Kreg
720 Pocket Hole Jig
Model #
KPHJ720
Item #
274718
Kreg

720 Pocket Hole Jig

720 Pocket Hole Jig is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_274718, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$137.99
In stock
Model #
KPHJ720
Item #
274718

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Build pocket-hole projects faster than ever! The Pocket-Hole Jig 720 is the most advanced jig yet from Kreg with that features make project building incredibly efficient. One-motion clamping with Automaxx clamps your material in place, and it automatically adjusts to the exact thickness of your material from .50" to 1-.50". GripMaxx anti-slip holds the project piece securely so you never have to worry about shifting while you drill pocket holes. This sturdy jig also features a steel-reinforced spine for years of use. The on-board tool storage keeps accessories like the hex wrench and drill bits close at hand. With the Pocket-Hole Jig 720, you get 60 Kreg pocket-hole screws and a free project plan so you can start building right away.
  • Multi-featured jig for creating pocket-hole joints in materials from .50" to 1-.50" thick
  • Dual-action clamping with Automaxx automatically clamps and adjusts to the proper material thickness
  • GripMaxx anti-slip holds material in place for worry-free clamping
  • On-board storage keeps Kreg accessories close at hand
  • Chip ejection port helps eliminate wood dust mess and connects to a shop vacuum
  • Durable construction with steel-reinforced spine and lifetime drill guide warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU274718
Weight6.500000
UPC00647096810672
Country of OriginCN
Package Width13.56
Package Length5.25
Package Height9.25
Model NumberKPHJ720
BrandKreg
Manufacturer NameKREG TOOL COMPANY
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including Carbon 1333-86-4 and other chemicals, which are known to the State of California to cause cancer and reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. Drilling, sawing, sanding or machining wood products can expose you to wood dust, a substance known to the State of California to cause cancer. Avoid inhaling wood dust or use a dust mask or other safeguards for personal protection. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/wood.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answer to your carpentry dreams [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The kreg pocket jig is an answer to your carpentry dreams! I always wondered how folks get that professional look at home - this is their secret! My only issue was that when my crafty sister saw it she “borrowed” it and I think I’m going to have to order another one!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for DIY [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great tool for crafting and doing home projects. Easily make professional cuts and transformers into newly made items. I love how easy it is and how well it cuts. Great packaging. Makes great gifts for diy lovers.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to make some drawers for a large bookcase that I built. The Kreg 720 made this process so easy. I've been woodworking for years here and there, but never built anything that required such attention to detail as the drawers did. The Kreg pocket-hole jig made the process easy and the end result is gorgeous!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm a long time pocket hole user. Finally got to upgrade from the simple jig to something more substantial. This thing is solid and works really well. It makes the repetitive process quick and easy. Much faster than manually clamping the smaller jog to each piece.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Kreg 720 Pocket-Hole Jig works great. It works great for making furniture. Its pretty easy to use, you just need to find the depth of the wood that you are working with and adjust it to the depth and width you need. It has dual action clamping sobit works for different sizes od wood. The on board storage is great, it keeps all of your accessories close. It is also quick and easy to set up.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design, build quality and performance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've really liked this pocket hole jig and am now finding myself thinking of new projects in which I could use it for. The jig is designed very well which makes easy to use, and it also has built in storage for all the major parts, which means you don't have to look elsewhere or lose them. Its a good build quality and should be a tool that lasts for the rest of my life.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make drilling pocket holes quick and easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Kreg Pocket Hole Jig is one of the best jigs I have use. It is easy to use with the new clamping mechanism and self adjusts to the thickness of the pieces being worked on which allows for quick change over to pieces of varying thickness. I also really like the new tools that come with this jig. The wrench makes collar adjustment a snap and the common grauations on the drill bit it self makes it easy to adjust for different thicknesses of material quickly. I am very impressed with this new jig and highly recommend it to anyone who has a lot of pocket holes to make. I highly recommend this jig to any hobby or professional wood worker.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have for any Woodworker [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a fantastic tool and a must have for any woodworkers toolbox! The locking mechanism self adjusts for multiple material thicknesses which save a ton of time. It holds the piece securely so you never have to worry about movement. The centerline markings for the holes were a little confusing. Read the directions thoroughly upon first use. I used this to re-frame an existing kitchen cabinet and the results were fantastic. Comes with everything you need to get started including two boxes of 20 screws at two different lengths. I am sure I will find more uses in the near future!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was remodeling my bathroom so this kit was perfect for that. It includes screwdriver holes and the clamp are perfect and grip the wood very tight and it is very sturdy to use. I used this to make my bathroom cabinets and this made the job alot easier and fast since it was just myself doing the project. This is great for any woodworking, especially home projects.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] There are so many great things about this Pocket-hole jig! First and foremost I love the clamping aspect of this jig. I really like that the clamping auto adjust to the piece of wood I have in it. The jig is very sturdy when clamped and while I am drilling. The drill guide is made of steel so I know that part will last a long time. Speaking of steel, the spine on this jig is also made of steel, which I can tell when I pick up the jig. I like that it came with some screws to go ahead and start up a project. Another great feature is that it has a port on the side where you can hook your vacuum up to so that there will be no dust in the room. Also it pulls away the wood dust while your drilling for a nicer smoother cut. This was very user friendly. Overall I will be using this for a ton of future projects around the home.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Learn To Use This First [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a warm weather project coming up, a nice patio awning for our backyard. The Pocket Hole Jig will definitely come in handy giving it a nice finished look not seeing the screws. I figured I would get the feel of using this since this isn’t some I have used in the past. Read the manual. It is step by step instructions. I also found videos on the internet which shows great demonstrations. When clamping down the first time I tried this my clamp wasn’t tight enough, give it that extra turn. It makes a big difference with a nice tight hold. It’s really pretty simple, after clamping I set my thickness for the wood I’m using & set the same for the stop collar on the bit. Tightly clamping the wood I drill the hole. After adjusting each to make sure I got it matched up it’s simple to figure out. Again read & practice. Any tools even the experts need to experiment first. This will definitely make for a nice look.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool for wood working! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve built furniture before but it just for fun. This jig is what you’ll need to take your finish product to the next level. Jig is straight forward to use. Find the depth of the wood you are drilling the pocket hole. Set the stop collar for the bit. Set the wood into jig and clamp in place. Double check your wood placement and drill your pocket hole. That simple. It has a convenient build in storage to store your drill bit, driver bit, hex wrench, and stop collar. You do not have to ever worry about losing these important pieces. Just snap them into built in storage area when not in use. 1 feature I love about this jig is the included vacuum attachment. It keeps dust to a minimum. I just use this jig on a recent project. I build a dog kennel to match the house interior decora and I think it came out great.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Worker Dream Jig [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I can not say enough about the Kreg 720 Pocket-Hole Jig. Never have I used a tool that performed at this level. If you are in need for a jig to make pocket holes then this is the tool for you. It is simple to set up and in no time you will have the holes you need.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm not a master craftsman by any means, but I do hate when I can see nail or screws holes when I want a nice clean edge. This pocket-hole jig is perfect and easy to use for the novice craftsman taking your projects to the next level.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for furniture projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’d bet many people don’t know what this product is unless you’re a seasoned pro. The jig is a great tool for shelving and furniture building to creat pocket holes that allow you to hide your work from eyesight. The jig allows you to hold it in place will creating them whilst also keeping your drill bits clean. Great new style of product.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this is just what i needed to make my home improvement job easier this is a great product i got this just in time and it was a life saver could not of done the job without it i would recommend this to anyone looking to make the job easier
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgrade! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had an original Kreg Jig for years and used for so many projects. A simple but useful tool that I didn't think ever really need much improvement. Well they just made this a whole lot better! Much easier to clamp down, nice that they have the side wings that fold out for stability. ON BOARD STORAGE!! Love there is a place to put all the bits, this is simple but genius. A vacuum port to help remove all the excess dust is also a huge improvement. This is totally awesome Love this. Its also a bit heavier which is fine by me feels more solid when using. Absolutely thrilled with this new Kreg Jig tool!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top of the line jig [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I definitely recommend this jig, it is top of the line. It is also the larger model. This jig specifically is perfect for picture frames and cabinets. I have used it to start building my garage cabinets for extra storage. If you have experience building, it is relatively easy to adjust with multiple different sizes of wood. It is also nice that there are screws included. I was able to use my 20v drill. It is easy to setup and use.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Man this thing is handy. I used it to repair rickity dining chairs and it worked perfect. Small but handy. Everything you need to get the job done. I've used my dad's older version and it was good but the updated version is much better. Easier to use and all the little clicks about it
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and durable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is definitely well made for being a plastic jig. It has really handy storage on it that comes in handy too. This series is nice because it locks the wood in nice and tight, making it really easy to drill my holes and keep everything steady and tight. It really came in hand with my table project and recommend it to anyone handy with wood projects!
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Improvement [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I own the older K4 model Kreg jig and love the way it makes joinery easy and accurate. This new tool is even better. First it auto adjust to the width of the wood, no mistakes there. Secondly, it clamps quickly and firmly. Another nice feature is that you don't have to fiddle with the drill adapter, it is already mounted and ready to go. This is a definite improvement in terms of ease of use and portability. If you build drawers or cabinets you will want this version of the Kreg pocket Jig
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Kreg pocket hole jig is outstanding! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am starting a new work bench and I wanted to use pocket holes for its construction. The Kreg 720 jig is absolutely perfect! The kit includes all the bits and they also include screws to get started. I wanted to practice before I start my project and the results are amazing. The set up is a snap and the vacuum attachment doesn’t leave a crumb of sawdust. Never seen that before. It’s so easy to use I will be using it to start making more projects. The joint is very sturdy. Very happy with this tool!
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tool is made well and used quality parts. I look for that in a tool. It worked well .In fact better than I expected. I consider it and asset to my tool collection. Performed well and easy to used. Stores well
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. A little tough to figure out [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have wanted a pocket hole jig for years as I've done lots of remodel work. I don't have other jigs/brands to compare it too, but quality seems good. It takes a little work to figure out how to use it but I think that's the case with all pocket hole jigs. Good product.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every way better than the older pocket hole jig! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I own the older smaller version of this jig. And this is in every way a better tool. First of all the tool adjustment for different width/height of the lumber. It supports much larger pieces of wood, this expands your project options by a lot. The clamping action on this new jig is much better and easier to press as well. No guesswork on the width as well. Adjustment for the locking drill bit is much better than before. The shop vac attachment is absolutely essential (I mean it improves air quality for you and just makes clean up that much easier. It comes with some screws so you can get started right away.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Pocket Hole Jig Kreg has made!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I must say as a Kreg Pocket Hole Jig product I own almost all of them. But now as this 720 Pocket jig Wow it is over the top and very easy to use. It comes with automatic material , one motion clamping , and a drill storage on it that is the best. I built a small wooden island in the kitchen and it looks great!! You can also hook a vacuum to it making it easy for cleanup. I love this product and give once again a 10 out of 5 stars because it's over the top genius Thanks Kreg for a great product.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi-tasking tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Kreg 720 Pocket-Hole Jig was a great tool to use for my at home projects. The Jig was very easy to set up. I liked that the Jig offered dual-action clamping that automatically adjusted to various material thickness.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kreg can’t go wrong! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have an old small Kreg jig I’ve used many time with great success. When the 720 was delivered today, it was like Christmas!!! I immediately brought it to the shop to try it out on some scrap wood. This tool is absolutely amazing and I plan on making some frames tomorrow! Great job as always Kreg, fan for life!!!
Date published: 2021-01-30
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_274718, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]