm, 21mm, 22mm, 24mm, (1) 1/2" drive 5" impact extension, (1) 1/2" drive drill adapter, (1) 1/2" drive quick release ratchet, the sockets include directtorque technology to help prevent rounding of fasteners & to provide better grip.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU241980
Weight8.000000
UPC00076174747393
Country of OriginTW
Package Width8.07
Package Length15.2
Package Height2.68
Model NumberDWMT74739
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameSTANLEY CONSUMER TOOLS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was sent Works fantastic. It has a beautiful Lewis finish on it and a great storage case
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great impact socket set! Nice and solid tight fit on the bolts or nuts whatever your driving these will get it done. Nice case user friendly
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth grip [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First it comes with its own carrying case which makes it easy to store in my truck second easy to read sizes on each socket so all in all very great set of sockets
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been looking for a well organized impact socket set. This set is it clear marking easy to find sockets and I love the flex top.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for impact use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I don't frequently use sockets but when i do use them its on my impact for work (electrical). After a few weeks of heavy use they have held up fine, no cracks, breaks or even noticeable wear. The stackable case is a nice feature as well, sockets are also very easy to remove from case instead of sitting too snug. Hoping they continue to live up to the Dewalt name and last indefinitely.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a handy 1/2" impact set. High quality and easy to read. The kind of quality you would expect from Dewalt tools.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent socket set [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This excellent heavy duty socket set comes with a sturdy case. The smooth action ratchet is great in tight spots. I am glad I have added this to my tool collection. I definitely give it 2 thumbs up.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Performance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This 1/2" drive Impact Socket set is everything I expected from DeWALT. I have used this set to repair numerous pieces of heavy equipment in the last few weeks. Each socket is clearly marked with the size, and what DeWALT names "DirectTorque" is a fantastic feature. Thus effectively diminishing, if not eliminating the ability to round the fastener heads and nuts. I have really put some of the sockets to work with my pneumatic impact wrenches with no wear visible. I have also used the ratchet that is provided in the set. While the 72 Tooth drive is what I would consider a fine drive ratchet, it held up well to the torque loads I placed upon it. The handle is comfortable yet you can get a good grip on it, I could use this many hours without much fatigue. Included in the set is a 1/4" hex to 1/2" drive adaptor, which I found to be handy. All combined in a case that keeps everything organized. The only complaint I have with this set is that when I opened it, each tool had a light coating of oil and needed to be wiped down prior to use. Though understandable this is to keep tools for oxidization after manufacturing and before purchase. I would highly recommend this set to anybody either for their personal or professional use.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Socket Set [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The tools themselves are sturdy and durable. Heavy duty. They work great when using on a impact wrench or with the ratchet. The drive drill adapter is very useful.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to get the job done! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This set comes in a sturdy and well organized case. The clasps on the side are somewhat difficult to undo which means it is less likely to pop open and spill the pieces if I drop it. I like that this set actually come with a conveniently removable section. I can place it in the drawer of my workbench and the sockets are ready to grab as soon as I open the drawer. I mainly use these for work on my cars and so the small variety of socket sizes is good enough for me to get the job done. The wall thickness of the sockets is enough for me to never worry about breaking a socket. The sockets lock onto the wrench so there is no concern about the wrench popping off of the socket while I torque on a difficult bolt.. The switch on the wrench is easily flipped from tighten to loosen. In conclusion, this is a great socket set and it should be more than enough for my purposes at home. I would recommend it to anyone that works in maintenance or just likes to work on projects at home.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The main reason I wanted this impact set was to use it with my dewalt DCF887B impact driver. I’m happy with this product, it is exactly what I wanted. Also, the ratchet that comes with the set is very well made and a grate addition to my tool collection.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect set! All of the sizes you need. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This set with the Dewalt impact driver is the perfect combination for countless jobs in the garage and at the ranch.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just what I need for my new DCF899B Impact wrench. Seems well made and the set comes with adapters form my 1/4" impact drill.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tools This tool set is awesome, quality tools from dewalt. I only purchase Dewalt tools.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sockets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very good tool Comparable to snap on at half the price
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete and tough [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this set around Christmas last year at TSC and it has been the best set I have. It stays in my work truck for jobsite use as well as vehicle repairs. For a half in. Drive set it is very complete and I have yet to need a size bigger or smaller than what is in the kit. The black finish is wearing on some of the parts, but I didn't buy it to be a showpiece but if that bothers you maybe pick the chrome set instead.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete and tough [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this set around Christmas last year at TSC and it has been the best set I have. It stays in my work truck for jobsite use as well as vehicle repairs. For a half in. Drive set it is very complete and I have yet to need a size bigger or smaller than what is in the kit. The black finish is wearing on some of the parts, but I didn't buy it to be a showpiece but if that bothers you maybe pick the chrome set instead.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impact Socket Set Combo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve always bought craftsman Hand tools in the past. I thought I’d try this combo set and I wasn’t disappointed. Very durable and well made.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but could be a little better [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The sockets and ratchet are great and the stacking cases are extremely useful for knowing exactly what you need for a job ,but because of the finish when they get dirty is impossible to read the size and the sizes in the tray are difficult to read but overall worth the money
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great socket set that has all the pieces I need. Nice case too.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dewalt Impact Strong [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Toughest impact socket set I've ever owned, and the ratchet with extender is a great plus. I've been using this set almost everyday for about three months and it hasn't let me down.
Date published: 2019-06-26
  • y_2021, m_6, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_241980, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.