Bosch
Blaze Laser Distance Measurer, Pocket Sized, 165-Ft.
Model #
GLM 50 C
Item #
253935
Bosch

Blaze Laser Distance Measurer, Pocket Sized, 165-Ft.

Blaze Laser Distance Measurer, Pocket Sized, 165-Ft. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_253935, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$158.99
In stock
Model #
GLM 50 C
Item #
253935

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Blaze, 165', pocket sized, laser distance measurer, backlit color display, bluetooth functionality, extremely precise with accuracy of 1/16", overall range is 165', 3 indirect measurement modes are offered along with a built-in inclinometer, default real time measurement shows distances move in relation to the target, stakeout measurement, allows you to overlay your measurements onto photos, create digital floor plans, import & edit existing floor plans, then export your results with the free glm floor plan app, includes: (2) 1.5-v "aaa" batteries, pouch, hand strap, target cards & id tags.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU253935
Weight0.710000
UPC00000346471656
Country of OriginMY
Package Width5.5
Package Length7.25
Package Height2.25
Model NumberGLM 50 C
BrandBosch
Manufacturer NameROBERT BOSCH TOOL GROUP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skip the Tape - Get The Laser! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was always trying to find a measuring tape that had a longer reach without collapsing. Working by yourself and trying to measure longer distances can be miserable. I purchased this and wondered why I didn't do it sooner. If you are frequently working alone and measuring distances more than 20 feet, buy this thing! Accurate out of the box without calibrating.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Technology sure has come along way. Saw this laser on You-tube and wish I had this 20 years ago. Measuring base is a breeze. Doing a kitchen and used it for the crown. Dead ON. No more forgot the inch, did that hock right and trying to read the tape over the lower cabinets in the back corner in a dark kitchen. Great tool!!!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from accurate and easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] easy to use and accurate up to 0.1 inch on my projects
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GLM 50 C [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Precise measurements are a must. After seeing two engineers trying to measure a 30 ft high window with tape measures, I figured there had to be a better way. This has made all of my measurements more accurate and reliable. I can't say I exactly love Bosch's fillers, but this thing has highly impressed me. Heavily recommended for anyone with larger projects that require precise measurements. In addition to measure distance it can: -Act as a leveler -Calculate distance by measuring an angle (like figuring out the height of a wall) -Measure angles I've also used it as a laser pointer when I forget mine for presentations... All in all it is one of the most useful and signature tools in my tool belt
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love that this laser measure makes it so easy to take measurements! It's compact and easy to use! Now I don't have to wait for my husband to hang up pictures, new blinds, etc. I also like that it automatically calculates sq ft. for you without a measuring tape or trying to walk off the measurements! Glad that I added this my tool bag.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new partner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I work in construction and was pretty skeptical of this thing. I figured it would be good for rough measurements but it’s so much better. I am able to measure things like crown moulding and ceiling grid by myself with ease in seconds, measurements that are too long to do by yourself in a timely manner. It eats triple a batteries though so I will probably invest in some rechargeable ones.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect little pocket-sized tool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This LDM makes quick work of measuring rooms for materials! It fits nicely into my pocket and the battery life is amazing. I definitely recommend this item to others.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for measuring [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this tool! I use it all the time when going in to do estimates to know how big of an area I may be working in. I also use it for when I’m installing base, shoe, and crown molding. It makes my installation move a lot quicker then pulling out my tape measure. It’s a pretty accurate measuring tool that I love using on the job.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate and reliable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this guy to measure stuff for probably 2 years now. It's very accurate and can be much more convenient than a tape measure for many circumstances. I really only use it for measuring; I haven't played around with the fancier features that it has. The red glasses that are sold for use with red laser equipment genuinely make it much easier to see outside in the sunlight. The only knock that I have on this product is that it really eats batteries like crazy. I solved that issue by getting some rechargeable ones and a charger dedicated to this item. This isn't enough of an issue to take away from my 5 star review, but worth being aware of. Great product overall.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So useful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am thoroughly impressed with the features of their laser measuring tool. I’ve used this on several projects small and large and it has worked flawlessly. Great product!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MEasuring TOol [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works great. NIce small size making it easy to carry. Very fast
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faithful and true friend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The ease of use is amazing , when there isn’t anyone to help stretch a tape measure. I’ve double checked the accuracy and it’s spot on!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent laser measuring tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to help layout the location of my 12ft x 16ft shed and the reference points the I was measuring from were over 100ft and the GLM 50C did great at the distances that I was measuring. It also help me square it up to my property lines.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used for home measuring, property inspections.Winter, summer, over snow banks and through shrubs.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool great price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using Bosch's laser measurement tools for over fifteen years and have always been satisfied. Lots of options on this model glm 50 c that separate it from the cheaper ones,anyway highly recommended this and all their Tools
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, quick, plenty of features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great for room layouts, way faster than a tape, and for getting materials estimates. Level feature gives off an audible beep when it is level, which is great for when you have to have your head in an awkward space, and might not be able to see your laser line. I’ve found it to be pretty accurate.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this last year after seeing a friend use it. Super happy with its display and button layout. It has many options to fit your needs and goes out further than a heavy 25ft tape measure! Still accurate to this day.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes life so much easier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just love how easy it is to use and to connect to the app. I am using this to lay out space for our new schools of ministry, evangelism and worship for Christ For All Nations and Nations Church
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easier than a tape measure, accurate reading, able to measure in tight spots
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from battery troubles I bought this tool a month ago and was very happy with it. Unfortunately after only a few actual workingdays very suddenly i'm experiencing the battery troubles some other users mentionned before (see review written by Ofg007 one year ago). This is not what i expected. Although Bosch states it's not a common problem i don't have faith a new piece wil keep working in future. therefore I just contacted the supplier about a refund. KR Michiel
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BOSCH. again great Hardware not software. I bought this becuase it is a BOSCH and I was not disappointed in the features of the gear. They really need to create software that leverage this great hardware to solve issues. NO WINDOWS APP? Really?
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accuracy Just got the Bosch GLM 50 C. A great device. Accurate reading. Easy to use. Nice features and excellent display. An app for your projects overview. Holds memory reading. Nice grip/hold. Lite weight.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features, poor handling onsite if alone I bought this product almost two years ago and in general I like it very much, however I use it for long surveys that I perform by myself and the hand strap is a must for me because I need to free my hands to use other devices very constantly. Well, the part where the hand strap is attached to breaks very easy. I have bought two times the same laser and in both cases the problem I have had to stop using it because I can not rely on the hand strap which makes me loose too much time.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the right track Overall, it is a pretty good tool as it's compact, accurate and pretty durable. It would be better if you could adjust the tolerances of the measurements, to 1/16, ⅛, ¼. ½. A flip out screen would be helpful as well. A magnet or pins would be a nice addition as well.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 32nd ruins it. As others have said, the 1/32" accuracy kind of ruins this device. Nobody measures with a laser to the 32nd, it literally makes no sense. Did anyone actually test this device before selling it? Also, it claims it's only accurate to the 1/16.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great tool, eats batteries too fast I love the tool, but hate throwing away alkaline batteries. With Bluetooth On, this problem is very obvious. And that seems the only solution with this tool, as rechargeable batteries (NiMH) with a nominal voltage of 1.2V each are near unusable. It honestly feels as if it was designed for Li-Ion batteries but then the production cost was too high and they reverted to "customer-supplied" AAA batteries. I would love to know if I can safely use a custom Li-Ion or Li-Po battery @3.7V instead of the 2xAAA @3.0V (good electronics could be able to cope, but...). If I continue to have to buy AAA batteries, I might just try my luck anyway and hope for the best!
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped measuring in inches I don't know what happened, but the unit I purchased less than a year ago has suddenly decided to not allow me to switch the display from feet to inches. No matter what I try. Pretty frustrated.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You can only measure in 32nds???? I hate the fact that you cannot change the the meaurements to 1/8" or 1/16". I bought this for estimating purposes and the fact that it only measurers in 32nds irritates me to no end. Who measures in 32nds? who??? Wait, let me answer that... no one does. I am about to throw this thing as far as I can. What a waste of money!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I would of bought the cheaper version The apps that work with this glm are completely useless. If I would of known the only app I could use on my phone was the basic MeasureOn I would of bought a different brand.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool The device itself is excellent, with a clean interface and simple operation. Docking one star because of the companion app, 'Measuring master', which is free but a little clunky. There are a number of small usability changes that would result in an vast improvement in operation and workflow. (Happy to share full details if the app is still undergoing development!)
Date published: 2020-05-16
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_253935, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]