DeWalt
Max XR 20-Volt Cordless Brad Nailer, 18-Ga., TOOL ONLY
Model #
DCN680B
Item #
254332
DeWalt

Max XR 20-Volt Cordless Brad Nailer, 18-Ga., TOOL ONLY

Max XR 20-Volt Cordless Brad Nailer, 18-Ga., TOOL ONLY is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_254332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$309.00
In stock
Model #
DCN680B
Item #
254332

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Max XR, 20v, lithium-ion, 18 gauge, cordless brad nailer, tool only, no charger or battery included, micro nose for accuracy of nail placement, 100% battery powered which eliminates the hassle of using gas, compressor & hose, brushless motor maximizes runtime & durability, tool free depth adjustment for precise countersinking of nails, tool free jam release to quickly & easily clear nail jams, drives 18 gauge brad nails from 5/8" to 2 1/8", multi functional led lights help to provide both workspace illumination & tool diagnostics, tool free selectable trigger for sequential or contact actuation modes, integrated tool free stall release lever to quickly reset the driver blade in the event of a stall, adjustable belt hook for left or right attachment depending on user preference, low nail lockout prevents dry firing & unwanted marks on the work material, compatible with all dewalt 20v max batteries & charge.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU254332
Weight6.150000
UPC00885911482233
Country of OriginMX
Package Width11.6
Package Length12.99
Package Height4.49
Model NumberDCN680B
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: • lead from lead-based paints, • crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and • arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best First Nailer to Get Started This is a great general purpose nailer to have at home. I chose the Dewalt because I'm already on the battery platform, but I would have done it anyway! The accuracy is great. I wasn't able to find this at any big-box stores so I checked TrueValue and they had it shipped within a couple days to my local store.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Nailer I just got my nailer replacing my Electric nailer and my air nailer both failed after years of service.When it came I used it wright away on a project. It performed great nails went in deep. Just what I was looking for. Would recommend this nailer for 2" or less brad nails.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for quick jobs Used it for xome tight spaces and quick repairs. No regrets making this purchase
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who doesn't love cordless tools? I have been working as a professional carpenter for four years and am building my collection of personal tools. When I use a brad nailer, I am usually crouched in a tight corner or up on a ladder, so I was willing to pay more for a cordless nailer than a pneumatic one. I also have several other Dewalt cordless tools, so I was able to buy the bare tool, use my existing batteries, and save some money there. I have just finished my first project with the brad nailer, and I am very pleased with it. It is lager and heavier than a pneumatic nailer, but I got used to that after just a few nails. It performed just as I expected it to, it is quick and easy to set up and use, and I didn't have to carry a compressor to the job site. I have read a few criticisms from new buyers complaining about nails jamming. In my opinion, it's probably the quality of the nails, not the quality of the nailer. Pneumatic nailers jam just as frequently. Next, I'll start paying attention to the nails I buy to see if one manufacturer is noticeably better or worse than another.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy I just bought a new one and it missing a part the micro-nose, when you sue it it leave two traces
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable power without the tangle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After having spent countless projects rocking back and forth between the idea of purchasing a nailer vs simply using a hammer and punch tool I decided it was time to take the plunge. Between having to purchase a compressor, hoses and nailer I figured it would be worth it to just purchase a cordless option, I settled on this as I already had the batteries. Boy was it worth the extra few bucks, I can't tell you just how often I've been absolutely giddy to yank this thing out. Having done all the moulding, trim and baseboards in my home with this nailer I can confidently say that it can take care of the biggest job with ease, and most importantly, no tangles. Buy this thing and you won't look back.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this nailer as I was installing a “barn wood” wall in our cabin. I just can’t tell you how pleased I was with the completed job. The nailer made short work of what I thought would take a while to do. My “honey do” list has now expanded from our cabin to our home in San Diego. Thanks DEWALT!!
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice being cordless but lacks nail setting power [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was really excited when I received this and it was perfect for my small jobs/ punch list kit. It's ok for light duty, 1/2" mdf trim but when I used it on pre-finished wood it left me with exposed heads to nail set. I only really use it when its advantageous and on softer woods/ mdf. I've seen other crews running it as well and when I went back to look at their work they had the same problem. Even letting it cycle up didn't help, seems like only 1/5 really set. I try to use the best length nail for every job but even the 1 1/2" weren't setting in pine. It's still in my kit though as it's great for tacking up thin details.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and righ price! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I hesitated over a year to decide to buy a nailer. Finally, it is my first nail gun ever (DCN680B); it is very good nailer. So far, I have 8 different DeWALT tools to share two DeWALT 20V MAX XR 5aH batteries. The ability to set the depth works great with different nail sizes. I am happy with this product.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more compressor [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] No more charging up the compressor and fumbling with the air hose. So much more simpler to use for interior trim jobs!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freedom! Finally no more air hose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just got this brad nailer as a birthday present to myself this week. I got to use it on Friday the last day of my workweek. I am trimming out a house and what a treat it was to pull up and park on the street knowing I was not going to need to unload and set up my compressor. I set up my chop saw ( DW715) and grabbed a few strips of brad nails for the nailer and got some measurements for the first room. What a difference! This brad nailer is solid, does a great job. No marring of the mill work. No jams or missfires. I can't say enough about the freedom to move without the hose. I will be adding more nailers for the work I do, framing, siding and roofing and I occasionally use narrow crown staples and will likely add that as well. As usual Dewalt continues to earn my business with their ever expanding line of superior cordless tools.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nailer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this brad nailer a year ago and it is still going strong. It can use a variety of sizes larger than some of the air nailers I have. Sets most nails fully . Hardwoods can be challenging if to thick. The gun always leaves 5 nails in clip when requiring reload which sometimes causes a jam
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] With the new remodeling of my home I wanted to purchase a nailer tool that would make this DIY job that much easier for us. We decided to go with the best reliable Brand Dewalt and went ahead and purchased this DEWALT DCN680 18 Gauge Brad Nailer . Best decision ever made. This nailer is not that heavy in comparison to others. The cordless feature took the win for me making it so much easier moving around freely. The nailing is very accurate with no jamming. It is extremely easy to change the brat nails. I love the fact that I can use 5/8 nails and up to 2 1/8. It's easy to adjust the depth of the nail as it goes in. This makes it very useful and convenient for any project. I use my 20v 2.0 battery which lasts a very long time. Very powerful. The built in light is very helpful especially when you're working in a dark area. My overall opinion on this The DEWALT DCN680 18 Gauge Brad Nailer is that this is a great buy and I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great To Be Hoseless!! I bought this a month ago and have already trimmed out my sons room with it and completed several small projects. It makes putting nails in anything so simple. I have used from the 5/8ths size to 1 1/2in nails with no issues. I should have bought this nail gun sooner.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more dragging hoses, compressor noise or buying Bought this for a large job a year ago, and totally glad I did. Saves a ton of time not dragging hoes and compressors everywhere, and saves a ton of money not buying gas refills. Battery all the way for me from here on out. In a year or regular use, I’ve had so few misfires, it hasn’t even registered on my radar. Just need to get the framing nailer and I’m all set!
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I live without this?! Great tool. Never seems to drain the battery. Fast rapid fire or precision one nail. Only negative is the size of the gun.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool This is the second nailer that I have bought in the last month as the first was stolen from my work trailer, it is such a great tool I had to replace it, the convenience of not having to use the compressor is such a time saver. I love it.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool This is the second nailer that I have bought in the last month as the first was stolen from my work trailer, it is such a great tool I had to replace it, the convenience of not having to use the compressor is such a time saver. I love it.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I Bought this tool a while back to use on the many trim jobs that I do working for myself. I found that it worked just as well and maybe even better as an air compressor trim gun. Overall I am very satisfied with this tool I have been able to use it several times on different base and case jobs as well as shiplap jobs. It is a powerful and easy tool to use for your every day carpenter.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nail gun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Best 18 guage nail gun no more compressor for small trim jobs
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nailing Simplicity [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved my 18 V tools, but now that I am switching over everything to 20 V, I am in heaven with my expanding 20 V collection! As a regular Mr. fix it, I got tired of dragging out a compressor and hose for small jobs. This 20 V Brad nailer has become an important addition to my tool bag that travels everywhere with me. I’ve used it on everything from small trim and molding repairs to completely redoing molding in full renovations. Most recently my college age daughter learned to use it to put up molding in the house we are redoing and we see it to add character to some really plain doors. Ease of use without all the hassle of air lines is great!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for out of the shop work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I custom build furniture and restore antiques. Much of my work is outside of my shop, and this brad nailer makes it easy to bring with me to job sites. Easy to load, takes multiple length nails, doesn’t jam. Best purchase I’ve made in a long time.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cordless tool in my tool box [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ive had this Brad nail gun for over 1yr and I couldn't live without it. Compared to carrying a hose, air compressor, power cord and a loud tank filling pump. Now I add brads, point and shoot. Done.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loose the air hose! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a few months back, mid project. It really sped things up a lot. No more waiting for the compressor to refill. Does not run through batteries.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endless Possible Applications [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this as a means to eliminate my compressor with my DeWalt pneumatic nailers. What a surprise to find out it did as good a job, without the need for hose and compressor. Remember to fine tune the impact setting on the gun itself for minimal surface impact, this bad boy is strong!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute powerhouse [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This nailer not only saves you time but money. No need for a compressor or looking for outlets in new construction. This gem is fast and easy and a lifesaver. It can handle all day work or a simple punchlist on all jobs. Have had It about a year now and no complaints and no sign of wear
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I absolutely love this brad nailer. Very fast. Very powerful. Easy to unjam but doesnt jam easily. Thrilled with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate in Portability [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The more I use the DCN680, the more I appreciate the hassle free portability. It is a great tool for small projects or pickup work, and it really can do anything that a traditional pneumatic nail gun can do. While it’s a bit bigger and heavier than a traditional pneumatic brad nailer, it’s not so heavy that it should receive any negative marks against it. On our jobsites today, there is one less air hose strung about and that’s a good thing. If you’re a DIY-er that hasn’t yet invested in an air compressor, the DCN680 is worth considering as it will only set you back about as much as a professional grade compressor and brad nailer, but you’ll get the ultimate in portability.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a few months ago, because I was tired of running an air hose to finish off a small trim project. Time is money and the cordless tools move things along very quickly.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Bought the tool a month ago. Happy with the results. Thank you
Date published: 2019-05-30
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_254332, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]