Coast
LED Flood Headlamp
Coast

LED Flood Headlamp

LED Flood Headlamp is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_224175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$42.99
In stock
Model #
20485
Item #
224175

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
FL65 Flood Headlamp. Has Wide Angle Flood Beam For Illuminating Large Areas With It's Ultra Wide Circular Beam, Button On The Front Of The Headlamp Allows The User To Swiftly Change Between High, Medium & Low Light Outputs, Switch Quickly To A Fixed Red LED Light To Preserve Night Vision, IPX4 Weather Proof Rating & Safety Reflective Strap, Three "AA" Batteries Included, High 300 Lumens, Low 39 Lumens, Beam Distance High 29 Meters 95' Low 10 Meters 32', Runtime High - 2 Hours 45 Minutes & Low 22 Hours.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU224175
Weight0.340000
UPC00015286204851
Country of OriginCN
Package Width5.5
Package Length8.5
Package Height2.5
Model Number20485
BrandCoast
Manufacturer NameCOAST CUTLERY
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice little light for the value it is a great light for the money, durable, super bright with three settings amd a nice height red setting. My only complaints are you cannot focus the the light. Also the batteries drain fairly quickly
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hunt Useful,handy and easy to use. Worked wonders while walking out of the canyon after dark!
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Handy light The light was a replacement for one that went bad. It seems just as bright but the lens is fixed & not adjustable as the one it replaced. I will say the warranty procedure was great and customer service was the same.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent for the money. Bought two of these. One failed.but coast sent a replacement. Wich is working great so far. Great little lite. Light weight and bright. Wished they would use a 18650 instead of three AAA. But hey future design change idea.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this was great Great product. I brought mine to work now everybody has one. Great warranty process. Thank you
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Great products. Coast is an excellent company. I have two of their headlamps and a handheld. As a pilot I’ve used these everyday the last few years. Recently one of the LED’s would remain on in a very dim state and reduce the battery life significantly. I called Coast, explained my issue and they immediately sent me a replacement light. Highly recommend the products due to quality and customer service.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great light Great light, better customer service. I have 4 of these. I keep them in places that I will likely need them. One in each car, one in my hunting vest, and one in the house. They come in super handy, and are quite bright. I did have a problem with one of the lights, and getting a replacement was a breeze. They made the replacement process so easy that I will be sure to continue purchasing from Coast products.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad light I bought this lite a mont ago and worst headlite i have bought...poor lite. I can even see 5 ft away and battery life is not what they advertise.....
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little headlamp. Just purchased. Up in the middle of the night so I played with the settings. Like the 400 lumens brightness feature. Have another brand lamp with less lumens. This one really lights things up. Thought the marketing to be somewhat deceptive. Package shows 400 lumens and right under it shows 19 hours max run time. It actually runs just under 3 hours leaving light on at 400 lumens. The 19 hours is for the lower 55 lumens setting. No big deal but slightly deceptive! Overall, this is a handy little headlamp.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as useful as hoped Purchased from Walmart round 6 months ago its supposed to have an adjustable beam and the red/green led and it does not. There's no adjustment for main beam and it only has red led but after a few seconds it turns off even with brand new batteries its not only super dim but the green led is nonexistent and the red shuts off on its own.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s a basic headlamp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So far so good. I haven’t had to replace the batteries yet, I’ve been using it sporadically and haven’t had any loss of brightness. I really like how thick the strap is, it’s light weight all together. It doesn’t look expensive or anything, it’s a basic functional headlamp without any frills
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This headlamp is essential for outdoor adventures that go into the night or illuminating dark places that you find yourself working in. The light I self can easily be adjusted which is my favorite part. Want to have the light look down but want to keep your head up? You can. Also the red and white led really come in handy. I used this when my daughter was born and I needed two hands but didn’t want to wake up my wife as she rest and recovered.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the best headlamp i've ever owned! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great headlamp. It is very bright on high setting....you can also toggle medium or low, in that order. There is a separate switch for the red led setting which is very handy when you need to preserve your night vision. The light pivots downward with 3 separate clicks. the light pattern is very wide, but still allows pinpoint aiming within close range. Not really a feature, but the strap is 1 inch elastic webbing which is easily removable, meaning you can attach the light to a pack with MOLLE webbing. The only thing i would change is the output setting order. instead of H,M,L I would prefer L,M,H. Not a deal breaker though
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this head lamo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this a couple of weeks ago as a tinker toy and have enjoyed it ever since. Casts ample light for what I need it. Fits well and comfortably. Features are great and easy to use and transition to. I recommend to anyone who needs a spare hand to hold a light, but doesn’t have one available.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bright light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Coast 400 Lumen Dual color LED headlamp is amazing. I was surprised how bright it is. It is easily adjusted to my head and is light enough so I didn't notice it after a few minutes. The on off button was a bit of a challenge to locate at first.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright and reliable headlight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Coast light is well made with a bright, wide-angle beam. It can be tilted, but not focused, unfortunately. It does have a great red light feature if you don’t need a bright white beam. The hard hat clips and and 3 levels of intensity make it great for industrial work too. It’s more than a camping light.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best headlamp I've ever owned! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This headlamp is quality through and through. The case is solid and the headband feels like it will last many uses before it starts to become loose. The light is BRIGHT on the high setting so it's perfect. Best headlamp I've ever owned!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The design on this headlamp is brilliant. It even comes with clips for a hard hat if you need to use it for work. The buttons are large and easy to use when turning on either the headlamp (which is very bright) or the two lower red led lights. I like how you can click the headlamp part to select different light outputs.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Headlamp, Bright, Strong Headband [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've only had this for a week now but all signs point to a solid product with a good, bright headlamp with 3 different brightness settings along with a red light for those nights when you want to keep a low profile and/or don't want to blind yourself. The elastic band is very strong compared to some other models I've purchased. It feels like it won't stretch out and weaken over time and is fully adjustable (my son wants to use it). The headlamp has a nice tilt feature to ensure light projection at the right angles. Also comes with some added clips for attaching to a hardhat. Only one area I'd recommend improving on is that with the 3 brightness settings, when you switch to from the brightest to the next down, there's not much of a difference. The final brightness lowers it a good amount further. Would like to see more differentiation in those brightness settings. Nothing major though. All around solid product that a recommend. Pics attached for reference too.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Comparison! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this headlamp through a product sampling community and wow, I am happy that I did! I am a serious outdoors-man and I am always looking for good lighting for those dark moments when proper lighting is key. This headlamp is by far the brightest that I have used. It says that it is a 400 lumen, but I think its even more! It is comfortable and easy to use and has a decent battery life. It has three modes that can be changed just by clicking the button. The red LED's are also useful when you need lighting but do not want to attract bugs etc. This headlamp will definitely be my go-to lamp in the event I need superior lighting when working with my hands such as fishing, camping, auto work etc. This is a great product!
Date published: 2018-09-18
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_224175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore