Ortho
Weed B Gon Lawn Weed Killer, 1-Gallon Ready-to-Use Wand Spray
Ortho

Weed B Gon Lawn Weed Killer, 1-Gallon Ready-to-Use Wand Spray

Weed B Gon Lawn Weed Killer, 1-Gallon Ready-to-Use Wand Spray is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 148.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_187306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$17.99
Out of stock
Model #
0193210
Item #
187306

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock
Description
Ortho, weed b gon, gallon, ready to use, weed killer wand, kills weeds not lawns, results in 1 hour, kills weeds down to the root, kills dandelions clovers & 250+ other weeds.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU187306
Weight10.580000
UPC00071549019327
Country of OriginUS
Package Width8.95
Package Length4.88
Package Height12.0
Model Number0193210
BrandOrtho
Assembled Width8.95
Assembled Length4.88
Assembled Height12.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Point and shoot [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy product to use, just point and spray. Product worked well killing the weeds but not harming my lawn. The nice thing about this product is it is ready to go, no mixing and trying to find a sprayer.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weed-Be-Gone Works with one application [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product shortly after receiving it and was pleasantly surprised how effective it worked on the weeds in the cracks in the sidewalks. One application and the weeds are dying. Hopefully the areas will remain weed free for a few weeks.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Effective but READ THE LABEL [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Like other homeowners, I have problems with weeds that not only grow in the sidewalk and driveway cracks, but also in the yard itself. I tried this product on plantain, wild strawberries, clovers and other weeds in my lawn, as well as weeds growing in other places. The battery-powered comfort wand is VERY easy to use, especially compared to pump-type systems I have used previously. There is a noticeable chemical smell to this product. After application, My experience was just a bit mixed. Many weeds had turned brown by the next day. Some hard-to-kill plants (such as violets) were not so quick to die. The edges of the violet leaves browned, but the plants themselves took a couple of weeks to slowly wither away. Unfortunately, I DID notice some mild damage to the surrounding grass (I do not know the exact species of turfgrass in my lawn). This is probably due to the hot temperatures that occurred shortly after application, since the directions clearly state "Do not apply when temperature exceeds 90 degrees". There are various other warnings and precautions about using this weed-killer, such as "Do not exceed 2 applications per year" that home users should definitely read and follow to the letter. I am a gardener that is concerned about the environment and the effect of chemicals getting into groundwater and affecting humans and other living things. I think in the future, I will use herbicides only as a last resort. I will opt instead to do a little bit of manual labor to remove weeds, with the overall philosophy that a few errant dandelions will not ruin a 'perfect' lawn.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from convienent , pre mixed , nice touch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] No mixing required, easy to use battery powered sprayer is a nice touch. This product seems to be fast acting with limited odor. Results are seen as fast as one to two days depending on the type of weeds. This product has not harmed the lawn in surrounding areas.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from grab and spray [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love being able to grab this bottle and just get started spraying those lawn weeds. I have always gotten weeds in my lawn like everyone else. well this year I wanted to try something new. I thought this product would be a great choice. It was a great one. I treated a few spots and in a few days. Well, they started to showing signs of death. A day or so after almost gone. Love the auto prime and pump spray. It didn't harm and grass around those weeds also.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery operated! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I LOVE this product! It feels like a professional grade pump sprayer. Came with batteries which is such a bonus! I hate having to pump sprays on my lawn due to my week wrists after breaking it a couple yrs ago. This spray has turn off and several settings valve to mist away weeds. I would say one of Ortho best products to date. Even better, my grass didn't die. Just the weeds !
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very good product for getting weeds like Dandelions, Clovers and more under control. I use this along with my 5 cycles of fertilizer to keep the weeds at bay.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product worl well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this product before on many types of weeds and for the most part it has killed the weed. The worst weed to kill is creeping Charlie.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smells but works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product did seem to work on most of my weeds. I did have to use more then one application but it killed off most weeks and left my grass and flowers intact. The smell is a little strong and can aggravate asthma but well worth it if you do it quickly.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killed the weeds in my lawn without hurting my grass. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Recently redid our backyard and needed a product to kill some weeds that were coming up. Decided to try this product and it did a wonderful job in killing the weeds and not harming the new grass. Product was easy to use and easy to spray where you want it to go.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp shooting weed killer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was a bit skeptical about this product, since the last time I tried to kill weeds, then killed my entire lawn. But the automatic wand dispenser was like shooting fish in a barrel. The weeks around my retaining wall, and brick walkway are dead and ready to be buried. Glad to be testing out this product.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was concerned that this product would not work because it rained a few hours after application. But to my surprise, it took a few days but the weeds were terminated. The applicator is great; even my 88 year old mother was able to use it on her driveway.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ortho Weed B Gon works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Ortho Weed B Gon Weed Killer For Lawns is an excellent product. Kills the weeds!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No weeds [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Last fall I worked up about half an acre of yard and reseeded. This spring I used this product on the weeds that came up. Low and behold two weeks later, ninety percent of the weeds are gone! I highly recommend using this product, thank you!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Removes all but the most hardy Weeds [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Dandelions - gone, Carpetweed -gone, Clover - damaged, Chickweed - damaged-see photo attached. This is a great product for quick spot treatment. The bottle comes with a battery powered sprayer, no pumping or tank transfer required. I do not know how long the battery will last, but I do think this is a great improvement to other spray delivery methods. The bottle mentions that the foaming action helps cover the weeds better and will not harm grasses, I can attest to that. Also you only need 2 hours before it is rain proof. I will also try the other hose spray Weed B Gon products that Ortho makes which is directed at chickweed, as I have quite a bit of this weed and it will require spraying a much larger area which would be tedious using this product.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ready to use and easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was very easy to set up, just plug the hose into tHe top of nozzle, pull off the battery strip and basically point and spray. No worries about spilling the product. I sprayed the weeds some it worked on better than others and will need a second application. I do like the fact will not damage your lawns like some other weed killers.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killed any weeds in my lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] In my back yard I had a bunch of creeping Charlie that was coming into my yard from the neighbors. This has been a ongoing problem for the last few years. After using Orthor Weed Be Gone I was amazed at the results. No more creeping Charlie. My newborn was also impressed. It is very easy to use and did not harm the regular grass.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Kills numerous weeds like it says. The battery operated wand is very useful. Noticed improvement in a few days.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from be patient [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I started with a yard full of dandelions,and was impressed with the battery sprayer, I didn't like the old pump style. I started spraying around the house edges and sidewalk cracks then around the yard to spot spray.Iwaited two days and saw very little results, I then gave the same area another dose, this time I took my time and gave a more focused spraying. After only one day I could see the weeds dying, this made me realize the problem was me and not the product which pleased me with the results.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product does the job, but may need more than one application to get rid of the weeds. Read the label, follow the directions, and your good to go. I did not use it on weeds in the flower bed, just on the grass.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product works very well and is very easy to use. The electric spray wand is very nice and ergonomic. I will definately be using it again.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready To USe Weed B Gone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I must say that it worked as promised. I assembled the wand and connected it as directed. It even has an installed battery to provide the required power to supply product to the wand. I went out to an area in the yard that had various weeds. I sprayed the required amount over a selected area as needed. I waited some time before I checked out the results. It has carried out its PROMISE. Every weed in the area was killed. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to EVERYONE!!!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very selective in killing only weeds [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product seemed to work very well and I was pleased to see how selective it was in killing weeds and not lawn or other ornamental plantings. The powered spray handle works great with no effort but I'm not sure how much cost such a nice delivery system adds to the product.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and handy to keep on the shelf [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had never used this product before so I thought I would try it. I have always used the Weed B Gon concentrate and mixed it in a tank sprayer. I always keep a mixture on my shelf and use it when I see a weed. This product is just as effective but much easier to use. The power wand eliminates the need to pump up the sprayer only to find out that it leaks product while sitting on the shelf. I have an ongoing issue with weeds appearing next to the curb and driveway so I find this to be a quick and easy solution.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is the best way to get rid of weeds in the flower bed around plants [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] is the best way to get rid of weeds in the flower bed around plants with out hurting them
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The wand is easy to use and better than the previous spray trigger they used to have on this bottle. As usual the chemical itself works great and kills the weeds within a day or two visibly. Definitely recommend this product to others to kill weeds in your yard without harming the grass.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is very easy to use and it works on a bunch of different types of weeds. It does not harm the grass or plants that are near the weeds
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weed B Gon [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been a home owner for over 30 years and love taking care of my lawn and surrounding flower beds. But every year weeds pop up on my property. Weed B Gon is the answer to a beautiful weed free lawn & garden. The product is Great ! Comes in a ready to use simple trigger spray. One pass over any weed, whether in my lawn or garden, creates a dead weed within hours. The weeds decompose and never appear again.....Nice. I actually see people in the neighborhood that are sitting on their lawn, with the old metal weed picker, working on pulling their weeds, only for them to reappear after the top part is picked. They don't get the root, like Weed B Gon. I want to go over and tell them about this great product to save their time! I will be using Weed B Gon for years.....
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product, easy to use, worked within timeline [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved the product. The instructions to assembly were easy and direct. I had no problem using and was a breeze to apply to grass. I notice the weeds were dying within 12 hrs. The only thing I noticed was the cap lock when I was apply came loose several times and I had adjust other then that I liked and would recommend to others
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this product. It kills so many weeds yet loves my grass. And the battery powered continuous sprayer, OMG
Date published: 2016-05-24
  • y_2021, m_10, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_187306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore