Stanley
Fatmax Jab Saw
Model #
20-556
Item #
173036
Stanley

Fatmax Jab Saw

Fatmax Jab Saw is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_173036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$17.99
In stock
Model #
20-556
Item #
173036

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Fatmax, Jab Saw. Sharptooth Blade & Composite Handle. Ergo Non Slip Grip. Extra Sharp Tip. Will Cut Durorock.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU173036
Weight0.300000
UPC00076174205565
Country of OriginCN
Package Width2.8
Package Length2.8
Package Height0.3
Model Number20-556
BrandStanley
Manufacturer NameSTANLEY CONSUMER TOOLS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really sharp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had this saw about a month now, although I have not had the opportunity to use it on drywall yet it is really sharp and looks like it would do the job much better than any other jab saw I have used.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cutting action [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This saw was perfect to cut through the Drywall on our small bathroom drywall repair. The grip is the perfect shape for comfort in your hand And the saw teeth cut right through the drywall with ease.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic saw! VERY Ergonomic handle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a fantastic jab saw. My favorite part of it is the handle - very ergonomic.. You can use this without cramping up your hand. I also like the handle material. It is not quite soft, but not hard either - slip resistant without being squishy. Perfect! Stanley got it right on this one. All the features you could want - triple ground teeth, a hardened tip for punching through drywall, and holes for expelling the sawdust from the kerf. This is a must for plumbing, electrical, drywall... An essential must have tool that belongs on every tool belt. If I were to offer any criticism at all it would be the lack of a snap on sheath / blade guard because this thing is wickedly sharp right out of the package. You may want to split a piece of pex tubing or something to put over the edge. Great saw.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this saw a couple weeks ago. Do to covid outbreak I have only used it once. I replaced some drywall and this jab saw cut thru it like butter. Waiting to get back to work and see how it hold up.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well built [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this is a quality built jab saw. The handle is comfortable to hold and the hardened blade should stay sharp for a long time. They did a excellent job an teeth grinding making this saw extremely sharp. Very happy with the quality
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jabsaw is excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The FATMAX line of Stanley tools is one of the best ergonomicly designed tools in the trade. This is no exception. I love how the handle comforts my hand and allows me to push and pull with ease. The yellow ends help anchor your palm and the triangular handle crosssection fits your palm like a glove. The performance of the is excellent as well. The saw will cut in either direction but has less drag when pulled. It cuts aggressively and will go through soft wood or dry wall very fast. The holes toward the handle help evacuate the residue quickly helping speed up the cut. I would recommend this saw to anyone looking for a jabsaw. You can’t go wrong.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a month ago and am very happy I did! This saw is a great addition to any carpenter or home DIY's tool box.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for working with drywall. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so impressed with how well this jab saw works for cutting drywall. The handle makes the work even easier. My DIY project was completed in record time thanks to this product. I would highly recommend this as a tool needed for ever toolbox.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have used this jab saw several weeks now will have to admit best used thus far. Have cut things from sheetrock to plastic door sweeps and has cut everything I put it to. Firm grip handle allows you to control the cut.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The jab saw goes into the rock easily. It cuts through drywall pretty fast and fairly smooth cuts. The handle has good grip and is really sharp
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Sheetrock [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This knife couldn’t have come at a better time, I used it while doing a Sheetrock job. The cut you get with this blade is perfect.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This jab saw works great. The tip is extremely sharp and the blade is very stiff so you don’t get needless bending if you hit different materials. Cut through a screw like it was nothing! Watch out though cuz the top is really sharp. So keep it stored in a safe place
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After cutting out about 20 boxes in 1/2" drywall, it is still sharp and cuts very clean.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 in FATMAX® Jab saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very sharp goes threw drywall with ease good design. Very sturdy well built. Real nice comfortable slip resistant handle
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speeds job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tool makes fast work when cutting drywall. Perfect for starting holes for outlets and other obstacles.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "The Best JAB SAW in the Market" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This "JAB SAW" is the best one in the Market Place! To me, what I think and what I know, this is the "BEST JAB SAW" that I have ever gotten my hands on and USED. The first thing you notice is the "HANDLE", the feel of it in your hand and then the feeling while you are actually using it. The feel of the large handle is "GREAT". No slippage, No Water Blisters with the welcome heft of this "FAT & HEFTY" handle. BUT, when you start using this tool, the "BLADE is Second to None. This blade was and is build and made to actually work in all materials. It can be used without bending in the material.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jab saw is easy jab [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First off this jab saw is very sharp. So I would make sure you make a blade cover for it. Very easy to punch through drywall and make percision cuts. Slices through drywall like it was butter. Great addition to my toolbox
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable grip, completed project quickly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I added a handicap grab bar in my mother in law's fiberglass shower. After I completed the hole on the shower unit I still needed to cut drywall approx 3 deep behind the previously drilled hole. The Fatmax jab saw was the answer, super sharp point made this much easier to complete my task in such a small area.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts like butter through sheetrock [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This little saw can cut, sometimes have to clean the teeth against your pants, good handle good with gripping well done Stanley..
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was pleased with the balance and feel of the saw. It is easy to get in tight spaces and start cuts. I do not know how I would improve the saw in any way.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It works Great ! It is so sharp , I don't believe I have seen one this sharp , it cuts Great ! It will cut sheet rock easily and will cut wood . Although it is so sharp I do wish it had a pouch of some kind to keep it in , It so sharp you have to be careful where you put it !
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than an electric saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a sturdy well built little Saw. Made in France. Great little Saw for the price. Real nice comfortable slip resistant handle. Very sharp point plunges through drywall without too much effort. Especially great for small jobs where you want to keep power tools to a minimum, but this Saw would certainly have a place on larger jobs too. I had no problem getting the saw to stay on my pencil line as I was cutting. The packaging shows various materials that the saw can cut, but I’m not exactly sure what all the materials are. Perhaps in the future, Stanley might want to describe what the materials are with some words along with the pictures.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cuts like butter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Okay, I did not try it on drywall first. My first cut was on a 1 x 1 and it sliced right through it. Next I tried to jab it through some 1/8" plywood. I wanted to try it because the blade is thick. It did not work. After this experiment I decided to try it for what it was made for, drywall. It punched right through and cut the drywall like a hot knife through butter.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast cutting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The saw cuts Sheetrock with ease and is very sharp. Only thing to add was my previous fat max saw had a sheath witch it needs when not in use.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp and fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have cut out approximately fifty holes with this little jewel. It is extremely sharp on the end to allow a quick insert . The size is just right especially for small holes. Cutting is quick and eay to handle.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Awesome product would recommend to anyone just enjoy using it daily
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the strength of it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i’ll pick this up a month ago when I was doing the sheet rock job cutting the sheet rock with this was easy made my jobSo much simpler
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m a professional drywall contractor and this saw works great ! It’s my first pick for a jab saw I would highly recommend it it’s light and has a nice big handle and is very sharp !
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best blade [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I buy one of these once in a while because I can't find a better\sharper blade. It would get five stars if I could buy replacement blades and make it a little cheaper. Once the blade is dull, I use them for cutting plaster and buy another sharp one and keep two in my tool bag. One new and one old.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used similar saws to this one for many years. But this 6 in FATMAX® Jab saw is a step above most. I particularly like the Japanese tooth style, as it makes this saw a very fast cutting tool. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2020-03-20
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_173036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 22.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]