Bosch
Multi Wall Scanner
Model #
GMS 120
Item #
214395
Bosch

Multi Wall Scanner

Multi Wall Scanner is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_214395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$99.99
In stock
Model #
GMS 120
Item #
214395

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Multi-mode detection - For wood studs, metal objects (rebar, studs and steel/copper pipes) and live wiring
  • Latest three sensor technology - Offers a wide range of detection performance - up to 4-3/4-Inch (121mm) deep in cured concrete
  • Three selection modes (Wood, Metal, AC Wiring) - With automatic calibration for easy and precise detection
  • Illuminated Graphical LCD Display - Indicates mode, detection strength, and more
  • Audible Detection Signal - With On/Off button
Specifications
Specifications
SKU214395
Weight1.260000
UPC00000346423228
Country of OriginMY
Package Width6.5
Package Length10.25
Package Height3.0
Model NumberGMS 120
BrandBosch
Manufacturer NameROBERT BOSCH TOOL GROUP
Rated 1 out of 5 by from useless junk I bought this unit last week. It's going BACK to the store. Mostly missed the beams and wires. Drill holes in the walls ALL missed the beams 8 drill holes missed the beams. Sorry Bosch but it's an expensive piece of junk.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A lot of false reading Its giving a lot of false reading, I am not using it any more
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustratingly Inconsistent I had and used a Stanley for years that was good/acceptable. When it was lost, I felt it as a contractor it was a good time to upgrade to what I considered a no-brainer “best” as I have many Bosch tools and lasers, and they have been my go-to when I want assured reliability. This unit has been a complete disappointment. I’ve used it many times with disappointing results that I always considered may have been environmental or challenging conditions. But most recently, when attempting to scan a clear, flat, new drywall surface in a new home for TV hanging, it failed to detect a stud over a 6’ span, even though there was an access hole that I was able to use a mirror to see wood studs, and there was an electrical receptacle mounted to a stud. In fact, I could find a stud with the mirror, tap on the wall to find a confirm it, screwed into it, but ran the detector ran over it as though there was nothing there at all. At different times it registered full red and center stud for areas where there was nothing. With the homeowner watching, it was actually embarrassing. Surprised and disappointed and need a reliable solution.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Testing Stud finder Bought the stud finder to locate metal studs in a trailer behind plywood. Seems to work fine but the audio is a frequency and audio level that I can't hear.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works better than standard stud finders I've had this for a year now and used in several situations. It takes a bit to get used to, AKA read the directions. But works better than standard stud finders I've used in the past.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does most of the work it's supposed to do I bought this about a month ago, and works well most of the time, though it randomly "detects" live wires in places where it's impossible there is one. When trying again it does not detect any or detects it somewhere else.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded My Expectations The GMS 120 helped me get a complicated job done where my regular unit did not.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When you just need a tool that works I got sick of useing other stud finders that where hit and miss but mostly miss. I bought this one four years ago and it only let me down once. It might have had something to do with the paint on that wall, I'm not too sure.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable Provides changing and unreliable readings. I even compared the results with another scanner and physically measured the distance between studs. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Conplete rubbish, is telling me there are electrical cables in the front door, complete waste of money, had a cheap stud finder that was great and leant to a neighbour and never got back, thought i would splash out some decent coin on the bosch,,,,, what a mistake!!! Absolute waste of money
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh ! I bought this thinking it would help me detect live wire but found it a bit erratic & in consistent I would scan the same area twice with a different reading. Sorry bosch when it comes to wires I think its a dud
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unreliable i bought this product a year ago used once then put in toolbox now doesnt want to read anything but just beeps as if theres live wires.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great precision I just bought this stud finder today and it is the very first stud finder to actually find the rafters in my ceiling. I have tried quite a few others and always had to hunt for the stud. This one did exactly what it said. Good job Bosch.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features and good accuracy I like the feature of moving the unit back and forth to home in on an exact location. Haven't tested to any great depth, but the accuracy seems good.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Product Extremely inconsistant tool. Not worth the money att all. Creates more confusion than help. Lots of poor reviews on the internet.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Located rebar I received this tool as a Christmas gift to replace me dead stud finder. My first use of the tool was to see if it would detect rebar in a six inch thick concrete floor. I had a fairly good idea where the 12" X 12" grid was but this tool allowed me to install 4" anchors with increased confidence. I was installing an automotive hoist...5 anchors per column. I did not hit one rebar (rebar was installed on 3" pedestals so it should have been 3" deep...my holes were 5"). I am looking forward to testing the other features of this tool but considering that I only expected it to be used for finding studs the tool has already exceeded my expectations. My rating may seem low considering this note but since I have yet to try any other functions of this tool I think 4 is pretty fair.
Date published: 2016-01-05
  • y_2022, m_9, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_214395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]