Stanley
5.5-Inch Fixed-Blade Utility Knife
Stanley

5.5-Inch Fixed-Blade Utility Knife

5.5-Inch Fixed-Blade Utility Knife is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_129619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.79
In stock
Model #
10-299
Item #
129619

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Fixed Blade Utility Knife, Lightweight, Durable, Includes 3 Heavy Duty Blades, Blade Storage In Handle, Handle Length 5-1/2".
Specifications
Specifications
SKU129619
Weight0.250000
UPC00076174102994
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.0
Package Length8.3
Package Height0.8
Model Number10-299
BrandStanley
Manufacturer NameSTANLEY CONSUMER TOOLS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong, sturdy build but slow blade change [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This knife has a strong build, allowing me to get ample power behind a cut allowing for a deeper & more precise cut. If you aren't cutting often or are cutting tough material, would recommend. Only negative is the slow blade change, and I may be being petty in listing this as a negative because as long as you have a phillips handy it doesn't take that long. I happen to cut a lot of material and require frequent blade changes so prefer a knife with a quick blade change feature.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I usually use the Stanley Fatma utility knife with a retractable blade, but I wanted something more accessible and smaller for my tool belt that didn't require me to retract when I am using it in the field. This knife provided me with a good alternative. This knife is also very durable due to its metal structure (it has survived several drops from 10-20' in the air). If you want a retractable knife I would go with the fatmax, but if you are looking for a versatile non-retractable knife for your tool belt, I would recommend this poduct.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got it about a week ago man disposed of the other one I had
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A True Classic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you visit a construction site, it doesn’t matter if it’s new construction or remodeling, & you look at the workers using utility knives, the chances are that they are using a Stanley. Doesn’t matter what style is chosen Stanley has them covered. Admittedly, most chose a retractable blade for safety reasons. That said, I personally find that if I need to use the knife repeatedly in a short time span, I choose a fixed blade. I overcome the downside of causing damage to the pocket it goes in so often by taking a piece of aluminum trim & bending it to fit inside my knife pocket without interfering with my hand as I grab & release the knife. Using a fixed blade is far more stable a configuration for repeated &/or heavy pressure situations. Needless to say there are a large number of choices of manufacturers, but somehow or another Stanley seems to know how to fit their tools to the job, to the user’s hand, & to the way in which it is holstered. I have never heard complaints about Stanley knives. There are preferences among some individuals, but even most of them are price comparisons. It’s hardly a deal-breaker for the professional who relies on his tools for his livelihood. Stanley stands alone - in my opinion!
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The fixed blade utility knife is one of the best of its kind, built very well. Very durable and easy to use. However, just the idea of a fixed blade knife seems ludacris, when there’s so many other options out there. For what it is though, it’s a great tool.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I picked this up to be a spare utility blade to have around my shop and its functioned well. I wasnt sure how I would like that its a non retractable blade but I have to say it actually feels really nice to use.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blade for small hands [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this utility knife it is sharp easy to handle and tough great value
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice, precise utility knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Been using this thing pretty steady now for a good 20 or more hours of daily use now and showed know real noticeable signs of dulling, is comfortable in the hand, and cuts with surgical like precision..
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No need to close this knife every time [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would buy it for every person on my team A great tool to have
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from capable tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried this utility knife to see how it compared to the Stanley 199 model I've used my entire career. This knife is very capable and will get the job done when a utility knife is required. The tool feels very light when compared to the 199 but not in a bad way. The blade does not retract which for me I'd prefer. The handle body stores an adequate amount of replacement blades which are very easy to swap out.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife bought new back yard furniture. After setting I found my son had my razor knife. Ran to store and grab a new one. It has a great feeling in hand and allowed to cut up boxes for recycling i n no time at all.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Good Knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This knife meets all expectations for a fixed blade utility knife. My only complaint is that a screwdriver is required to change the blade, otherwise it is comfortable in the hand, sturdy, and well made worthy knife for homeowner's, shop, or on the job use.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a nice knife that feels good in the hand & the blade is solid feels very secure. The only negatives for me is the fixed blade & you have to remove the screw to change the blade. Other than that it's a good quality knife.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] simple design. easy to change blade (one screw), very good knife to keep handy. good quality product.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rugged fixed utility knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very strong fixed knife. Have to be careful in the pouch. Simple knife for heavy cutting tasks
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very happy with the comfortable grip of the knife. It makes for easy handling and use as well as allowing a steady cut line.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hefty tool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I find myself using cutters like this more often than I would have imagined, and this Classic 99 is really, REALLY nice! I especially like the weight of the tool in my hand, as it helps me feel like I have control over the tool while I use it. My preference is to have a retractable blade, but this fixed blade is perfect for quick-grab jobs, and the blade will NOT accidentally slip back into the body with too much pressure!
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality tool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This knife is a great tool. Well made. Stanley has never let me down.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a wonderful tool and is sturdy and durable! I only wish it had a cover for the blade!
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, makes a good straight cut [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great tool to use it on the work bench. I use my Stanley retractable for my box.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] who even makes a non retrackable utility knife nowadays?? it's an accident waiting to happen
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great tool to add to my tool box [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Another great tool that does the job. Easy to use, fits good in the palm of your hand, and is easy to use and change out the blade.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good blade [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Im happy with the way this fits in the hand cuts super well what more could you ask for
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No frills, no nonsense knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very basic, FIXED blade knife. For me, personally, this is a bit of an inconvenience as I like to carry a utility knife in my tool pouch, and in order to do that with this knife, I have to also carry a screwdriver to adjust the blade. The knife feels fairly sturdy and is comfortable to hold. If you are looking for something that retracts, I would recommend the STANLEY 10-499 QuickChange knife as I have used it for some time and will ultimately continue to use it over this knife as the ability to easily retract the blade is, in my opinion, invaluable in terms of convenience and safety when considering a utility knife.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweught utility knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] very light and easy to use. sturdy product. high quality. would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure feel [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Compared to others, I get a very secure grip with this knife. Undoubtedly the ridges and any other subtle design makes this my go to one for pairing down cardboard boxes for recycling. I plan to use it for other work projects as well.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5-1/2" Fixed Blade Interlock Utility Knife Review [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This utility knife worked great for opening boxes, scoring and cutting drywall and green backer board, it performed very well when used for cutting the back of wall to wall carpet, and for cutting foam for cushions. I was very happy with the handle grip and the durability and sharpness of the blade.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got it about a month ago works as it should would buy it
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Held blades tight, no broke blades from loose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had thrdr s few weks and i plan to at lease 2 m\ore,,,
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] nice tool, but I would suggest a blade cover for when not in use.
Date published: 2020-10-11
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_129619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]