Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

5-Qt. Stainless Steel Bowl for KitchenAid Stand Mixer

5-Qt. Stainless Steel Bowl for KitchenAid Stand Mixer is rated 1.6 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_756567, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$62.99
In stock
Model #
K5THSBP
Item #
756567

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
5 QT, Polished Stainless Steel, Bowl With Handle, For Use With 5 QT Stand Mixers, Works With Stand Mixer Models KSM150, KSM151 & KSM152.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 756567
Weight 2.600000
UPC 00050946881324
Country of Origin US
Package Width 9.5
Package Length 9.75
Package Height 8.25
Model Number K5THSBP
Manufacturer Name KITCHENAID INC
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bowl does not stay in base I bout the stand mixer with this stainless steel bowl and it does not stay in the base when the mixer is on. It pops out very easily especially with heavier doughs. It's rendered the mixer functionality pretty much useless, and a little dangerous.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black residue I bought this in April, and the times that I’ve used it I get a black residue that comes off in whatever I’m mixing. And I clean it thoroughly between uses.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unstable on KMS150 mixer I thought I had treated this bowl too roughly kneading dough, but from what I read here it's a common problem. The bowl no longer is secured to the base of the mixer.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not lock securely into mixer base The original bowl that came with my mixer several years ago ("MADE IN KOREA" engraved on the bottom) still works, but the second bowl I bought ("MADE IN INDIA" engraved on the bottom) will easily spin past the notches that are meant to hold the bowl. I use the original bowl for bread dough and everything else -- it has started to wobble a little, but still stays in the base. The second bowl I bought can only be used with thinner batters or frostings and even then I keep a hand on the bowl and the other hand on the speed selector, just in case. Trying to make cookie dough or bread dough will result in the bowl being knocked loose and flung around. HAZARDOUS to people and the machine itself. Disappointed (but not surprised) to see so many people experiencing the same issue. KitchenAid used to be better than this!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brand new 2 uses and the bowl rattles and moves Purchased this kitchen aid about a month and a half ago. Used it twice to make cake frosting. After the first use, at a higher speed the bowl rocks, rattles and moves around like crazy! This is certainly not was I was expecting from a mixer so high in price. Very disappointed and should just return it! It seems to me with all the comments below, this is a common issue. Why not fix the problem or stop including these bowls with the mixer! Also, have tried using three different mixing attachments, including the scraper and nothing reaches the bottom of this bowl. There is always a big lumpy mess at the bottom you have to scrape the bowl yourself, mix some more, remove the bowl, hand scrape and so on. I think this defeats the purpose of having a mixer. I could have the same headaches with a much less expensive hand mixer!!!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed One of the main reasons why I bought a kitchen aid stand mixer was for kneading a dough. I have heard about the excellent quality of KitchenAid stand mixer and now I am very disappointed because of the mentioned issue before. After not even 2 years the plate doesn't hold the bowl anymore. The only way for using the stand mixer is to buy a new bowl. But it looks that is just a temporary solution and I am definitely not willing to buy a very expensive bowl every two years.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for heavy duty mixing I bought this bowl a while ago as a spare since I use my KitchenAid mixer so frequently. The weight is far less than my original bowl and when I try to mix cookie dough the bowl flies off the base. This has never happened with my original bowl. I bake a lot of cookies and bread and feel that this bowl cannot be used for these tasks. Very disappointed in KitchenAid.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unlocking bowl I’m so disappointed with my stand mixer and the bowl. I’ve had it for only 2 years and after 6 months in the bowl would rattle like crazy when in use. Only a few months later and the bowl does not stay out at all anymore. Since it no longer locks, I feel I have loss complete use of this very expensive purchase. It’s important to note that I probably only use the mixer about 1x per month so for this to happen so quickly after so little wear makes me frustrated. I would not recommend this bowl or this mixer for those reasons.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bowl Not Same Quality I purchased this as an extra bowl and am not really feeling the normal KitchenAid quality. Feels very light, black residue on bowl at top and bottom seam rims, and does not feel like my older KitchenAid bowl. Quality is just not what I’d expect from KitchenAid. Will keep using my glass bowl and hope it never breaks.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 5 qt tilt head mixing bowl Bought the artisan stand mixer in Nov 2017 the mixing bowl comes unlocked and can no longer use for making dough, which was the reason I bought the stand mixer. Major disappointment
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Information Can I use this bowl with my classic Kitchen Aid machine?
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Base eventually lets go Used for a couple years. As others have said, the threads on the bottom of these shiny stainless bowls weaken and the bowl starts coming out of the base, at which point you can do still do cake batter, but not cookie dough. The matte, brushed stainless bowls are tanks, mine is 20+ years, but they don't have a handle and are smaller.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't stay locked in place After only 2 months of use the clips on the bottom of the bowl have worn out. I can only mix very light things now, kneading bread is out of the question. This model bowl needs the bottom redesigned to have deeper indentations for the clips. I chose the metal bowl over glass for the durability and this bowl did not cut it. Needs replacing already.
Date published: 2017-12-19
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_756567, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.