DeWalt
40-Volt (2x20) MAX 3-N-1 Cordless Lawn Mower, Brushless Motor, 21.5-In. Deck, 2 Batteries & Charger
Model #
DCMW220W2
Item #
258111
DeWalt

40-Volt (2x20) MAX 3-N-1 Cordless Lawn Mower, Brushless Motor, 21.5-In. Deck, 2 Batteries & Charger

40-Volt (2x20) MAX 3-N-1 Cordless Lawn Mower, Brushless Motor, 21.5-In. Deck, 2 Batteries & Charger is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 262.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_258111, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$429.00
Out of stock
Model #
DCMW220W2
Item #
258111

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock


OUT OF STOCK

Description
Max dewalt, 20v, 3 in 1 cordless lawn mower, powered by two 20v max batteries to deliver 2 times x the voltage, high output brushless motor delivers powerful performance, increases torque in high overgrowth, allows for mulching, bagging, or rear clipping discharge, perfect for properties up to 1/4 acre, can be paired with high capacity 20v max dewalt or flexvolt batteries for extended run time & maximum compatibility, 21.5" Metal deck, quick & easy single lever height adjustment & folding handles for compact upright storage, includes 3 year limited warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU258111
Weight75.000000
UPC00885911754217
Country of OriginCN
Package Width21.31
Package Length34.81
Package Height19.25
Model NumberDCMW220W2
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good mower for small yard [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this as Im a long time Dewalt tool user and I need a mower for small portion of yard. this fits the need it cuts high enough and is easy to store. Take up about a suitcase of room. the battery's take time ti charge. I can use the batteries in my other dewalt tools, and at thier price it's like getting a mower for free
Date published: 2023-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product doesnt deserve the Dewalt name I have several dewalt products including these batteries. Was generally content with them so I bought this mower based on the ads and reputation. I have a quarter acre and the two batteries thst came with it don't last long enough. Worse yet, the LAWN MOWER doesn't cut grass well at all. It leaves too many long grass just pushed over ans doesnt cut clean. I have to go over a lane twice just to get it somewhat normal looking, and this was after replacing the blade with their unnecessarily difficult installation. After wasting time investigating thinking I was not using it right only to realize it's an inferior product, which is why this doesn't live up to the Dewalt reputation. Now I'm past warranty. Why did Dewalt drop the ball on this expensive product? This one big purchase and parts since have ruined Dewalt's value for me. I'm looking elsewhere for my battery tools now.
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only worked for 5 months and barely worked before I got the mower 5 months ago and it stopped working and won't turn on. It's useless and is complete junk. Before it stopped working, it barely lasted a few minutes before the battery died. I will never buy a Dewalt product again.
Date published: 2023-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What the heck Use at home small yard less than 45minutes to cut.
Date published: 2023-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good mower, terrible batteries We have a small yard which takes less than hour to cut. The 10ah batteries supplied with the mower are junk. Today they last 10 minutes and died. I use my 4ah batteries from the numerous DEWALT tools and they last about 30 minutes. Mowing the yard is now an all day job due to batteries dying and having to recharge them.
Date published: 2023-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some cheap materials I bought the mower this week and there’s a few things that I’m concerned about. First the plastic were the handles attached to the mower deck seems cheap. The handles shake back and forth. Next I thought that I had bad batteries. Instead cheap chargers. Having 10AH batteries being charged by 1.5 amp chargers, come on Dewalt. It took 8 hours to charge the batteries. I used my 6AH batteries and it ran the mower fine for a 10 minute test run. I rear bags nicely. When I charge the 10AH again I’ll use fast chargers that I have.
Date published: 2023-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Perfect example... Of why battery power is a failure at it present technology. Ok. First it was a open box. But NEW. 1st. I fixed the issue with the integrity of the trigger for front wheels. But 2.8 years it's dead. -6 months; 1 of the batteries is dead. NOW THE MOWER DO NOT POWER ON.
Date published: 2023-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Batteries!! The Mower is a good mower, easy to start and cuts well. The batteries will not hold charge and takes multiple charges to get through my small yard. Takes so much longer to cut the yard than my previous mower.
Date published: 2023-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from should’ve listened to the reviews.. At least i got a battery out of it I guess? I own every other Dewalt tool in the book and I’ll vouch for all of them, this though, I can’t stand behind. A bit let down and now have to hide the fact I got a different mower from my mom who got me this one as a house warming gift lol.
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worse investment it's only been about 4 months since I've purchased this lawn machin unfortunately the batteries can't hold charge for even 5 minutes, honestly it's a very good machin very convenient but become useless without batteries.
Date published: 2023-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quit after 1 use. I have ALWAYS been a Dewalt guy. Every tool I have is Dewalt, battery and corded. I just assumed the mower would perform as well as all my other tools. I WAS WRONG!!! I used the mower the first day I bought it, and it performed flawlessly. I took the batteries out and stored the mower in my garage. Two weeks later I tried to use the mower…… and nothing. Same batteries, same conditions…….. NOTHING!!! As much as I love all my Dewalt tools, I would not recommend buying this mower. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!!!
Date published: 2023-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as bad as some say, IF you do it right I've had my mower for five months, mowing my lawn every week. The mower is quiet compared to other mowers I've owned. It has plenty of power to cut through week-old grass. My lawn is about 900 sq ft, not large by some lawns, but I have all the mowing power and charge I need. I charge my batteries after each mowing. The following are some TIPs to help your mower experience be better and avoid some of the issues that people complain about: 1) Your NEW batteries will show that they're fully charged, they are NOT. Assemble your mower, run it for 2 to 3 minutes MAX and then charge your batteries. Be prepared for an 8 hour initial charge time. This will give your batteries a full charge, they will fully charge from then on and give you good run time. 2) There is a KEY for your mower. It's a large black plastic piece. Why they made this feature is beyond my thinking??? 3) Make sure all of your bolts and nuts are tight. They don't all come from the factory tight. 4) If you DON'T want your front wheels and drive unit to fail, DON'T crash it into trees, fences and etc. This is a lawn mower, not a battering ram. I found that the mower will fail to catch grass when the bag is about half full, even with dry grass. The blade needs better vacuum lift wings. I welded two pieces of 1/8 X 1" X 3" flat bar on the blade, it gave me a much better vacuum lift and fills the bag better. Part of my lawn has a 9 degree incline. The drive is strong enough to pull the mower up this grade with ease. I never store the fully charged batteries in the engaged position. I lay them in the bottom of the of the storage area and plug them in when I start to mow.
Date published: 2023-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Batteries die after one season Black and Decker replaced batteries, but still a huge hassle for an expensive lawn mower. Steer clear and buy gas mowers until they get the quality higher
Date published: 2023-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very good... then very bad. I bought this lawnmower about two months ago. I used it twice, it was great. Then when I used it the 3rd time it kept turn off on me even if I was on the sidewalk. I charged the batteries and now it won't even turn on. I should have stuck with gas. If I shake the lawnmower it will turn in for about 1 sec then turn off. That was a waste of money.
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Batteries not holding charge anymore I’ve owned this product for just over one year and am really happy with the cut. However, I used to be able to cut my entire lawn without having to recharge the batteries. Now I have to stop and recharge the batteries twice. Instead of spending an hour cutting the lawn it is now taking me all day while I wait for the batteries to charge.
Date published: 2023-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very displeased with this product! IT seams you cannot stress the motor at all! Battery is drained!spend more time charging batteries than mowing
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quiet mower Was missing handle knobs when I got mine. Just had to return it and got a new one. I thought there was a battery problem and they sent me 2 - 60v max 12ah batteries and a fast charger (free, shipping included) The batteries that it came with were fine after all so now I have plenty of battery power. Also, since I had the 60v batteries, today I bought the 18” chainsaw. Love the mower. The wife had me mulch 18 garbage bags of wet leaves and it had no problem other than cleaning underneath a couple times which would have had to been done with any mower. Cleaning underneath is simple because you can stand the mower up and get at it easily. Glad I purchased it!
Date published: 2023-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing Parts Just purchased this lawn mower brand new out of the box, however, it appears I’m missing some parts. I am missing #18, the upper handle knobs. I’m nervous about all the bad reviews I’ve been reading, I haven’t used mine yet obviously without these knobs. I am hoping Dewalt can send me replacements?
Date published: 2023-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runtime Batteries drain after 10 minutes of running the mower
Date published: 2023-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not made to last I purchased this mower 10/1/22 and it stopped working 6/25/23. When I start the mower, the red battery sign on the mower lights up as if the batteries are dead. The blade will start to spin slowly and then stops. However, both of the batteries show fully charged on the chargers, as well as when pressing the battery test button on the pack. I am not sure if the issue is with the batteries or the mower itself. Since it’s less than a year old I’m trying to send it back to Dewalt. Mower was stored in garage and batteries inside my house.
Date published: 2023-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I purchased the self drive lawnmower which was $150.00 more than the dewalt battery push mower. However the first time I used it the self drive feature didn't work. I returned it the same day and will look at the reviews before I buy another battery operated mower.
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not up to Dewalt standards Bought the mower as a year-end closeout in 2021. Used it sporadically during 2022 as a trim mower to get into a couple places my 61" Ferris ISX800 won't fit. After a few uses this year, I have a dead battery even though it shows two bars - won't charge and won't power other 20v tools. The mower works when using other Dewalt batteries, so it isn't an issue with the mower itself. The charger is fine with other batteries. There can't be more than 5-10 total hours on the mower/batteries as I only use it for about 10-15 minutes at a time. For the cost of replacing the batteries, I'll just by a Honda-powered gas mower. Was hoping to swap to the full line of battery-powered Dewalt outdoor tools, but given all of the battery issues, I'll go with Stihl if I ever attempt to abandon gas again... The mower itself is OK for trimming or very small yards, but the battery issues make it a terrible overall value.
Date published: 2023-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like my Dewalt lawnmower This is my third summer using my walk behind self propelled drive lawnmower. I really like it. I really like how I can just put it away for the winter and then in spring. Just put batteries in it and go no maintenance! The self propelled drive works great. I do prefer the belt drive to the electric motor drive so i am glad that dewalt used that system. Much less to go wrong. How many belts on a gas lawnmower has anyone had to replace for home use. The lawnmower cuts the grass just as good as any gas powered lawnmowers I have owned. Yes you do need at least 2 sets of batteries. But you need that with any cordless lawnmower. It is a shame that I can only give this lawnmower 4 stars. To start with the batteries. I don't know why dewalt just didn't use the 60v batteries! When I first bought the lawnmower I used my 60v 6ah batteries in it. And I was able to cut a half acer with 1 bar left . Run time was 1 1/2 hours hard use. With 60v 9a batteries I have 2 bars left. The 20v 10ah batteries they don't last that long. In my 20v tools the 20v 10ah batteries they are great. The batteries chargers that come with the lawnmower are a joke! When you buy the 60v tools. You get a nice 6ah charger. It only takes 45 minutes to 2 hours to charge a 60v 9a batteries. And the 20v 10ah batteries a bit faster. The blade yes it bendes very easily. They should have offered a better high lift blade and thicker. It does not bag well at all. However as I mulch cut the grass this is not a problem for me unless the grass is to damp. Then it plugs the lawnmower up. For it is not that much of an issue. As I just have to glean it out which is easy enough. Just aggravating as I have to stop to clear it out which is embarrassing when the neighbors are watching. Hopefully dewalt will offer a better high lift blade for it. Yes I do recommend this lawnmower and all the dewalt garden tools as they work fantastically. The grass I was cutting when I first bought the lawnmower was 36 inches tall to 24 inches tall. It just plowed right through it.
Date published: 2023-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just quit working Bought this mower in late summer 2021 to bag mow an area 30 ft wide by 60 ft long and by side of house about 80 ft long and 8 ft wide. Mower worked great for the 3 or 4 times i used it it 2021. In 2022 mower still worked great mowing same 2 areas from April thru September. Always kept mower clean after each use and ensured vents were clean and no grass build up under mower deck. Then in 2023 on 2nd use put in 2 fully charged 10 amp hr batteries and nothing. Tried 2 brand new 8 amp hr batteries and nothing. Tried new 5amp hr and even tried 2 new 9amp hr flex volt. Nothing. Key has been re-inserted. Nothing. The battery compartment has a little battery charge indicator and it does not light up. All my batteries work the weed eaters, blowers and other tools. The mower just quit working. So basically paid over 500 for 2 10 amp hr batteries since mower is out of dewalt warrenty. Going back to old reliable gas mower or switching of to Milwakee or Makita or Ryobi. My 20v dewalt 12in chainsaw did same thing. Only made small cuts on overgrown branches no bigger than 2 to 3 inchs in 2021. In 2022, made sure bar oil was full and chain good to go. Made 2 cuts on some branches and just like mower, it just quit working. Was using new 5 amp hr battery. Tried several batteries but nothing. I've been using dewalt 18v for yrs and then switched to their 20v system about 6 yrs ago. Have about every outdoor tool for home owner with trees. Own lots of dewalt specialty tools for mechanic work. Never a problem with those tools. Just the chainsaw and mower quit. Gonna sell it all and switch. Can't see buying another dewalt mower and chainsaw to only get a few uses then just quit working.
Date published: 2023-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t do it. Don’t do it. Please contact support at WECARE@sbdinc.com Your going to need them.
Date published: 2023-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Batteries Die Wuixk I received this mower as a gift as we just purchased our house! I have only used this mower since around March and the battery life seems to get shorter and shorter. This last time I put in the batteries to mow and I made it about one strip and the mower died. Putting it on the charger the batteries were dead. NOT sure the issue but I’m so frustrated
Date published: 2023-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice lawn, worthless customer support I love this lawn mower, the problem I have is it was faulty out of box, the rear axle was pressed I correctly and would not hold height adjustment, "limited 3 year warranty" garbage, tried to make me send my entire lawn mower through ups to make a warranty claim. It was a manufacturing error, all I need is a correct rear axle, and all I got was a run around, I wouldn't recommend dewalt lawn mowers to anyone I know, due to the simple lack of support. My tool is not broke, the axle was assembled wrong.
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed Love this mower!!! We have a 2/3 an acre and this mower almost does it on one charge. I just finish the last little bit with my 4AH batteries from my DeWalt pole saw. This mower is impressive.
Date published: 2023-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good company. Poor product. Dewalt is a good company that generally produces good products. This mower and its battery system is not up to the company standards. The mower is mediocre at best and the battery system is terrible. After one season I have one battery that will not work at all and the other battery has a very poor charge life.
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not buy Bought last year. Worked well except when hot outside it did not seem to want to start. After 15 minutes in shade, seemed to work. Used perhaps 5 times. Cut well when it worked. This year have used it 2 times. Now it won’t start at all. Can’t find any reason and no suggestions from anyone. Worst waste of money
Date published: 2023-06-15
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_258111, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]