Rubbermaid
Food Storage Container, Glass, 2.5-Cup Square
Rubbermaid

Food Storage Container, Glass, 2.5-Cup Square

Food Storage Container, Glass, 2.5-Cup Square is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 213.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_182337, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$8.29
In stock
Model #
2856003
Item #
182337

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
2.5 cup, square, glass food storage, lids snap to bases & to other lids, lids & bases neatly nest, glass noses are oven safe up to 425 degrees, base is microwaveable, bpa free, plastic lid snaps securely for a leak proof seal.
  • Glass Food Storage
  • Microwaveable
  • Oven Safe
  • BPA Free
Specifications
Specifications
SKU182337
Weight1.500000
UPC00071691437321
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.13
Package Length7.13
Package Height2.88
Model Number2856003
BrandRubbermaid
Manufacturer NameRUBBERMAID INC
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good, but not the lids! I have bought 2 sets of these and love the containers. However, some of the lids have cracked or melted and they don't sell replacement lids!!! Be careful with your lids, folks.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love Glass With Lid - Dislike no replacement lid Offering replacement lids for this product "Glass with Easy Find Lids". The gasket on my lid melted, need a new lid. I have found that the new version of this storage container, the lids are interchangeable.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful lids I have almost a dozen of these container as I don’t like using plastic. The lids worked fine for awhile and now they won’t stay on, they just pop off I will have to find another solution for leftovers. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality glass product. Organized left over storage Third set of these. Compatible with lids on prior style of storage containers. Use these exclusively now for left overs. We like the easy nesting. Fit in fridge and that they are made of glass. No plastic leaching issues.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing warps, nothing leaks, nothing stains! Bought a set, thinking "now I'm sure to not get any plastics-leaching after microwaving!" and from a single reason to buy the use expanded into "I can always find the lid, they don't leak, whatever food goes in - there is no stain, it looks GOOD, they clean so easily, they can be used in the microwave and oven, they keep so well over time"! What a WONDERFUL product!
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leftover dishes! Since 2016, I've purchased two sets of the 22 piece easy find lids glass storage containers. They have served me well...well enough to go to the point that I want a third set as I am eating more raw foods and it's nice to chop and store in these containers. I'm a little saddened that I am unable to find the 22pc set anymore. I was able to find the 10 piece set, but the 22 piece set was more economically friendly. I'm going to hold out on purchasing more with the hopes of the 22 piece set comes back in stock.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t seal tightly Lid doesn’t seal tightly and leaks regardless of which way gasket is placed.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More than a “Liddle” Disappointed I loved my RM storage containers until I found I cannot purchase replacement lids! I have been switching over to all glass storage and thought these were great. Now they are off my approved list - no recommendations from me. What are you people thinking in this environmentally conscious era?
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy to Find but can't replace lids? About to replace entire fridge storage containers, and I have A LOT. NO Lids? Glass is in great shape. So now, I'll find something else. Too bad because I liked my older storage system with glass top and silicone.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what happened to? What happened to the ones you used to have that had glass bottoms and glass/silicone tops? Those were absolutely wonderful!!! I wanted to order more, but it appears all you have now is substandard stuff. Sad. Bring those back. They were quality.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from REPLACEMENT LIDS PLEASE I am sure you are tired of receiving the comments about the need for Rubbermaid to sell replacement lids. So many people are not buying this product because of this simple fact. My reviews would be much higher if I could replace the lids
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Will there ever be replacement lids available ? I am extremely disappointed in no lids being available. I will not buy again
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need new lids Disappointed that I cannot find replacement lids I purchased these rubbermaid glass storage bowls a while ago. I stopped using the bowls because the lids don't stay. I had to purchase another set of glass bowls just to help me with storage. Then I thought why not check for replacement lids only to find out that they're no replacement lids for my glass bowls. Why would Rubbermaid have us have to purchase another set of glass bowls for some lids. Please help find a solution to this situation without having to have everyone having to purchase a new bowl set.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible in microwaves First time using, froze a batch of chicken Alfredo two days ago, today put in microwave & it exploded everywhere within a minute. Terribly disappointed, huge waste of food plus these weren't exactly cheap containers either. Will NOT buy again.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When the Lids wear out... After several years of unparalleled performance, the lids no longer seal. Replacement lids, (or gaskets, not sure which is the culprit) are not available separately. Add my name to the list of unsatisfied customers who do not want to have to throw out perfectly good containers for lack of a decent gasket!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want the new lids!!!!! The old lids are useless. They don't stay on. I bought ONE with the new lid and they are great. KNOW that I will NOT buy any more of any Rubbermaid product until you make amends for the original terrible lids and offer the new lids for sale.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from replacement lids great product except when the lids wear out it is impossible to find replacement or they are a rip off. This is horrible for the environment. The company knows that there is a demand, but I would guess they enjoy consumer buying a whole new set.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Lid replacements The concept is wonderful but the lids that originally came on them the seals don't stick..wanted to replace with the newer lids and they don't sell them. Unless they start selling lids separately I dont plan on buying any more rubbermaid products as it becomes useless without the lid.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these I have bought a couple sets over the years. Does great job in microwave and in cold. Easy to store. However, I need more lids as they’ve been lost or ruined and there are no replacements. I’ve read other reviews all with a similar complaint . Please provide replacement lids as soon as possible and add me to the list so I know when they’re available . Perfect otherwise.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from glass containers (good), plastic lids (bad) My particular glass container is discontinued but the lid stopped sealing almost immediately. I have to resort to plastic wrap. My new solution to avoid plastic storage is...reusing glass food containers with metal lids. Free. Appeals to Tree-Huggers (not me) and the lids fit. Also an endless supply. Spaghetti, applesauce, beets, etc. Just wash and use for left-overs or to store dry foods to keep out critters.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good glass...Bad lids I have owned these storage containers for a while now. They hold well (glass part)and haven't had a real issue with leaks. But like a LOT of reviewers, the fact that you don't have replacement lids is pretty lame. I have owned these for more than 4 yrs. And have had a few of the lids damaged. Get it together Rubbermaid.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Exploded in microwave Was excited when I bought these a month ago. Took the Borl out of the fridge and the bowl with leftovers in the microwave at regular power for 60 seconds. The bowl exploded after 40 seconds. Shattered glass went everywhere in the microwave and fell out when I opened the door. Says microwave safe but it isn’t.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OVERPRICED & in time, USELESS! Lids are horrible. They don't make a tight seal, nor do they last! I have three of these OVERPRICED bowls that are USELESS for food storage!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best containers ever!! I bought these years ago when I got tired of replacing my plastic food containers. Did you know that they are produced in the US? I find the containers durable, strong and versatile. I love that the lids fit different sizes of bowls and are easy to clean. I only had one instance of spill when I put hot soup in the bowl, maybe the steam prevented a good seal but all my room temp/cold foods don't spill. It would be nice to purchase separate lids just in case the dog got ahold of it.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need more lids I have been buying these for years. I have dozens. The lids need to be replaced. You need to have replacement lids available!!!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glass bowls OK but MAJOR issue is lid availability Rubbermaid has not understood that they need to listen to what customers are saying. See multiple reviews- there are real issues with lids. The bowls are useful, seal well (but not 100% spill proof), stack and store well and may occassionally chip at edges (rigid plastic) but are certainly not 100% leakproof. I'm waiting to see a set with multiple pieces that contains atleast 2 extra lids!
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I need replacement lids! Please add me to the customer service list of those who need lids! You really need to make replacements available.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Definitely not leak proof. Just bought this.Used just once.Definitely not leak proof. Doesn't seal properly. Lids do not stay snugly in place once closed.The liquid inside bowl leaked in my car. Extremely disappointed .
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the glass containers Love the glass aspect of it but need replacement lids due to wear
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warn lids and cannot replace I purchased the glass food storage containers They were great until the lids needed replacing NO LIDS AVAILABLE!!!!!!! They are useless now and I should return for FULL REFUND This is not the old Tupperware Company
Date published: 2018-04-19
  • y_2021, m_1, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_182337, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.