Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Suncast
Glidetop Storage Shed, Resin, 57.5 x 79 x 58-In., 98-Cu. Ft.
Suncast

Glidetop Storage Shed, Resin, 57.5 x 79 x 58-In., 98-Cu. Ft.

Glidetop Storage Shed, Resin, 57.5 x 79 x 58-In., 98-Cu. Ft. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_158698, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$550.00
In stock
Model #
BMS4900
Item #
158698

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

Description
This heavy duty sand & chocolate shed with glidetop slide design is perfect for storing bikes, mowers, patio furniture and more. The sliding lid allows for walk in access and it's reinforced flooring adds excellent support for tractors and other heavy duty machinery. The 3 door design allows for easy lockup and the structure is made from long lasting, easy to maintain, double-wall resin. Easy bolt secure assembly that requires minimal tools. Foundation required, not included. Assembled Size: 4' 9.5" W x 6' 7.75" D x 4' 10" H.
  • Long lasting, easy to maintain, double-wall resin structure
  • Sliding lid for walk in access
  • Easy Bolt, secure assembly that requires minimal tools
  • Reinforced sturdy floor for tractor support
  • 3 door locking system
  • Ideal for storage of bikes, mowers, patio furniture and more
  • Foundation required (not included)
Specifications
Specifications
SKU158698
Weight172.500000
UPC00044365019499
Country of OriginUS
Package Width18.7
Package Length50.9
Package Height59.3
Model NumberBMS4900
BrandSuncast
Assembled Width79.75
Assembled Length57.25
Assembled Height52.0
Manufacturer NameSUNCAST CORP
Info & Instructions
View assembly instructions on this page > Look for it by Name or Item #
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to setup Very easy to setup and it is the best storage shed I ever purchased. Very good product.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glidetop storage shed Very sturdy, easy to assemble, and plenty of room.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Perfect for under the deck. Easy and quick to install!!!
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suncast Glidetop Shed - this is the one! Perfect size and easy to assemble. Great price at True Value. Just make sure you have two guys and a pickup truck if you’re not having it shipped to your home - the box is HUGE and heavy.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative and Convenient Large Enclosed Exterior Storage that comes as advertised and suits my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For My Needs! Love this storage unit! I have to call it that rather than a shed because our HOA doesn't allow sheds. This is perfect because it is not high enough to be seen over my fence. I bought this to help with clearing out my garage of seasonal items such as the snowblower, lawn mower, pressure washer, etc. It also gets the gasoline out of the garage. It took about an hour to get it put together (by myself) and a lot of that time was spent bringing the pieces from the garage to the yard. Very straight forward instructions. I'm glad I built a paver platform for it. The bottom of the unit is sturdy but a solid base is better than the landscaping rocks I was planning on using. The shipping box is heavy at 117 lbs. and you will need a truck to transport it. It might have fit unpacked into the back of my Grand Cherokee but I didn't want to chance 2 trips. Overall, I'm very happy with it! ...and a shot of spray silicone helps the lid slide.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect This fits my 42" riding mower perfect. Great price
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Right door panel misaligned nice shed but right door panel is misaligned and doesnt even touch the slot in the bottom. The shed is sitting on a perfectly leveled platform and everything went smoothly exept the right door panel.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glidetop review I'm happy with the purchase of my glidetop storage shed. Being that it is plastic you can't expect it to be Fort Knox. But for storing things to keep them out of the weather it is excellent. A good size to not take up too much space but to keep a decent amount of things protected and out of sight out of mind.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's easy to like. I have purchased 3 of these sheds in the last 6 months, so you could say I like them. They present a reduced surface to the wind, which is kind of handy here in Florida. And it's not like I will be throwing a party in one, they're just for storage so I can bend over a bit. Well made by Suncast and easy to assemble. I recommend this shed.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for firewood It’s durable and it was easy for me to put together although it’s probably quicker with two people. We use it to store our firewood. The slide top and doors make it easy to stack the wood and retrieve it as needed.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice of everything on the market I bought this shed on March 20th on line and it was delivered to my local True Value store in three days. They loaded it into my Astrovan (it is in one very big and heavy box and had to be pressed in). Service was great but they don't have a method of tracking the shipment from their warehouse to the store to pinpoint the exact date of delivery. The shed is of excellent quality and fit together just like the instructions detailed. They must have fixed the short screw problem with the door attachment because the fit fine. I read all the reviews that I could find and they were all good except for the aforementioned short screw problem.I looked at other brands especially Rubbermade and they were not even close in quality. I work as a handyman and know how things work and fit together and it took me about three hours to assemble, once unpacked and layed out. I owrk slow and methodical. Some reviewers listed their assembly time unrealistically, on guy said 17 minutes! No Way! A few days after I got it up and full we had a two day heavy wind and rain storm. Not one drop of water got inside. This shed is a good deal and True Value is good too.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great shed This shed should receive 5 stars, but because of customer service I give it only 2 stars. Bought it through True Value, they were great, free delivery to my local store where they loaded it for me. I read all the reviews so I was aware there may be the problem with the hinge bolts. Everything went together great until I got to installing the doors and sure enough the bolts aren't long enough. My wife called the customer service number provided and got a lady named Rachel, this is where they get 2 stars. She said there is no problem with the shed, she has no longer bolts and she said you need to take pictures of the problem and send it with a copy of your invoice, my wife told her about the reviews and the problem with bolts but she insisted if there was a problem it was a long time ago. My wife called back and selected parts this time and got a real nice lady that said she would send longer bolts, got them in 4 days problem solved. If Suncast would correct this problem they would be getting stars from everyone because the shed is great.Here in the part number of the longer bolts they sent 0102103C1
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective Left door panel - Known issue by Suncast Purchased this shed even though I read a few reviews about a defect in the front door panel/screws. Apparently it's a defective panel according to the company customer service reps. Though it was that the screws were too short but the company said it was the left door panel that they were aware exists. They asked me to send photos and bill of sale and they would sent the correct part. One week has passed and I got no replacement and cannot get an acknowledgement that a replacement was shipped. I can't believe Suncast still sells sheds with a known defect rather than recall the ones out there and replace the defect pre-sale. I have numerous Suncast products but will never purchase another!!! Take my advice and pass on this shed.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury still out I bought this product online and had it shipped to my local TrueValue store. Purchase, shipping and pickup went smooth. Issue is with the product. The pre drilled holes on thebfront left panel (part F) are too deep and will not allow the screws to attach. Struggled with this for several hours during installation and finally gave up. Upon doing some additional research and calling Suncaat support (note they are not available on weekends), it sounds like this is a known issue that has been around for over a year. Suncast customer service is sending longer screws. Hopefully that will resolve the issue. If you chooose to buy this product, save yourself some time and frustration and immediately call Customer service to get the longer screws. Will update this review once I actually finish assembly and can use the shed.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Defective I bought one of the sheds in August 2017. It went together easily & everything fit. It was smaller than I had hoped, so in September I ordered a 2nd one. Panel F was damaged & will not except screws (holes too large in Panel). Also there is an X shaped crack in the Panel. Also, 2 of the brackets are too thick and the screws are too short.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabrication Quality Control Failure Assembly went reasonably well until attempting to attach left door. The countersunk threads were sunk too deeply into the plastic wall such that the plastic attachment "bolts" would not engage threads. The threads are non standard and was unable to purchase longer replacement bolts of any material. Had to modify the attachment using several screws through the plastic door hinge retainer. it will certainly not last as long as the original design was intended.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size shed Easy to put together and was large enough for all of the chair cushions for winter storage
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bolts not long enough This was going together well until the last part, putting the doors on. The bolts are only barely long enough to work, but not long enough for the last door to attach. Had to wait a week for the shed to arrive, now waiting another week for them to send longer bolts so we can finish assembling it. Looks like it will be a good unit once we finally get it assembled! Evidently this is a common problem and they'll just send you the bolts. Hang on to the paper with their phone number, you'll probably need it! If they actually included longer bolts to start with, I would have given them 5 stars.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size to put my lawn tractor in to keep it out off the rain and very easy to assemble did it by myself in about an hour and 20 minutes. And it seems to be water proof
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Parts do not fit together The left side and left door have a relatively large gap between them. I have another unit that does not have this problem. Suncast sent me some longer bolts. That did not solve the problem.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LITTLE SHED I REALLY LIKE THIS SHED. IT IS PERFECT FOR OUR APPLICATION. WE MADE OURS INTO A CHICKEN COOP. JUST ADDED 2 WINDOWS AND 3 AIR VENTS. THE TOP SLIDE IS A TIME SAVER FOR ACCESS AND CLEANING. OUR 9 CHICKENS ARE HAPPY BIRDS.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, sturdy shed! I bought this 1 month ago. The shipping package did not fit into my Honda CRV. Two people were needed to load it onto a truck. It can easily be assembled by 1 person in 1-2 hr. I put it onto a 5x7 ft block foundation. It rained a few days after it was assembled, but the interior remains dry. I hope it can survive the harsh New England winter.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Little shed I appreciated all the reviews for this shed before I purchased. One owner said he had a Dodge van and had to take the shed out of the box to haul it home in his van. Since I also have a Dodge van I really appreciated his review. Others stated that the assembly took one to two hours. I am an 80 year old man so my assembly took slightly longer than 2 hours. I found the instructions were excellent and the procedure was easy. I am very satisfied with the shed. I have a lawn mower, edger, rototiller, animal trap and a few other things in the shed. We had a downpour of rain after I constructed it and it never leaked. Good purchase.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size - Great Price Can put lawn mower and snow blower in and still have room for smaller items. Had problem and called vendor to get longer bolts. 2 bolts on left side around door would not thread. Still had to trim the longer bolts. Took about an hour to assemble.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size shed for us. Great shed. It was easy to setup, it keeps the rain off our lawnmower, weed trimmer, yard tools, brooms, gas cans and we still have room for more stuff.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what i needed Picked it up in my grand caravan, had to take it out of shipping box, assembled myself in less than an hour. Holds two bikes and my lawnmower and assorted odds and ends making room in the garage for my veh. Set it up on my patio.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, easy assy. Manual avg. SuncasCust svc poor As others have said, it takes much longer to make a foundation for the shed than it takes to assemble. For me, 2 days for foundation, 2 hours for shed assembly. Manual fails to mention you will need metal putty knife to guide front and rear side panels together. Manual says to rotate the back panel. In common language, you lean the panel back and insert. Then push forward so it is vertical. The manual should add that it helps if you temporarily lightly fasten the right front side panel's front bottom screw. This prevents the panel from moving when you push the back side panel into it. It's a tight fit at the overlapping seam. That's why you need the metal putty knife to force a separation initially. No customer service if you don't use either a poured concrete foundation or rock with wood frame on top. There is no provision for deviation. Because of the difficult location, it would be impractical for me to implement Suncast's foundation. Instead I used 4" cap blocks. The shed has provision for 8 mounting screws through the floor. However, I wanted the shed fastened to every 4" block. Suncast no help. I used Solar Seal on every block. If the adhesive holds, the shed shouldn't blow away in a strong wind. Prior shed I assembled was metal. A nightmare. This Suncast was like child's play to assemble. And it doesn't leak. Packed well.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for HOA I needed a shed to store my rotary lawn mower and other garden tools, but I live in an HOA with strict rules about how much can show above the fence height. I was a little worried this wouldn't be big enough but it has plenty of room for the lawn mower, weed wacker and all my other gardening tools. I would like to find a way to elevate the lawn tools along the side to make them more organized but for now having them out of the garage is the most important thing. It was fairly easy to assemble and no parts were missing or damaged. I had to place it on a slightly tilted piece of cement, so the door on one side won't stay open but other than that, it's perfect for my needs.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for extra tool storage. This shed was simple to assemble and is just the right size for a push mower and wheel barrow along with yard tools and fuel cans. I used a few bags of sand under the floor to provide a solid self leveling foundation and feel like it will serve me well for several years. Great value for the money and was delivered to my home town store.
Date published: 2016-09-25
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_158698, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.