Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Preen
Garden Weed Preventer, Covers 2,080 sq. ft., 13-Lbs.
Preen

Garden Weed Preventer, Covers 2,080 sq. ft., 13-Lbs.

Garden Weed Preventer, Covers 2,080 sq. ft., 13-Lbs. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1388.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1388
  • loc_en_US, sid_689903, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$21.99
In stock
Model #
2463798
Item #
689903

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Preen Garden Weed Preventer allows users to apply to prevent weed seeds from germinating. Spread on bedding areas and water in to prevent weeds for up to 3 months. Use in flower, shrub and all bedding areas. All existing weeds and grasses must be removed prior to use.
  • Stop weeds before they start for up to 3 months, guaranteed
  • Safe for use around over 200 established flowers, vegetables, trees and shrubs
  • Can be sold as a refill for flip-top applicator bottle
  • Apply anytime in spring, summer or fall
  • Not for use on lawns
  • Weed preventer does not kill existing weeds
  • Safe for use on edibles (see use directions for complete list)
  • Covers 2,080 sq ft
Specifications
Specifications
SKU689903
Weight13.000000
UPC00088685637780
Country of OriginUS
Package Width15.0
Package Length7.0
Package Height16.0
Model Number2463798
BrandPreen
Manufacturer NameLEBANON SEABOARD SEED CORP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevented birdseed from germinating Our young granddaughter thought she was doing us and the birds a favor by scattering about a quart of birdseed on our back mulched backyard area. We spread Preen according to the directions and NONE of it grew! We have a large yard and routinely buy six or seven large containers every spring from Costco.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blueberry bushes ? Before I use this poduct around our 6 blueberry bushes, I want to be reassured it will be safe. They always give us plenty of fruit for the summer, I dread losing those fruit producing bushes. Thank You !
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So unsatisified Second year in a row I've raked and roughed up our flower bed, applied preen, then a layer of mulch, only to have more dandelions growing there than in my untreated front yard.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I've been using Preen for years. Living in MA I put the Preen down in March or when the snow has melted off my 20+ flower beds. It doesn't matter if it snows after I put the Preen down, I will not get any weeds until late October, at that point who cares! Just love this product.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEYOND FABULOUS! I heard about Preen from my son-in-law and tested it last summer in one area. It was so incredibly successful that, this May I spread it throughout all my landscaping. I have not had one weed in three months! Seriously! Now, I admit I likely overdo it.. probably buying more/spending more than the directions dictate. I carefully sprinkle every single inch. I have had no problems getting it fairly close to my Hostas and other landscaping plants. Yes....you must have the spots completely free of weeds first...this is a weed preventer, not weed killer. And, I'm careful to put it down when I know we will get rain within 24 hours. Let me tell you...it works! I don't have time to weed during the summer and this was SOOO worth it!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves an enormous amount of time weeding! Have used this product 2 years in a row now and spend a lot less time weeding. The 2nd year there were less weeds and grasses sneaking up in the spring to clean up before the application of spring preening! I plan my application just prior to a rain shower.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preen Prevents Weeds! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used PREEN in my flower garden beds for the past 6 years. It is a time saver. It stops weed seeds in their tracks. It lightens the work load especially when dandelion fluff is flying. I use it every year.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought Preen for my front garden. Being disabled it is hard for me to weed. I'm so happy with the results of Preen,my garden is weedless and no pain for me from weeding. This is a fantastic product and I have recommended it to all my family and friends. Wish I would have used it the past years. Thank you for such a wonderful product.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too heavy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I cannot move things that are too heavy. This is just the right size, with a convenient handle, for me to be able to use easily.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My GO-TO weed fighter! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] In the past I have tried different brands of weed fighters, but for the last 10 years I am loyal to Preen. It never lets me down! One year I even put Preen around 1/2 of the plants under our tree and put our neighbors brand on the other half. Preen was the victor! It is my go-to weed fighter. My father always recommended Preen and he had the best garden and landscape in the neighborhood!
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very dependable product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used Preen Weed Preventer for many years around my yard, driveway, etc. The product does exactly what it says when used as directed. Never been disappointed with my results.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had good luck with Preen and use it every year to help prevent weeds around my perennials. The built in applicator makes it very easy to apply.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] thought I would never get rid of the weds but this product did the job- good stuff
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preen Works!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I apply on my lansdcape rock, I used to have to weed my rock areas and we have a lot as very shady so grass wont grow. I used to spend at least a week just weeding the rock every spring !!!! then thru the summer. Now I apply the Preen early spring and every six weeks after that. I have almost no weeds. It was a big time saver.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A weed deterrent, but still requires work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff is a big help for cutting back on the weeds that you get. Yes you still have to do the initial weeding to get rid of the existing weeds, and yes it does majorly cut back on the future weeding, but it does not completely get rid of weeds and you do have keep up with it and reapply it multiple times through out the season. It is very helpful for minimizing upkeep, but not a miracle worker.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used Preen for the last three years and it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used Preen for the last three years and it has really helped control the weeds in my flower beds. I will continue to use this product to keep the weeds out of my flowers. It makes gardening so much easier.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] From the time that I first used preen, I have continued to use it. I have used preen for approximately 4 or more years and it has saved me from spending so much of my time weeding. I can now focus on planting. It last for most of the season, and if any weeds do appear, it is significantly less. Thank you for this great product.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer For Life As an elderly arthritic gardener I am always looking for a way to make gardening easier. Preen is a remarkable product that delivers exactly as advertised. Weeds flourish in the hot humid climate of Louisiana but most are no match for Preen. Application is easy and the results are almost immediate and long lasting. I recommend Preen to all my gardening friends. Definitely worth the reasonable cost.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good at Keeping Weeds Away [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchase this pretty much every year; it's the best product I've found so far for preventing weeds from growing in my garden. Granted, a few still come up, but for the most part, this works well.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ground cover weed control [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used Preen to control weeds in our ground cover of poppy mallow at our iris garden last year at the University of Nebraska Panhandle Research and Extension Center in Scottsbluff, NE.Had excellent control of most weeds. Using Preen again this season
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No weeds to be found [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have river rock around the edge of a retaining wall. When I use Preen in and around the rock, there are no weeds! During heavy rains, dirt washes in from the side of the wall and a quick sprinkle of Preen keeps the weeds out.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save your back. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife and I have been using Preen weed preventer for years with great results. Several years ago we replaced all our wood mulch with Alabama red rock to hold in the moisture around our plants. The pest control guy was glad we did. Now we just use preen on the rock and we only have an occasional weed to pull. We use the preventer three times a year.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Use this every year and never disappointed! Really works well in the vegetable garden as well as all the flower gardens around my house. This year I have saved my back and time because I apply every few months!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very pleased with this product . Last year was the first time I used this product and I was very surprised that it worked so well. This was the first product that I bought this spring, will not plant unless I put the Preen product.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helpful, YES/NO [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Think perhaps I put it on too dense. In some places NO weeds, other places didn't seem to prevent the weeds. Going out now to weed and re-apply.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Saves me lots of time in weeding. Only wish it lasted more than 3 months.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves time - no weeding [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this in larger areas that I don't mulch. It has worked very well for me and saved a lot of weeding time!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps out weeds. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used in garden with many types of plants and works fine.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Helps keep weeds at bay and have convinced my neighbors not to go without Preen.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preen Makes Weeding Much Easier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using Preen for several years. I live in an area that is very hot and dry in the summer and can be very wet in the winter. Preen has proven to be a very good weed preventative for all seasons. I apply it four or more times per year. It keeps my flower beds weed free or close enough that I don't have to spend hours pulling weeds. The few that the Preen doesn't stop only take a few minutes out of my life to pull. Although my flower beds are not extensive, they do cover the perimeter of my home, so it is not insignificant to have a product that reduces the menial effort of removing weeds that are persistent. I highly recommend Preen for those people who love their plants and flowers but hate the level of effort it takes to maintain them.
Date published: 2017-06-01
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1388
  • loc_en_US, sid_689903, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore