WD-40
Specialist Rust Release Penetrant Spray, 11-oz.
WD-40

Specialist Rust Release Penetrant Spray, 11-oz.

Specialist Rust Release Penetrant Spray, 11-oz. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 132.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_151588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.49
In stock
Model #
300004
Item #
151588

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
WD-40, 11 oz. specialist rust release penetrant spray, frees corroded nuts & bolts, penetrates rust, fast acting, penetrates into tight crevices, threads & seams to break the bonds that hold stuck parts together, helps prevent rust & corrosion from re-forming & leaves behind a lubricating layer, with blu torch technology, a unique blend of solvents, metal working fluids, & surfactants, use on nuts, bolts, threads, locks, chains & rusted things that are stuck & won't move, safe to use on plastics, rubber, & metal, 50 state voc compliant.
  • Frees corroded nuts and bolts
  • Penetrates Rust
  • Fast Acting- Blue Torch Technology
  • 50 State VOC compliant
Specifications
Specifications
SKU151588
Weight0.950000
UPC00079567300007
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.62
Package Length2.62
Package Height8.25
Model Number300004
BrandWD-40
Manufacturer NameWD-40 COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jobs That's good to work and remove the nasty. 
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the key machine I recently came across a older key machine but it had sat so long most of it was froze up , I shot it all over with WD-40 penetrant and let it set over night and with just a bit of clean up it was working like new again 
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from penetrant oil i love the new penetrant oil you sent me.it work better than you said it would work.i have toll all my friends about.they love it .keep up the good work.thank you
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rust release penetrant received sample and used on lug bolts on an old running gear of a hayrack that had been sitting outside for a number of years
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works like a charm Got the free sample and decided to try it on the toughest outdoor rust situation I have....the rollers on my compost bin tumbler.....can't ever keep them rust free since they are always outside in the weather but the WD stuff kept them clean and free to 3 months a spray
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works great I used the product on a 1970 motorcycle to free up some stuck bolts and it worked great! THANKS
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worker way better than expected tryed it , loved resultes
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well in one situation Tried this product for two uses so far. In one case, I think it worked well. I was trying to get a hub assembly off the front left axle on a Nissan Murano. Didn't try without spraying first - therefore no idea if it would have come off anyway. However after spraying with WD-40 Specialist, it did come off with some banging with a sledgehammer. Tried it to get some gunk off in a remote control that had batteries which had leaked inside and there it did not make any difference (the gunk looked like rust, but it may not have been and that may explain why the Rust Release spray had no effect).
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Nozzle Works Great. And no lost nozzle tube.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rust release Spray I've used this many times on the bottom of my SUV and it's looks brand new.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle in a can! Just picked this up the other day because nothing was working to free some bolts. Sprayed them down and instantly the rust started to come off the exterior of the bolts. 20 minutes and a couple spray and waits later bolts broke free! Heating, cursing, and injury free. The bonus comes from the car still being in one piece!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the new spray mechanism I've always been impressed by the product, and am now impressed with the dispensary changes (I was always loosing the squirter hose, but no more)
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time Saver Avoiding broken bolts saves time and headaches.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than other Penetrant sprays out there! I used the sample that I received from WD-40 Specialist.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Thanks for turning me on to the "Specialist", I had a troublesome application for a penatrant where other others weren't working. It made all the difference.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than advertised! I have been using Kano Aero Kroil for many and have been fairly satisfied with it. I have used over half the can of WD-40 Penetrant and it puts the other to shame. Especially love the spray top - where I want it, in the right amount.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rust Release Penetrant Spray Great Product! Releases the rust so you can bust loose seized nuts & bolts!
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use...... I just started using Rust Release for about a month , and its by far the best yet. I live in in western Pa. and work on older horse trailers. I have never had so many rusted stuck bolts, nuts, and what have come loose after using the Rust Release. I have been surprised 5 or 6 times the things this stuff gets loose!!! The regular WD-40 was very good, but this stuff blows everything else away. This is all you need!!!!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rust Penetrant Works great. Easiest way to break frozen nuts loose.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Results on Rusty Railcar Manway Bolts We tried this on our rusty railcar manway bolts. After 5 minutes of soaking the bolts came loose like they were brand new bolts
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WD vs. PB Really wanted to check this out so I put it to the test on my `97 Blazer`s leaf spring shackles. While I cannot attest to the right or left side initially being torqued identically,  I can state that it seemed that it was much easier to remove the WD RRP side than the PB Blaster side. Nice job, WD for putting out a very helpful product.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rusty Bolting I am an engineer in the machinary field and have never used anything that works as good as this to remove stuborn bolting.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works very well Used on lawn care equipment to free rusty bolts.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts thru Rust! Worked very well, had been using PB product before and believe this one is better.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! I got this WD-40 product about a week ago and it has help in my shop greatly, wish I had got a can sooner!!!
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Nozzle I have not had a chance to try it on severely "frozen" fasteners yet. That issue does not crop up every day. That will be the true test. However I have used it on some sticky mechanisms and it freed and lubricated them just fine. I really like the flip up nozzle to switch from the standard aerosol mist to pinpoint extension tube use. No more, "Where in the heck did my little red tube go?"
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product works well, very fast rust release
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rust Release I've been buying this product forever and has used it on a lot of items like, tools, trailer hatch, and underneath my SUV.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from penetration was fast on the engine bolts Sample received over a month ago and then finally used it. It worked really well
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Product worked well. It does what it says it does. Worked well on rusted steam lines and bolts.
Date published: 2013-09-25
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_151588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore