Rubbermaid
FreshWorks Produce Saver, Green, Medium
Rubbermaid

FreshWorks Produce Saver, Green, Medium

FreshWorks Produce Saver, Green, Medium is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 579.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_528
  • loc_en_US, sid_224597, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$11.99
Out of stock
Model #
1920478
Item #
224597

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock
Description
Freshworks, medium green produce saver, patented membrane naturally regulates the flow of o2 & co2, never requires replacement, fresh vent technology allows excess co2 to escape, delaying produce spoilage, allows additional o2 in, creating the optimal environment to maintain fresh produce, crisp tray keeps produce elevated above moisture to prevent premature spoiling.
  • Produce Saver
  • Crisper tray
Specifications
Specifications
SKU224597
Weight0.420000
UPC00071691496694
Country of OriginUS
Package Width5.59
Package Length5.59
Package Height5.84
Model Number1920478
BrandRubbermaid
Manufacturer NameRUBBERMAID INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Rubbermaid® FreshWorks™ Produce Saver works great. I bought organic strawberries two weeks ago, and I ate some on my oatmeal this morning. It's amazing.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the Rubbermaid Freshwork Produce Saver it keeps my fruits and veggies fresh. I can store a salad it in and when I go to eat it everything is still fresh and crisp.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Rubbermaid FreshWorks™ Produce Saver helps me to have a better eating habit that I eat a lot more fresh fruits and vegetables than before. I love salads but it goes bad quickly before I could finish them but Rubbermaid FreshWorks™ Produce Saver makes them last a lot longer and remain fresh. Amazing! It definitely helps me to eat a lot more vegetables than before.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved it because it's big enough for any vegetable or fruits and it saves me money by keeping my produce fresh longer.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tested out strawberries and they definitely stayed fresh in comparison to the normal store packaging or other plastic containers. However they didn't last more than a week before starting to get moldy.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Awesome. This really helps extend food shelf life.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It works amazingly I didn't think a product like this could exist.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A first I had a hard time deciding what produce would be the lucky one to last longer than the rest. But once I finally choose to put tomatoes in my produce saver I really started to notice the longevity of my produce with the produce saver! I cannot wait to keep saving money with this essential!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has greatly improved the fruits and veggies that I have put into it and kept them longer. I will be buying more of these things.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had no doubt that the product would be a good one. Rubbermaid is a household name that is known to produce excellent quality type products. The Freshworks Produce Saver was no exception. It is great for keeping fresh fruits and vegetables for a long time. It is easy to use and easy to clean. I love it!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was skeptical at first to think that a simple rubbermaid container could help prolong the life of my fruits and vegetables. Then I was able to try one and boy was I surprised. This simple container gave my produce an extra 2-3 days of delicious life whereas in a different container they would have wilted!
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love my Rubbermaid freshworks produce saver. It keepsyet produce up to a week longer than other containers.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product for the first time storing strawberries. It work great after one week in the fridge stored in the Rubbermaid Freshworks container they were as fresh as the day they was bought.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I cant even count the times I've thrown away rotten fruit and vegetables, all the money I did not save but wasted. I am so happy with Rubbermaid for creating a product that will keep all my veggies and fruit fresh longer. I'm not sure how it works, but I really don't care how, as long as it does and now I buy my veggies with a smile. The FreshWorks is my life saver. My boyfriend would buy me all these vegetables because I am a vegetarian that is almost all I eat and a day or two later it would get spoiled, so we decided to eat out more often but now with the FreshWorks container we are back to grocery shopping and its the best. I highly recommend this if you want to keep your produce fresh much longer. Thank you Crowdtap for the opportunity to test this product out because I can have my veggies fresh everyday.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product I received from crowtap for free to sample kept my lettuce fresh and crisp
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is the best,I atired my lettuce & when I went to eat it was so fresh like I bought it the same day,great product.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i have been purchasing strawberries a lot lately, and most of the time they would just go bad almost overnight in the refrigerator. This Rubbermaid FreshWorks Produce Saver has saved me money and the aggravation of lost berries. I have to admit I was a little apprehensive at first, but then I was given a sample to try! I washed and hulled my berries and placed them in the container. They magically stay better for so much longer than the ones I would just keep in the original carton! This is such a lifesaver. I cannot wait to purchase the lettuce sized keeper and try that one next!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a wonderful product. It works so great!!! My produce lasts way longer!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love how much longer my produce, particularly leafy vegetables, lasts in the refrigerator now. This is a money and food saver and I will continue to use it and purchase some more.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] On August 28th, I bought packaged salad, that is notorious for going bad before I can eat it.I filled the Fresh Works container with fresh salad, then placed the remainder in my own container.On the 4th day, I took another photo. I appeared to be aging at the same rate as any other container would keep produce. The container has a picture of berries, so maybe this container isn't intended for lettuce? Maybe I did something wrong? Did I need to add water to the bottom of the grill? I know the science behind it is sound, because I own a vintage Tupperware container with the same kind of 'keep fresh grid'. The grid sits on the bottom of the container. By adding water to just below the grid-line, you get a nice crisping atmosphere needed to keep vegetables fresh, and I have been using it for 15 years with great success, and I know my grandmother had it for many years before giving it to me.Does it hold it's claim of saving produce 80% more time? More like 50% with no water on the bottom of the grid. I am going so suspend judgment,because I know it should work, and considering all of the other reviews, and my own experience with this type of system, the fault failure is entirely mine.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] wow amazing! i cant believe how long my fresh produce is lasting
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've stored bananas in the container and still looking good
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] great product very useful in my household I buy fresh everyday just so my fruits and veggies don't spoil but now that I have the with Rubbermaid® FreshWorks™ Produce Saver I can buy what I need for the week and keep what I don't use in there to stay fresh longer
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] wow i got this to try and it kept my fruit and veggies fresher for alot longer
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received Rubbermaid® FreshWorks™ Produce Saver for free from Crowdtap to test and review. Opinions expressed are 100% my own. I received this container about 2 weeks ago and tested it out with fresh strawberries. The washed the strawberries very well and completely dried them. Then, I placed all the strawberries inside the container. I left them in the container for 5 days and I was completely surprised at how fresh the strawberries were. This is an incredible product and I would tell everyone to give it a try.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Container is perfect. I was able to store my produce there for 4-5 days and they still looks fresh as I bought them today. Highly recommend product to all my friends
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thanks to Rubbermaid FreshWorks Produce Saver my fruit lasts longer. I have not had to throw away any of my fruit since I started using it. I will defiantly continue using it.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this product my strawberries stay fresh for so long in them I could not believe how long they last. It is very easy to clean and very durable and fits in your fridge great.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Rubbermaid® FreshWorks™ Produce Saver is amazing! It has saved me so much money on produce. My strawberries lasted 3X as long as they would have in their store-bought container! It deterred the mold growth so much, I was amazed! I'm so glad that I got to try a free sample, and I cannot wait to buy the other sizes as well.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Happy to have this runbermaid container it's awesome. I normally keep my fresh produce in the store plastic bags. I would wash then and dry them off and wrap them in paper towels to last a little longer. Thanks to Rubbermaid I no linger have to do that. I received the medium container which is sized appropriately , I store my peppers, berries or lettuce inside, which seems to last longer and fresher. I highly recommend this product. #gotitfree
Date published: 2016-09-09
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_528
  • loc_en_US, sid_224597, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore