Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Scotch
Double-Faced Transparent Tape, 1/2 x 250-In.
Scotch

Double-Faced Transparent Tape, 1/2 x 250-In.

Double-Faced Transparent Tape, 1/2 x 250-In. is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 389.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_372
  • loc_en_US, sid_194720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2.49
In stock
Model #
136
Item #
194720

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotch Double Sided Tape, 1/2 in x 250 in3M is a diversified technology company serving customers and communities with innovative products and services. 3M is committed to actively contributing to sustainable development through environmental protection, social responsibility and economic progress. Scotch; Permanent Double Sided Tape is coated with photo-safe, permanent adhesive on both sides. A no-mess alternative to glue for light duty attaching and mounting tasks.3M 136 Scotch Double Sided Tape, 1/2 in x 250 in Features:; Sticky on both sides; Fine for crafts and mounting photos; 1/2" x 250"; Carded
  • Ideal For Light Duty Attaching And Mounting
  • Adhesive On Both Sides
Specifications
Specifications
SKU194720
Weight0.050000
UPC00021200010323
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.1
Package Length3.9
Package Height0.6
Model Number136
BrandScotch
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t use I purchased this a month ago and I can’t remove the top layer usless
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating! There are no directions as to how to separate the tape. I tried several different things. Used You Tube videos and still wasn't able to use this over priced item.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape has two sides that have great hold. Some times when you use a double sided tape, it is rather lacking in sticky power, but not so for this one. If you stick it on something, regardless which side, it stays.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works as a double sided tape should. Plenty sticky for what we used it for.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape and dispenser! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use double sided tape to hang kids art projects on glass frames so they’re easily changed frequently. This holds great, comes off and cleans up well!
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Double sided tape is one of those things you always forget about until you need it...yesterday. This stuff holds up to its name and I'm glad to have it on hand. I received this product free from 3M to evaluate.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Protective wrap hard to remove Trying to remove the protective wrap is a pain! The whole tape keeps coming off and it's really time consuming. Should have just bought the one I always do.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for decorating my room [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I was holding on to this tape until I returned to my classroom. The double sided tape is perfect for putting up posters, bulletin board paper and paper decorations. I liked thst I didnt have to be cutting and folding over the tape and wasting more of it. I did receive a sample of this product in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape is super sticky and works great. It is easy apply where you need it.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product for free in exchange for a review. We used this tape to decorate some posters for drive-by birthday parties. It worked wonderfully!!! It was easy for my kids to use on their own and held up to the wind.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from useless I used this to make greeting cards. I am taping two pieces of cardstock and the tape will not hold. I needed to revert to using glue. I am disappointed
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OMG! Such a simple solution but had to go research until I learned you had to pull off 8 inches before you got to double sided.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Help Please include instructions on the double sided tape. It’s very frustrating since I had know way of knowing I needed to go quite away into the roll before the double sided tape was accessible.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I can see how it could be frustrating if you don’t know about the first 8 inches of the protective layer/tape but I just looked it up & BAM!!! It’s awesome!!! Maybe you should put a little note on the packaging or on the protective layer itself since there is already print on there. I HIGHLY recommend this tape...Scotch is always good!
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OMG! Such a simple solution but had to go research until I learned you had to pull off 8 inches before you got to double sided.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good tape, instructions lacking The double-sided tape works well, once you get to it. But the packaging should have the instructions that are found on this page.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No instructions It doesn't say not to use the first few inches, and I was using an xacto knife to separate the layers, then the next inch of tape was without the vinyl layer over it and it worked fine. I'll still take it back for a refund.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to peel off the back cover layer I just can't understand why a double sided tape adhere so strong to its back layer. should be design for easy peeling off.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love double sided tape. Use is for lots of craft and other various uses. Sticks great. Dont have to worry about your work coming about.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Package needs instructions I was frustrated and unable to get the protective backing off. I found this page and saw that I was not alone- I had no idea I needed to pull off several inches of tape to get to the usable part. Disappointed in Scotch and hoping they can add instructions to spare others this frustration.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the double sided tape!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product to review & absolutely love this tape!!
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Packaging needs directions I too, was frustrated when I couldn’t remove the backing from the double sided tape. It was only after doing multiple searches on line that I navigated to this page, read through feedback and found the company’s response directing to pull out the tape far enough to the point where the backing ends. Perhaps instead of giving directions on the back of the dispenser on how to refill the roll, you should note this issue instead?
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s ok [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It held up but not fully as I thought it would. Could be more sticky for me but other than that its ok.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't get the backing off I wish I had read the reviews first -- like so many others, I can't get the backing off, either. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to use I bought this for a children’s project and unfortunately, I could not use it. I placed the tape on my cut-out but I could not peel off the backing of the tape. Every time I attempted to separate the backing the whole price of tape would peel off to.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Double sided tape protective wrap not peel off I bought this product because Scotch is brand I always trusted. Had a bad time trying to peel off the protective wrap.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticky on both sides [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given this product for free to review. It works well for its role - sticking a lightweight item to something else. Of course it’s not sticky enough to hold things like big posters on the wall, but that’s not it’s intention really.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scotch double sided tape I ALSO AM HAVING TROUBLE REMOVING THE PROTECTIVE LAYER. WHAT'S THE TRICK?
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrpbooking made easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received Scotch Double Sided Tape dispenser free to try from 3M. I have been using the product for my scrapbook pages. The tape is thin so it holds my pictures flat, and strong so there is no budging. We had a graduation party, and it was never easier to tape decorations to a photo board. I can also see this product being handy when school finally starts again, for presentations.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating I bought this recently and wanted to use it today. Some 3 hours later I am still trying to get the plastic backing off! It is impossible. Can you help me please?
Date published: 2020-07-27
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_372
  • loc_en_US, sid_194720, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore