Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯High order volume has affected shipping options and delivery times, customer service response times, and availability of certain items.
Steelie

Car Phone Mounting Kit

Car Phone Mounting Kit is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 107.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_176690, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$36.99
In stock
Model #
STCK-11-R8
Item #
176690

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Steelie car mount kit, sleek, compact, versatile & adjustable, 2 specially engineered components, magnetic phone socket & ball mount are backed with 3m vhb foam adhesive tape, provides secure yet versatile phone docking, magnetic phone socket component is a strong, machined aluminum base containing a powerful, circular magnet centered with flexible silicon that attaches to the center of the back of your phone or hard case, ball mount component features a machined aluminum base topped with a steel ball that can be attached anywhere on your dashboard, 2 connect magnetically & once your phone is in place, keep it securely positioned, sockets silicon center creates a smooth glide & firm grip, so you can easily rotate the phone from landscape to portrait position & it stays that way until you turn it again.
  • The Steelie Car Mount Kit allows secure attachment for any mobile device, with or without a rigid case, to any vehicle dash with unlimited viewing angles
  • Each Steelie Car Mount Kit includes one Steelie Magnetic Phone Socket, one Steelie Ball Mount, an alcohol prep pad, 3M® primer, and installation instructions
  • Steelie Magnetic Phone Socket features a powerful neodymium magnet and silicon center to provide a strong grip and smooth glide
  • The neodymium magnet is safe for use with all phones and tablets
  • Both the Magnetic Phone Socket & Ball Mount components feature 3M® VHB™ foam adhesive tape for secure attachment
  • Features 3M® Primer. We recommend it be used when attaching the Ball Mount Component to a vinyl vehicle dash to create a durable bond
  • 3M® VHB™ foam adhesive tape can be removed without damage to surfaces
  • Steelie Ball Mount is a high quality steel ball that is press fit into the machined aluminum base for security
  • High quality 6061 Machined Aluminum Magnetic Phone Socket and Ball Mount components for an elegant look and durable functionality
  • Adjusts and holds in any viewing angle
  • Compatible with other Steelie system components
  • Weight: 2.50oz | 71.00g
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 176690
Weight 0.2500
UPC 00094664027312
Country of Origin US
Package Width 4.2
Package Length 4.4
Package Height 1.3
Model Number STCK-11-R8
Brand Steelie
Assembled Width 1.06
Assembled Length 1.06
Assembled Height 1.14
Manufacturer Name NITE IZE INC
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't stay stuck Useless
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I have bought 2 steelie dash mounts both of them were nothing but garbage i would mount it on my dash in my transport truck on a clean flat surface and it would stay there for 3 to 4 months then the 3m adhesive would give out and the steelie ball and cell would fall to the floor and i bought my second steelie to get the same results a waste of my money and ruined my dash
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Magnet on wrong end This works really well BUT the magnet should not be on the phone but on the dash. The magnet has demagnetized TWO bank cards that I was holding in my hand along with my phone. It doesn't make sense to put the magnet on the phone which also means you are holding a magnet next to your head when you talk on the phone. Please consider this small change!!!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this about a month or so ago and it I bought this about a month or so ago and it didn’t even last 3 days. I thought this was going to solve my problems with my phone falling between my seats or falling on the floor of my car. As I said didn’t even last 3 days, the part that adheres to the back of the phone kept falling off the phone. I followed all directions making sure the phone back was cleaned with alcohol and did not attempt to attach it to the ball for 24 hours. Very disappointing
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Window mount I got one of your window mounts used it for a couple of days and its broke I use your outher products and have no problems but I'm have a problem with the window mount
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own 5 of these I use this in the car, at home on the fridge, in the gym on the weight rack, it’s absolutely essential to have for your mobile phone. I only wish that it came in a fun mental or black.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not recommended I bought the vent mounted one because I drive alot in the summer months. It hold the phone on the vent but I am forever trying to keep it up and level. It is always sliding down. I have to put a piece of tape in the vent piece to keep it up in place. Not happy with this at all. It is not really an inexpensive piece either. Just not happy
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Won't hold large phones at all viewing angles I love the concept of this product. However, the phone socket piece was much smaller than I thought it would be. When I used it in my car it was strong enough to hold my phone to the ball mount, but it could not hold it up at all viewing angles. I have a Galaxy S7 with a relatively slim phone case, and I guess the weight of this phone is too heavy to be held up at any viewing angle. I would guess that this would be the case with many modern phones with larger screen sizes. I have since noticed there is a phone socket plus size for bigger phones, so I might try that socket to see if it holds my phone up better. I wish I had known about the larger phone socket option to start with.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it, but beware I bought this last week and since then the magnet on the phone side of the mount demagnetized a MetroCard (NYC subway/bus). It only passed over the card for a second. Really stinks because this card has a lot remaining in it. I think the car side of the mount should be magnetized instead. Other than this flaw in design, IMHO, it’s a great mount.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found the one This is for people like me who don't think to mount their phone until after they start driving. Super easy to mount with 1 hand, without even looking at the mount. My only problem is that the car gets too hot in summer here in AZ (130+ in the car) so no matter what glue I tried to use, the ball always fell off after being parked for 4 hours. So glad the ball has a small screw in the bottom so I removed the stereo bezel and ran a small bolt from the back of the bezel so now the ball never falls off. Very happy with this mount.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for truck drivers! I'm a regional truck driver and i have tried every phone mount imaginable! Non of them worked that great and were cumbersome to get my phone in and out of. I was at a truckstop and saw this mount and thought i would give it a shot as it looked much more practical. Ive been using it for 3 months and i absolutely could not be happier or more impressed with it. The initial downside was having to cut a circular hole in my otterbox phone case to attach part of the mount to my phone but it hasnt caused any troubles in the function of the case or the mount. I would definitely recommend this to anyone in need of a quality, reliable, simple phone mount that works flawlessly! Wish i could give it 6 stars!
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for use on back of iPhone X Great product for sure but do not use without a reinforced back on your iPhone X. I was using a case but very thin one drop and cracked entire glass. You can see where crater is exactly where circle was
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beware of counterfeits! I bought the original dash kit from amazon. I’m pretty certain it’s a counterfeit. This is the second time this has happened. I’d recommend buying directly from the Nite Ize website or a well known retailer.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Best Car/Truck Mount I ever used
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuck to a fire engine I was changing into different gear and I had stuck my phone to the back of the fire engine and I had accidentally forgot to get it and we went to the call and came back to the station and to my surprise it was still stuck to the back of the engine. Very strong magnet. Demagnetized my cards tho :/
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from failed after 6 months bought the vent mounted version to hold my phone. After 5-6 months, the springs that hold the phone no longer worked. Couldn't get it fixed. Not worth the cost.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong hold This ball mount magnet is absolutely FANTASTIC and holds so very well!
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome mount I have been using this mount for years and is super versatile and it can be attached to any metal surface.i have never had an issue up until recently when I got a new cell phone (note 9) and found that the magnet affects the use of the s-pen . You have to remove case to use pen effectively.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works and it dont It hold the phone from falling to the ground but it doesnt hold it at any angle...gravity pulls it down! See image!
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stuck on this mount owned this mount for 3 months so far and its perfect. sleek style and great magnet connection. the little magnet on the back of the phone doesn't bother me at all and i leave my phone in my pocket often. I recommend this product to anyone
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't stick I tried multiple times to stick this to multiple different places in two different cars. I cleaned the surface with alcohol and waited for it to dry. It was warm but not hot out. The product seem like it was going to work great at first. if I try to leave my phone on for more than 20 minutes the mount would fall off of the car. I chose the smoothest surfaces possible. One surface was vertical so I thought maybe I was asking too much. The other was horizontal and the phone still fell over. Adhesive fail!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Watch out for that magnet Why can’t the manufacturer make the ball magnetic instead of the socket? That way, I can stop zapping my credit cards when my phone comes near one. It’s happened three times. Note to Niteize: simple reengineering: magnetize the ball instead of the socket, and my credit cards will be safe!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I work in an environment that is rough terrain. My phone stays attached with this perfectly!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product I’ve using it since I bought the product and my phone is always iin place even on rough an rugged roads.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I baught one and was so excited and can’t get it to even stick to my phone. Thought I got a bad one so I bought another. I want my money back
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised Product works as described. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fix it from falling off my dash every 6 months I’ve owned 3 freemount dash kits. All 3, after 6 months, fall off my dash. Yes I prep the spot every time, same result. I’m tired of paying for something that doesn’t work.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good bye credit cards This super sleek design is great for a night out. But putting all of your credit cards along with your phone in one pocket immediately erases the magnetic strip on your cards. After having a few drinks it is very difficult to be mindful of keeping these items separate. I have had the sterile for 4 years now. I have had to replac everyone of my credit cards. Also, I have learned now that I can’t use the wireless mobile charger feature on my phone because of the magnet. I can’t understand why you can’t make the dash ball magnetic vs the silicone ball cup that sticks to the phone.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dash mount Very good product ... attaches phone firmly in position
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad it was available I hate when something as simple as adhesive goes out and you need to buy a whole new product. Very happy they have so many options
Date published: 2018-08-07
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_176690, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.