Sterilite
Clear View Latch Storage Box, 66-Qts.
Made in Usa
Model #
17571706
Item #
254194
Sterilite

Clear View Latch Storage Box, 66-Qts.

Clear View Latch Storage Box, 66-Qts. is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_254194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$21.99
In stock
Model #
17571706
Item #
254194

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
66 qt, clear view latch box with plum latches, ergonomic latches that attach the lid securely to the base yet are still easy to unlatch, allow contents to be easily identified from any angle & multiple bases are able to stack on top of each other, ideal for storing shoes & other small items around the home & fits conveniently on 16" wire closet shelving, dimensions: 23.625"l x 16.375"w x 13.25"h.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU254194
Weight4.600000
UPC00073149757173
Country of OriginUS
Package Width16.38
Package Length23.62
Package Height13.12
Model Number17571706
BrandSterilite
Manufacturer NameSTERILITE
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great box, but lid warps. Lids warp and I can not locate replacement lids for the 66 quart lock box.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protective Storage I purchased multiple 66QT latch box for storage of MANY items in my basement. My basement gets water quite often when it rains, however it dries fast. The first purchases of these storage bins was to be able to store all of my Holiday decor items. The 66QT is large enough to hold bulky items, however it isn't so large that it is difficult to carry when full. The lid fits well, and the clip handles keep everything secure. These stack well--so far I have them stacked 4 high and I do not see any sagging. Great product.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This box is big. I use these to store my children’s clothes they’ve outgrown and seasonal decorations. These bins are quite big and hold a lot. I like that you can see inside without having to open them. Helpful when you are looking for one item in particular and can’t remember what bin you’ve put it in.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, sturdy container but the handles can break over time This is a great, sturdy container and I have used these products for years, totalling over 40 of these larger containers. However, the handles can have the tiny nubs snap off after frequent use over about a year and a half. Unfortunately, they do not sell the handles by themself, so you have to purchase an entirely new container.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for moving! These totes saved me during our move. Not only are they super sturdy, but they kept our stuff safe and dry. The clear color was helpful when organizing the move, and we are able to reuse these after as well! We love Sterilite totes. No joke.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT LIKE THEY USED TO BE I've used Sterilite products for years and used to love them, but something has changed in this line of their new ClearView products. The handles fall off randomly (design flaw) and the plastic/vinyl seems to crack with the slightest bump.The plastic/vinyl is much more rigid now, unlike their previous clear bins which were very sturdy & durable. (I purchased multiples of these bins in 4 sizes and they all seem to have the same issues.)
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this for storing anything! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My favorite Sterlite product has to be this clearview latch box. I use this for storing all of my holiday decorations because you can see what is in it and not have to go through all of the storage boxes to find what you are looking for. Also, you can stack them which takes up less room.the latch also keeps the lid firmly closed, but it is easy to open.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for this job! ​I bought the 66 qt clear view latch tote. Purchased this to hold clothes my grandson has grown out of for other grandchildren that may come along. It's big enough to add things he grows out of for quite awhile, but not so big it will be heavy for me to move. Easy to get into and close up securely. Clear view tells me exactly what it is among my other stored items. Totally happy with it!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for packing, moving and storage We bought one of these for packing while moving. It worked well for the move and stacked nicely. After the move we bought another one since it was so sturdy during the move. We are using that one and the newer one to store things in.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for storage I love this size Sterilite storage bin because it is not too big and not too small. It holds a good amount and it's clear so you can see what is inside. Plus they are stackable which is great. I bought two because I needed to spruce up the garage. There were items that needed going through and a place to keep some of them until they are either given away or discarded.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using this Sterilite container is perfect. I am a very lucky woman. My grandmother, my mother, and my sister are all "quilters," so I am the recipient of many one-of -a-kind, hand-stitched quilts, which I have stored in cardboard boxes over the years. I have too many quilts to use all at one time. I use this Sterilite container now to store my precious quilts, and I LOVE it. I can see which quilts are in which box, the stack safely in my storage closet, and best of all, they are easy to open and to close for this arthritic, elderly user. Some of my quilts are as old as 70 years, so I worried about keeping them safe. No worries anymore! My quilts are safe, and ready for me to hand down to my granddaughters and grandsons. Safe storage containers are a part of my plan, and Sterilite containers are perfect for this function
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful storage bin I got this storage bin just in time to put away my growing collection of holiday decorations. The bin is sturdy, and large enough to hold all of the ornaments from our full-sized Christmas tree. I love that the top latches securely shut.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for storage This is in my garage on a shelf, storing all the odds and ends the were all over the place. What's great about it is it is large and you can see thru it. So I know what's in there without having to open it all the time.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, perfect size, clear makes all the difference We recently used 45 of the 66 Quart ClearView Latch Boxes at our high school to transform an unusable storage space into an amazing workspace. The boxes were great quality. The latching lids made it easy to store items in a space above our shoulders without worrying the lids would come free. Being see-through allowed us to identify contents without opening each box. We would highly recommend these to anyone needing storage containers. Great boxes!!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to organize my garage! I love these stackable totes so much I probably have 50 of them in my garage! I use them to organize everything from party supplies to holiday decor.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever I don't know if I could survive without Sterilite products. Nothing stands up over time like these bins. I use them at home and at work, and they help contain the chaos otherwise known as my life.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Varied Usage I love these boxes. I have used them to store all sorts of things in the house, in the garage and in our storage building. The ones I recently purchased are being used as litter boxes. We have several kitties and they are so messy...scattering litter everywhere. We filled these containers about 1/3 full of cat litter. Stored the lid and set the open container out for our kitties. They love it and we love the fact that there is no longer cat litter everywhere. And, as a plus, it is so easy to clean!!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color Viewing products I had the task of organizing the Holiday decorations on the 3rd. floor in our Non-profit Organization home. What a mess. Your orange and black color containers came to the rescue and were great for Halloween items. I also, used your red and green for Christmas items. Now every one doesn't have to root through unmarked or dirty boxes. We get a lot more volunteers to decorate for the seasons. Thanks so much for your great products. Sincerely, Cleta Prince
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great for basement storage. Have purchased several and LOVE them. Storing from holiday items as well as hobby and forever keepsake products. When I need to retrieve an item, there's no need for me to dig through ALL the containers or raise the lids. They are great due to the ClearView. Continuously Loving Every Aspect Reassuring this Versatile Item is Exciting and Wonderful. That spells and define ClearView! Keep the great products coming Sterilite.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Often is the just right box for storage. For bulky items that I wish to store without them getting dusty but don't have to worry about keeping the contents secret the 66 quart latch box is great. The clear bottom helps in identifying the contents from a distance. The latches keep the box secure even if bumped accidentally. They clean up easily and have kept items odor-free on my back porch even when the mad-hatter of fire pits in the neighborhood has a super smokey fire going. Excellent containers for grouping items not in daily use together, such as camping gear, flower pots, spare bedclothes for guests, travel accessories, gift boxes and wrapping do-dads.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles easy on hands when lifting Use the totes to store stuff to sell at local fleamarkets. Easy to use stack well, handles are kind to hands no pinching!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Closet Helper! I recently reorganized some photos and miscellaneous items in a closet. I had previously had everything stored in cardboard boxes. I saw a silverfish near this closet and learned that they liked to eat paper and glue. So I purchased two 66 quart clear view latch storage containers. Sterilite products are my go to products for organization. I was able to get rid of 4 or 5 cardboard boxes, safely and neatly store many photos and items in the two containers. I can see what's in them and also easily labeled the containers. I also cut down on the possibility of cardboard loving bugs and the closet looks great!
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DON'T KNOW WHAT I WOULD DO WITHOUT THESE !!! Although I own several different sizes of your storage containers, as of yesterday I purchased what is probably my 12th or more of the 66 quart storage container. The home I own, was built in the late 60's / early 70's and back then they were designed for seasonal living. Now out of neccessity the majority of "homes" are occupied fulltime 12 months a year with only a small portion still being used seasonly. This of course left many features we all hope for like storage closets to be at best minimal. Thank goodness I have a garage as I have turned that into a huge storage closet. I have portable chrome and steel shelves that hold several of these large containers on them making things very accessible to reach. It is amazing how much stuff these containers hold and how nice they keep things neat, in order and dust free. From bulky winter sweaters and fleece pants sets, to summer shorts and capris, to beach towels and bed linens. I can keep it all nice and neat and easy to locate when needed thanks to the clear containers. My newly "designed" storage area is a work in progress, but with all the wonderful various products that STERILITE has, it is making my job at organizing much easier. I just wish that STERILITE had a brochure or catalog that they could send me showcasing all their products with dimensions etc. Hope this information was helpful and HAPPY ORGANIZING !!!!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had to move after 40 years and your productshave helped me so much I have purchased so much so many of your products that I just love them I can see through some of them some R clear some of them gray are just wonderful I just love themand best of all they're made in America
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage product I've had this product for 3-4 years now. I use it to store my holiday decorations and it works beautifully since it's clear. I can see what is in the box. I tend to over stuff, the latches on the ends do their job, they hold tight.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent storage option I bought six of these because I am already using several and am happy with them. You can see what's inside and they are very stackable. I have had only one problem, but customer service is excellent and it turned out to be no problem!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Packing Product I will be moving into a new house as soon as we find one. Meanwhile I am using these totes to pack up things. They are about the same price as uhaul boxes and definately more permanent. I have also found by staying with the same line of totes (the purple handle ones) they stack very nicely.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall an excellent product I have hundreds of these bins. I use them for storage for my business as well as storage at home. I love that they are clear so I can see what is in the bin and where it is (in the bin) instead of opening it and having to sort through to find something. The size is perfect to fit on 22" gondola shelving. You can stack 3-4 bins high easily without worry of the bottom ones collapsing, even when full of heavy items. The handles do come off easily sometimes but they pop back on just as quickly. I like that the bin handles latch the top closed. Then I know for sure the lid is on properly. The handles also make the bin very easy to carry. Bins without handles/latches often pinch or press into my hands but these don't at all. The plastic is very durable. It's rare that a bin or lid breaks but this is always due to severe force.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features Good for all sorts of storage ideas. Made to last forever.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bins! They are easy to carry and stackable. The clear plastic allows me to see what's in the bin so I don't have to waist time to open it up to find and item. They are very durable.
Date published: 2014-01-18
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_254194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]