DeWalt
2x20-Volt Self-Propelled FWD 3-N-1 Cordless Lawn Mower, Brushless Motor, 21.5-In. Deck
Model #
DCMWSP244U2
Item #
104841
DeWalt

2x20-Volt Self-Propelled FWD 3-N-1 Cordless Lawn Mower, Brushless Motor, 21.5-In. Deck

2x20-Volt Self-Propelled FWD 3-N-1 Cordless Lawn Mower, Brushless Motor, 21.5-In. Deck is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_104841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$599.00
In stock
Model #
DCMWSP244U2
Item #
104841

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
DeWalt, 20V, FWD Self-Propelled Lawn Mower, Featuring a brushless, direct drive motor that delivers up to 60 minutes of runtime in one charge**, this self-propelled lawn mower has the power you need to get the job done. Innovative, auto-sensing technology achieves higher rpm so you can cut thicker grass whether you are mulching, bagging, or using the side discharge. With a fold-over handle for convenient transport and integrated vertical storage, this cordless mower takes up 70% less space in your garage than it does when in operation.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU104841
Weight78.000000
UPC00885911724722
Country of OriginMX
Package Width24.0
Package Length39.0
Package Height17.75
Model NumberDCMWSP244U2
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over a year and works great This is a great product. I have yet to run out of power when I do not use power assist. It is very light and not needed.
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STOPPED WORKING AFTER 15 MINS OF USE! I bought the DCMWSP244 lawn mower and have used it once for 15 mins on short grass in front yard. When I went to the backyard to mow, the mower kept quitting when I engaged the self-propel. The indicator on the battery case was flashing red [FYI - this isn't even mentioned in the manual what that means or what to do - SEE PIC]. I let the mower sit for 30 mins and tried again. Same thing happened. Thought it might be the actual batteries, so I charged them overnight. This morning, same thing happened. Mower started, engaged self-propel, mower died. So frustrating and upsetting!
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new lawnmower. Just got this lawnmower today. Was easy to assemble. Charged the 2 batteries a short time and took it for a spin. My grass is pretty high in the backyard. For the short time it ran, it did a fair job. My one bone of contention is the charge time it is taking to fully charge the two batteries. Will be updating review when I use it more.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed poor suction, poor batteries I had to return the first mower as the rear wheel height lever was on backwards and it would not adjust. I waited to review as I wanted to use it all summer first to be fair. Not impressed with Dewalt lawn equipment. First- Batteries have to be recharged every time I pull it out to mow my small yard. Mulching is not very effective. The cut grass barely goes into the bag catcher. I have to constantly tilt the mower back and shake the bag so the cut grass will settle in the rear of the bag. My electric echo had more cutting, mulching and suction power than this Dewalt. I also purchased the battery powered blower and I have to have an extra battery ready as it loses power fast! Very disappointed as I love my other Dewalt tools. Also the power cords are in the way of the bag so you have to move them out of the way otherwise they get crushed. Same when folding the mower.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough lift I've owned since May 2021. I cut my Midwest mixed cool season grass lawn weekly, when possible, used where lawn tractor would be a pain. I've cut at various heights along with mulch and side discharge combinations, no bagging for me. Good Quiet, solid feel, fits my DeWalt ecosystem, and takes up minimal space. Not-so-good Handle/knobs too wide, knobs catch fencing especially if the ground isn't perfectly level. Although I walk slowly, I have not had a one-time pass where all the grass down the center is cut, 2 up to 4 passes are required. The blades don't seem to have enough speed to lift the grass consistently for a good cut. Leaves in bare and or low spots may not pull up to be mulched. The cord is starting to get in the way when folding for storage.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quickly Stopped Working This mower was great for about a month, but then the battery life got less and less until it could not go for more than 20 minutes. So I replaced the batteries and the brand new batteries also died in 20 minutes. What a shame.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Engineering This lawnmower pull handle hits the handle creating pressure on the brittle yellow plastic. Putting pressure and breaking the plastic. I bought 5 of these units and everyone of them is broke in the same place with 5 different people using the machine. I looked to get parts to fix them and it’s out of stock. That’s telling me it’s a known problem that should be recalled. Both side are lifting. Notice the pull hand it’s the bar and does not rest flat to the handle. The nine self propelled is a lot better than the self propelled
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unit no longer runs During my last mowing everything was fine. I pulled the batteries when I was done. I recharged them, went to use it again and nothing... Support says I need to bring it in for service. It was only the third use, trying for the fourth.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but could be great Good: 1. 2x batteries means I can swap them with the rest of my 20V tools without having some giant single battery which can't really be used for anything else. 2. Runtime is fine for my needs with plenty of juice left for me to swap the battery into the string trimmer and the other into the blower 3. Love being able to fold the handles and store it upright. Takes up hardly any space in the garage. Could be better: 1. Needs a high lift blade to suck up grass, leaves, and get material into the bagger. 2. The cables get in the way of taking the bagger on and off. They also can get pinched when folding the handle over for upright storage. I ended up using electrical tape to keep them in place 3. The "key" needs a leash so it doesn't get lost 4. The self-drive wheels have resistance when not engaged. This seems like an easy engage/disengage fix
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High Potential some work to do in the meantime My first battery operated lawn mower and enjoy the fact I no longer smell like gas. Here is my review 1. After 5th time using the Batteries started dying within two passes. Called for warranty and was told they are aware and sending me two 20 minutes batteries until resolved. I asked for 4 batteries instead and it is still not equivalent to the two that came with it. 2. Folding up after use beware as the cable can get kinked up. I used a cable tie with plenty of slack so flexible 3. Self propelled is easy to engage and disengage. Excellent Feature. 4. Quiet and smooth. Easy to push if you decide not to engage the self propulsion 5. Batteries get hot after use so let them sit couple minutes before removal 6. Customer service person Lorianne was excellent, kind, considerate and helpful.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good start I bought this today. It's quiet, it cuts grass, it's easy to assemble and use. Unfortunately, I put the brand new UN3480 batteries into the brand new chargers and the red lights flashed for a few seconds then were (single) solid red, indicating they were charged. Of course, after ten minutes use, they were completely discharged. I put the batteries back on the charger, ignored the "fully charged" solid red lights and let them charge for two hours. This time they lasted for less than five minutes. I am now charging them overnight to see if there is an improvement.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent unit but needs help The batteries do not last more than 35 to 40 minutes per charge. Had to buy 5 Amph batteries because of no other choices. Dewalt, get with the program and make the 20volts 10AMP Hour batteries available for Less than he cost of the mower! It does work, not as long as they claim!
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought it Tired of fighting gas mowers and putting in shop every year so I decided to try it. My concern was the battery life since I live in a cove an have a big yard. Takes 1.5 hrs to cut, trim and blow my yard, so probable 1 hr mowing. The mower has preformed well, plenty of battery life, self propelled speed is adequate and the mower blade speeds up when I get in thicker grass. Very satisfied so far
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old Dewalt Mower vs this Dewalt mower Love the variable speed motor and longer battery run time. Things they shouldn’t have changed. One lever height adjustment, bar sits to high in lowest position, battery lid won’t stay open when putting batteries in takes two hands, big wheels in the back, no run time gauge only shows when batteries die ( I know this as it stops). Push bar has mid breakaway point which catches on ever fence post previous model wasn’t there and was great. Cord gets caught in the bar every time you fold it for storage had to add another zip tie. Still a good mower just need to combine the two and it would be great. Maybe a water clean out. Not sure on electric mower if this would work. Should be 60V flexvolt
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great mower! Compact and NOT SO Powerful Love the lightness, ease to use, and fold to storage. The down, your grass better be thin. If it's thick past 3 inches, it bogs down. Getting it to start again should be easy but it cuts off several times before it actually stays running. Dewalt needs to fix this repeated service issue.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to put 5 stars but unfortunately.... This mower is great what I thought but there are few thing which cause biggest disadvantage which is.... 1st: none in stock of specific S shape socket for blade to fit anywhere, had to use 1 washer, 2 lock washer to keep blade secure at near-perfect center. 2nd: blade need to redesign and more curve to increase air flow from cut to bag or side discharge. 3rd: mower cannot handle more than 3 inches of lawn with single charged. It is great for less than 0.5 acres but not great for over 0.5 acre which it would ended up to get around 8-12 full recharged to finish 1 acre, and it would take around 3-5 days because there no more 20v 10AH battery in any store but you can only get it straight from mower you bought. 3 points minus 5 stars equal 2 stars. That's hurt a lot! Sorry I had to criticize DeWalt over flaw design. I love DeWalt tools very much but hate to criticize it.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Battery Life My batteries have not charged correctly from the start and I cannot even finish a small portion of my yard. Worked great the first time used and then became pretty much useless. I had the same problem with my chainsaw that was Dewalt. Switched to Milwaukee brand and haven’t had an issue since. I don’t have time to take things and get them covered by warranty. They should just work when you pay that much for them. Shame on Dewalt.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with my new lawnmower I purchased this a few days ago. Assembly was easy. The batteries took a while to charge up but the lawnmower came with 2 batteries and 2 chargers. The diagrams in the instructions could be a bit clearer but I was easily able to insert the batteries, set the cutting level and start the lawnmower. The self propel work great and I like the front wheel drive. Changing the cutting level only requires adjustment at one wheel at the front and at the back rather than all four wheels. There was plenty of power and when the grass was thicker, it used more power. The batteries lasted plenty long allowing me to mow my lawn twice. All in all, I am quite pleased. It is also much quieter than a gas mower and I won't have to worry about oil and gas. Startup in the spring should be simple.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mower! Compact and powerful I have used this mower three times since I purchased it, and the results have been so good that I decided I need to write a review. I used this mower for my first cut of Spring - the grass was long and thick, but this mower had no issues. The batteries are long lasting and powerful, and the mower is much quieter than any mower I have used in the past. Storage is tight at our house since we don’t have a garage, but I am able to fold this mower up so it takes up less space than my daughters toys (picture attached). I would highly recommend this mower!
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best New Mowing Experience Ever! Used the mower for the first time last night, truly the best experience I have had with a new tool so far. Well worth the price. No complaints at all.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blades??? Fit & Finish Disappointed. Out of the box, the decals on the mower were misaligned and coming off. The rear height adjustment lever rubbed on the tire until I removed the wheel and added a washer behind it. I was considering returning it but it mowed well and I own a lot of DeWALT tools/batteries. The biggest problem is blades. Third time out I hit a tree root and bent the blade. There is apparently no place, in stores or online, to get these blades that have a proprietary S-shaped center hole, not star or circular like every other mower. If I cannot get replacement blades this mower is useless to me. I was about to invest in a new DeWALT trimmer, blower, and chainsaw but I am rethinking that now.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch out lawn. I have a new mower DEWALT so I gave the new self propelled 20 volt mower it’s first run today. I’d give it 4.5 stars out of 5. I had been running the 60 volt max mower the last few years. So it’s gonna take me a few runs to get use to the new self propelled controls. Overall I am impressed. It seems as if it torques up when I run into taller grass which was nice. I turned the self propelled speed all the way down to help me keep the lines in my lawn as straight as possible. Also I didn’t notice any difference in the battery life draw compared to my older 60 volt, I thought the self propelled motor would draw more. I was still able to remove a battery and completely trim and edge everything with my 60 volt string trimmer and blower everything clean with my 60 volt blower. Another quality tool from DeWalt. #dewalt #dewalttough
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome mower i was looking for an ego mower at first. when i seen that dewalt made a battery powered mower i had to try it out.all my tools are dewalt, milwaukee or klein. i amvery pleased with my choice. makes mowing fun again. thank you
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ease of Use This new Dewalt mower provides significant ease of use compared to its gas counterparts. The startup process is as simple as having two batteries inserted into the bay and holding down the power button along with the bail control bar. Audible noise from this unit is very minimal and the I was able to speak to a neighbor while I had the mower running. While the cut quality is decent, it is not exceptional. Still, this unit performs fairly well and the self-propelled feature is useful while traversing uneven terrain. One of the advantages of this unit over competitors battery powered mowers, is that this Dewalt lawn mower is manufactured with a steel deck. This is comparable to gas powered mowers. The 3 in 1 feature (mulching, side discharge, and bagging) is also an advantage that some other battery powered mowers lack. This unit also utilizes the entire catalog of Dewalt 20v max and 60v max batteries (per the owner's manual). As long as you have two Dewalt batteries inserted into the battery bay, it will operate. However, I highly recommend utilizing the two 10 amp hour batteries (included with the mower) or the 9 amp hour or 12 amp hour Flexvolt batteries for the best runtime. This unit is intended for medium to smaller suburban and urban sized lots. I had no problem mowing my front yard twice and my backyard once before I needed to recharge the batteries. One item of mention is that underneath the handlebar is a variable speed dial that is intended to adjust the speed of the self-propelled system. This is not mentioned anywhere in the owner's manual, product literature, or on the packaging the unit comes in. However, this rotary dial really doesn't provide much variable speed adjustment. The lawn mower operates at one speed for the most part. Lastly, this unit is easily stored in tight spaces in the garage, storage shed, or patio, due to the ability of the mower to be stood upright with the handlebars folding flat down.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lawn mower EVER! Never going back to gasoline and oil mowers! Well worth the price!
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Lawnmower Lived up to my expectations and am very happy with it after using it for a few months.
Date published: 2021-02-03
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_104841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]