Stanley
Retractable Utility Knife, 6-In.
Model #
10-099
Item #
129593
Stanley

Retractable Utility Knife, 6-In.

Retractable Utility Knife, 6-In. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_129593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.99
In stock
Model #
10-099
Item #
129593

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Retractable Utility Knife, Lightweight, Durable Aluminum, 3 Position Blade. Includes 3 Heavy Duty Blades. Blade Storage In Handle. Handle Length 6".
Specifications
Specifications
SKU129593
Weight0.250000
UPC00076174100990
Country of OriginUS
Package Width0.25
Package Length0.18
Package Height0.35
Model Number10-099
BrandStanley
Manufacturer NameSTANLEY CONSUMER TOOLS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over 60 years old and still works awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was passed to me when my grandfather passed, he purchased it new in the 60s…. With a little cleaning it still functions like a champ. Easy to use, holds multiple blades, and durable. Can’t ask for more
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still one of the best... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I don't know how many of these utility knives I've owned throughout my life, but it's one of the best still being made that. Takes practically all blame types for whatever job you need. I keep one of these in the house, in my truck toolbox, on my tool belt and in my tool bag. Cut many a ring in drywall for low voltage drops and speaker rings in ceilings for audio locations. Can't have too many imo.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable utility knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've owned this utility knife for years. It ain't fancy looking.. but it is extremely dependable. The blades are easy to change. It fits easy in the hand
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never let me down. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] In thirty years my Classic 99 has NEVER let me down. It'll cut anything and changing blades is a snap. Wish all my tools were so reliable.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have one of these that I use at home and for work and it is tougher than others I have. It is strong when dropped multiple times. The blade seems controlled when extended when others you have to constantly adjust the blade.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great utility knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have carried a Stanley utility knife on my tool belt for 38 years. This is the only knife I would have on my belt.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The OG [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These things have been around some time and even the old ones continue to out preform. My go to for sure
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and dependable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Traditional utility knife. Solid easy to use. Fits well in hand.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best utility knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got my retractable utility knife and I love it I got it basically for opening up packages but I also use it for other purposes as well like when I need a sharp knife for small repairs like cutting my radiator hose that sprung a leak. I also love that it retracts.I just love it.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently just had to buy a new utility knife due to losing my previous one. I’m happy I chose this one! It’s very durable and has 3 blade settings. Be careful because it’s very sharp. I use it to break down all my boxes so I can fit them in my recycling. It does a great job at cutting my cardboards!
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from old faithful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] great little utility knife no bells and whistles . beat the crap out of these and they still work ...
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been carrying one of these for 35 years, a true classic. Basic, simple, and reliable.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tool box staple [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this tool for years and I have never had any problems with it. This tool is one of the “forgotten” tools that we use without thinking twice how valuable is has always been. A tool I wouldn’t want to be without!
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A great knife with basic, easy to use features. A real classic.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-designed high quality utility knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was surprised with the weight of this utility knife! It is very solid and well made! This knife is super easy to use and cuts extremely well. The blades are super sharp! We have used this knife several times as we are in the process of remodeling our basement and it has held up great. The size of this knife is perfect as it easily fits in your tool belt or pocket. Changing the blades out is super easy and in its handle you can store 10 additional blades. This utility knife is perfect for my household projects and it will last us for years! If you are looking for a new high quality utility knife, I definitely recommend this one by Stanley.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stanley retractable utility knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Inise these Stanley knives daily in a 24 hour industrial setting. They get beat tossed and dropped all day long and still hold up. Would never use anything other than Stanley.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great classic knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I own at least 10 of these and they have in my work bags, tool boxes, truck and shop. They are just the right size and my favorite feature is how easy it is to pull them apart and clean them of any gunk. No need to change something that works!
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 99 IS the classic The 99 is my favorite go to for cutting needs. It is always reliable, and holds up to any job. I keep multiple in my shop, some for close to a decade. Great quality product.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! This is so easy to use and the blades are extremely sharp which is perfect for my crafting! And the most important they don't rust so quickly like any others one do! Very good quality!
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great utility knife This is a great retractable utility knife. It's lighter in weight, nicely sized, and it works great. I feel much safer now that I have this utility knife, I know that it is well made and durable, and that when it comes to Stanley brand tools- safety isn't ever compromised for the sake of saving a few dollars. This is a great quality, long lasting, durable and tough utility knife! I would absolutely buy this again and would recommend it to others! Absolutely check this out!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The blade locked in place with ease! I putchased this box cutter to do a crafting project with my son for his school. I often have issues with these because I end up breaking the blade or the portion of the cutter that pushes the blade up. However, I had none of these issues with my Stanley box cutter. The quality is fantastic. It glided through cardboard, ribbons, and even plastic. The handle was very easy to grip amd the box cutter was so reasonably priced it was almost a steal. If you haven't tried this Stanley 6in box cutter than you should. It most likely will be the last one you have to buy!
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality This utility knife is great! The blade has three different locking positions. It stays where you need it to until you close it up. We are DIY'ers so this is always within reach. Very useful tool to have for any homeowner.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utility Ease. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased the Retractable Utility Knife and I'm so glad I did. This product is made out of steel and is water resistant. It is very lightweight and has a retractable switch on it. I use it to breakdown boxes at home and it does a precise job. I also use it to cut thing's when I am working on DIY's. This product works very well. I will definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a Carpentry instructor and we buy these for our students to use in class these knives are completely dependable no bells and whistles on these just great quality dependable tools to use for years.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the simplicity of the design of my Stanley utility knife. Easy to extend and retract the blade. Comfortable to hold. Simple to replace the blade with in-handle spare blades holder.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and smooth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought a new one to replace one I had used for years that I finally broke. This is the best hand tool for almost any cutting need, I can not count how many sheets of sheetrock I cut to size with this Knife.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOLID KNIFE [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Excellent, durable and necessary tool. Reliable function.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best knives around [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this knife for many years and for many uses. Excellent for sheetrock, wood, pencil sharpening leather crafting. I always have one handy when I start to do any job. The blades are easy and fast to change and if necessary can be sharpened simply by hand stone or a piece of sandpaper on a flat surface. I am lost without my Stanley retractable knife by my side. Keep up the good work Stanley.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic tool very reliable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My dad gave me my first utility knife years ago and I still use it to this day. It’s a classic and always gets the job done. Now I’m getting another one!
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Knife! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This knife has treated me great. No gimmicks necessary, does exactly what it’s supposed too. I expect to last a long to time!
Date published: 2020-06-30
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_129593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]