Google
Nest WiFi Router, AC1200
Model #
GA00157-US
Item #
264085
Google

Nest WiFi Router, AC1200

Nest WiFi Router, AC1200 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 926.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_925
  • loc_en_US, sid_264085, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$139.99
In stock
Model #
GA00157-US
Item #
264085

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Seamlessly cover your entire home in Wi-Fi with Google Wifi. This expandable wireless network operates using mesh networking technology, giving you the ability to place additional nodes in locations where Wi-Fi connectivity may be weak or non-existent. Once installed, users benefit from Google Network Assistant, which ensures you receive a fast wireless connection while the Google Wifi app gives you the ability to manage various aspects of the network. Google Wifi operates on both the 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz frequencies along with support for 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi network standards. Each node features AC1200 2x2 Wave 2 Wi-Fi along with TX Beamforming technology offering enhanced wireless connections for multiple devices. In addition to Wi-Fi connectivity, Google Wifi supports Bluetooth Smart Ready technology, making it easy to connect a variety of Bluetooth devices directly to the network. If a wired connection is needed, Google Wifi comes equipped with two Gigabit Ethernet ports that ca
  • Google Wifi points work together as a connected system, spreading a fast signal to every corner of your home.
  • Advanced Network Assist technology works in the background to always keep your network fast.
  • An easy to use app gives visibility into what devices are connected and offers features like family controls, and the ability to prioritize a device.
  • A single Google Wifi point covers homes up to 1,500 square feet, while a three-pack can cover up to 4,500 square feet.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU264085
Weight1.660000
UPC00842776100610
Country of OriginCN
Package Width5.35
Package Length5.35
Package Height4.21
Model NumberGA00157-US
BrandGoogle
Manufacturer NameTD SYNNEX Corporation
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good overall device The speed on this is great. Faster then my Google wifi router. Love the backwards compatibility with Google wifi and to be able to use Google wifi as points. Something I would have liked is to have the Nest Wifi Router also funtion as a Google speaker with Google assistant. The setup was easy. The product has been functioning as it should.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It is really easy to setup And I have had no loss in connection Great product
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good... I have only had it in place for a couple of weeks and it seems to be strong. A little miffed that you can't run the system in bridge mode with mesh coverage. I think this is short-sighted. I would like this to be a wireless extension of my wired network. I had a Deco from TP-Link that could but then again it seems to die annually. After my second time at the rodeo I have had enough. The connectivity is good though.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible speeds Without the mesh point, it worked great. Had it for about a year that way. Once I added the mesh, it all went downhill. Even if I remove the mesh point, the router does not revert back to how great it was working before.I've restarted, reset, factory reset... you name it! Nothing helps.Google it and you'll see it is an issue that Google has not fixed, despite knowing about it.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and Easy to setup The devices were easy to setup through the app. I love that every smart device I have in my home is all in one place.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nest Wifi checks most of the boxes Easy set up, good price, good coverage. Only obvious downside is lack of Ethernet ports on all but the router.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Replacing an OnHub with Nest Wifi Very disappointed in the experience - I received an email that my OnHub router was going out of support, with a recommendation to replace with Nest Wifi. When replacing my device, I found there was no way to port over my setting (address reservations, port forwarding, etc), and no clean way to export my settings from the Home app. Luckily, I took screenshots of all the seemingly randomly distributed settings pages before deleting the on hub which made it less terrible to setup the new device.I also am disappointed in the Home App that on some pages the device lists are ip address only, and on some pages they are device names, but on no pages do you see both.I still recommend the product and am happy with my system which includes hard wired extender points, but this experience was pretty bad.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greta wifi hub and easy setup Great wifi device. Easy set up and easy to link to all related Google devices.
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Reliable Sometimes the POINTS and/or ROUTER requires “factory reset” often. NOT reliable as my cheap Linksys single node router that lasted reliably for over 6 years. I’ve heard Netgear
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgrade from Onhub almost flawless with consistent uninterrupted coverage. Upgraded from Onhub using same SSID and password so that some 40 devices reconnected automatically with no problems. The only thing unexpected was that the existing access points had to be manually reset before adding to the system via Google Home and my existing Onhub router was not compatible with Google Nest and therefore could not be used as an extra access point as I had originally planned. Oh well.As long as I can say "Hey Google: I got to go!" And it will turn on the space heater and the light in my outdoor head for 30 minutes on a timer then by the time I get out there I am happy, especially on cold nights.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Router Ever I have tried Netgear among several other routers. None have been able to handle all the devices in my household (over 20). Not only does the Google Nest handle all the devices, their connectivity is faster and stronger. I bought a second one and really didn't need it. LOVE IT. No more wifi connection problems in my household!!!
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Started off good, but connectivity problems Started off working quite well, no problems, strong wifi signal, easy to manage app, etc.However, experiencing two recurring issues:1. Power cycling results in the router losing the internet connection. Only solution seems to factory reset the router all over again.2. Drops connection for no reason, out of the blue. Has been happening every few weeks in the last few weeks.
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work Have tried for 2 years in 2 different houses, but this product just won’t stay on line. Constantly drops connection and is completely unreliable. I’d like to have my money back. Because at this point it’s just going in the trash.
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor performance I don't know if I just got a faulty set but I am having to restart the whole mesh system 3-4 times a month. Yes i know it doesn't sound like much but there really shouldn't be a reason for that.
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blazing speed I am absolutely thrilled with my internet speed … first time since moving to current location six years ago.
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WiFi Point Very good system. Would buy over and over again. Easy to set up.
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds Expectations Google Nest is the easiest and best router gateway and WIFI system for the home.
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and fast 5G It took about 15 minutes to install as it wasn't readily recognized by the app but afterwards is working flawlessly.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Patience required The initial setup did not go well with the Google home app. Could not get the Google wifi router and point to communicate. After factory resetting the router and the point, everything is finally working well.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to setup and works great Highly recommend this - I bought 2 devices and later added a 3rd to support backyard use. I was quickly able to install and setup and it’s just worked since.
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy so far I really like the way it expands the wi-fi coverage in our home. Our internet service is very poor and the nest with the smart speaker makes it at least tolerable.
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed The coverage is not as good as I expected and what is proclaimed. The wifi app is great and easy to use. I like the device priority settings on the app. Overall I'm happy with it.
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gets the job done, but nothing extra As a mesh network it really is the best ive tried.However its lack of other features and updates make it really hard to deal with.No browser login; no google asst or other smart integration; no linking to other google services; no parental controls or tracking; or blocking only 1 priority device for 4 hours; inconsistent notifications on devices that have joined; app is buried into home app; too many taps to get too anything; and the list goes on.But begrudgingly, its most important task it does very well.
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I chose the Google Nest Wifi because I believed that Google would produce a very good product that would be dependable and reliable. Unfortunately, that has not been the case, as I lose connection to my wifi network three to five times a day and it is not my wifi service. Very disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have to restart network often Unfortunately, the points regularly disconnect or things slow down to a crawl. I have to restart the network every few days.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So So Decent performance but not nearly enough granular control options to be a true "router" option. Wemt back to my Asus AC86U and gave my Nest setup to a relative.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, stable, easy to set up and easy to use While it doesn't allow any type of programming or third-party firmware, this is possibly the best router I've had. The wireless access point also works much better than an ethernet-connected one I've used in the past. My recently replaced cable modem was somewhat unstable, and even with programming my old router to try to stem the issues, I'd still have to manually reboot both devices multiple times a week. The Google Nest router seemed to resolve these issues on its own, and I may have had a dropped connection for 3-4 minutes without having to go down to my basement and manually power cycle the devices. After replacing my modem I have had zero issues and have had the most stable connection I've experienced in 20 years.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great reach but challenged with some HP and Bose items Overall great solution but i keep having connection issues with Bose speakers and HP printers which only seem to work with base station. As soon as the mesh activates and they connect to a closer wifi point they no longer work
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Google Nest Work really well and have bigger coverage, Costumer Service is very helpful also.
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nest Wifi Router Plus 2 points Nest Wifi works well. As a bonus I.just setup the speakers to work as a group with the exisitng google home. Very nice.
Date published: 2022-01-24
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_925
  • loc_en_US, sid_264085, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]