DeWalt
20-Volt Cordless Hedge Trimmer, 22-In.
Model #
DCHT820P1
Item #
210134
DeWalt

20-Volt Cordless Hedge Trimmer, 22-In.

20-Volt Cordless Hedge Trimmer, 22-In. is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_210134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$249.00
In stock
Model #
DCHT820P1
Item #
210134

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
22", cordless hedge trimmer, powerful, 20v ion rechargeable battery pack 5.0 ah, delivers plenty of power & run time, 22" dual action laser cut blades, 3/4" cutting gap, wrap around front handle, 7.5 lb, 1 battery & charger included, compatible with dewalt 20v system of tools.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU210134
Weight11.500000
UPC00885911449373
Country of OriginCN
Package Width9.42
Package Length38.66
Package Height7.87
Model NumberDCHT820P1
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy to handle and use. Bought this back in mid-spring of 2020. What I like about this product is it is light and easy to use. Trimming is fast and easy to do without having a extension cord to drag around.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed I am a contractor and own various dewalt tools. I have only owned gas trimmers in the past but i decided to give this hedge trimmer a shot figuring worst case scenario it doesn’t work well and a get another battery for my other tools. This trimmer exceeded my expectations. I did trimming on 2 seperate properties. Battery held up for both. It’s light weight and easy to hold. Cuts really well and Even cut a few branches the size of my finger w ease. Highly recommend! Went from being skeptical to very impressed
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great tool, but no safety sheath? C’mon DeWalt! I got this hedge trimmer based on reviews and my owning other 20vDeWalt tools. The trimmer is nice as expected but no sheath? How cheap is this? DeWalt, I expect better
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, but where is th sheath? trimmer is great but it should really come with a sheath( for safety purposes)
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from safety and storage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this item a week ago and i am very happy with the operation and handeling of the hedge trimmer. However, I just wish it came with a plastic cover to protect the blades from being damaged or cutting me, the one in the store had one . I also wish it had a way of hanging the trimmer on a hook for easy storage, for now though i have to put on a shelf and take up 2 1/2 feet of shelf space.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Fantastic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased the DeWALT hedge trimmer last weekend to trim the bushes around my house this year. I got so sick of my old electric corded trimmer, I said the heck with it and spent the money, thank god I did. My bushes look like sculptures thanks to these trimmers, it was much easier with a battery powered tool. Not to mention I got 30 bushes out of one 5.0ah battery which was pretty good. Sharp blade went through the shrubs like butter.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trimmer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this trimmer for three seasonal cuts (Spring, Mid-Summer). It provides an easier experience than the corded trimmers I've owned in the past. The DeWalt has as much if not more power and cutting ability. No cord to drag behind or get cut from being in the path of trimming, or to get caught in the bushes. I have four bushes that I use a ladder to trim the top and not having a cord has proven very beneficial.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hassel free [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After trying the still & nut driver, then the 12" chainsaw, I knew this hedge trimmer had to be great. Have been using a corded Black & Decker which worked well, but the the cord was so much trouble to move around my hedges. I reduced a 100' cord to 30' in a short time. This is easy to use, and does a lot of work on one battery
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light and powerful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I asked for this for Christmas from my in laws after trying theirs last fall. It is light weight, and very powerful. My only issue was that it didn’t automatically come with a storage sheath, but after contacting DeWalt, they sent me one at no charge.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] They work great, trimmed through all kinds of branches. I was surprised how lightweight they were. The battery lasted long enough to complete my bushes
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product.! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this at the end of the 2019 season. Used it this spring for clean up, and wow, do I wish I would have bought this sooner. Powers through all of the hedges and bushes I have in my yard. I tried to use it on a 5/8” branch to test the power, and while it did slow the unit down, it did cut through. I love these trimmers and would defiantly recommend them.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hedge trimmer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the most recent addition to my ever expanding dewalt collection. It functions well and cuts through my hedges effortlessly. Excellent ergonomic controls and handles.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trimming got a whole lot easier! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this trimmer because plugging a couple of extension cords together to trim the shrubs around my yard was a pain. Not only is this trimmer easier to use but it also more pwerful and versatile that the plug-in one I had been using . I stongly recommend it.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, easy to operate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this hedge trimmer last week because my boxes hedges were growing out of control. I noticed how much lighter it felt than other hedge trimmers I have owned and how easy it is to operate. The convenience of not having to plug it in was is a huge benefit.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this hedge trimmer about one year ago and I have been very pleased with it’s performance! The trimmer comes with a 5ah battery and charger and has a lot of power to handle large branches and a lot of work. This is so much better than the corded and gas powered trimmers that I have owned! I love this tool!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut the cord [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had another brand trimmer that used a cord. Figured since I only trimmed the bushes twice a year that it was good enough. I was wrong! I got this to go along with my 20v work tools and now my hedges look great. I trim them up much more than I used to because it is so easy. I have the blower, weed eater, chainsaw etc that all use the same battery system. Plus now I don’t have to worry about cutting the cord while trimming the bushes. Great tool.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, quiet hedge trimmer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this tool. I have a hedge trimmer head for a weed eater. It was cumbersome to use. Since I have a bunch of other Dewalt tools I decided to pick up this hedge trimmer kit. It works so well and its quiet and light. Make trimming the bushes a breeze. Highly recommend this tool.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dewalt Hedge Trimmer I brought this a few days ago like the way it cuts. The only thing I very disappointed in Dewalt not putting a safety guard for the blades with the hedge trimmer. The other brands had safety guards that came with them. So I didn’t open my box until I got home , to my disappointment no safety guard cheap on Dewalt part.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great tool We as consumers know what we are spending when we buy dewalt. Other companies have lifetime warranties on equipment AND batteries! Yet I still choose dewalt simply because in my opinion they are the best. So when I purchased this hedge trimmer I was impressed by the quality and the sharpness of the blades! As I reached in the box to get the sheath I realized there wasn’t one? I thought hummm I wonder what happened so I emailed customer service and they also told me they didn’t come with one. Then I look in the manual and there it is however when I pointed it out to the CS rep she simply wrote me back telling me I can buy it and that the online description doesn’t offer it either but why would they put it in the manual? Either way great tool performance is great but was kinda bummed about the sheath I mean with how much we pay for these things you’d think they would put a sheath not only to protect the blades but to protect ourselves! Those suckers are sharp!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and powerful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this all spring and fall and it has done every bit of trimming to perfection. Even better is the battery life - I can do the entire yard (2 acres with many shrubs) on a single charge of a smaller battery.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UH MAY ZING [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have had this trimmer for about a year now. We have about 12 acres of wooded land that we ride atvs on. We will tie this to the front of one and the dewalt chainsaw to the other and clear the trails. It’s unbelievable hat this trimmer can do. We have been very pleased with it. It cuts through like nothing! Have had two friends purchase one after using ours.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting and powerful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was really surprised by the power of this trimmer. Also the duration it lasted on a single charge was impressive. My only complaint is the ergonomics of holding this trimmer, could be a little better.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Trimmer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using Dewalt cordless tools for a long time and have been very happy. I was skeptical of a trimmer having enough power to do a proper job, but this trimmer is great and has plenty of power to keep all my hedges looking good!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Best cordless hedge trimmer on the market easy to use ... very well balanced
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked great until lids cracked. Theses were great until the lids cracked. I have 3 of them and all the lids cracked, which no longer allow for an air tight seal. They all cracked in the exact same location. Seems like a bad design or plastic formula.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this hedge trimmer a little over a year ago and I wish I had baught it earlier; It is so easy to use for many jobs as well as trimming shrubs. I use mine for cutting back liriope (monkey grass) and lantana in the fall as well as trimming back my juniper ground covers. I have two 5ah batteries so I can do an endless amount of trimming without worrying about running out of battery. They run about four hours of trimming and there is plenty of time for charging and having another charged and ready.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hedge Trimmers!!! I was skeptical about buying a battery operated hedge trimmer. Being all our DEWALT tools have been so reliable, I went for it. GLAD I DID!!! Battery holds up longer than I can. Also light enough for a girl to use. Thank you DEWALT!!! I love it!!!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Battery Trimmer Out There Had this for several months. Works great at trimming everything from woody bushes to evergreens to vines. It cuts with minimal effort and the battery will last for a couple of hours of use. Balance on the trimmer is great with the battery attached. I would recommend that the sheath for the trimmer blade be a little nicer with a pull handle on the end for easier slide on and off. Other than that you will be hard pressed to find a better trimmer on the market.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great container! We have had the 24-cup container for a few years. It has been ideal for storing cat food and pouring directly into food dishes. The lid has cracked recently so I came to Rubbermaid's website hoping to find a replacement. I am disappointed to learn that a replacement lid is not available because our container still looks great.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cracked lids We loved these until the kids cracked. We have three containers with no lids. Wish Rubbermaid sold a replacement lid.
Date published: 2019-07-12
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_210134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]