InSinkErator
Evolution Excel Garbage Disposal, 1-HP
Made in Usa
Model #
EXCEL
Item #
671717
InSinkErator

Evolution Excel Garbage Disposal, 1-HP

Evolution Excel Garbage Disposal, 1-HP is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 2651.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_2650
  • loc_en_US, sid_671717, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$465.00
In stock
Model #
EXCEL
Item #
671717

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Operates 60% quieter than standard disposer. Features 3 grind stages versus 1 in a standard disposer. Jam sensor circuit. Auto-reverse grind system. 40-oz. stainless steel grind chamber. Stainless steel grind components. Removable quiet collar sink baffle. Dura-drive induction motor. 7-year, in-home parts and labor service warranty.
  • Excel Waste Disposer
  • 1 Horsepower
  • 60% quieter than standard disposer
  • 7 year in home parts and labor service warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU671717
Weight25.500000
UPC00050375006817
Country of OriginUS
Package Width11.0
Package Length13.75
Package Height14.0
Model NumberEXCEL
BrandInSinkErator
Manufacturer NameIN-SINK-ERATOR/MASTERPLUMBER
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement unit The original unit did well for four years, then it started making an unusual sound. The company replaced the unit without questions. This was most appreciated.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made for this tough house Quiet and tough at the same time. My husband installed it without difficulty. Thumbs up
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silence is golden ! This was a warranty replacement for the first InSinkerator that was dead on arrival. Warranty fulfilled and replacement installed without any serious glitches. This machine is so so quiet....it is amazing. This was THE right choice for us. Would I purchase another InSinkerator product, oh yes !
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with ease of install, most of design and quiet operation This Evolution Excel replaces a previous Insinkerator model that had been in service for over 20 years. Install was simple all except for install of the warranty required Ring Clamp on the tube connection to the Disposer from the the Dishwasher.. The Disposer port does not provide much clamping range over the flex tube vibration isolator flex-tube. Care must be take to assure proper that tube and clamp are in proper position and secure. That interface could have a slightly longer attachment nipple to issue a secure clamp position. The new, very quiet Excel Dispsoser is operated by the excellent Insinkerator pneumatic On-Off Switch System. Operation is so quiet, and efficient that we must listen closely to know if it is On or has been turned Off. The Emerson Insinkerator Evolution series is always my reccommendation when asked for my Disposer system preference.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product and good support Our old Insinkerator (35 years old) finally needed replacement. Called the Insinkerator help line and obtained accurate replacement information from a very helpful agent. Our installer had no trouble replacing the old machine and the new machine is quieter and more efficient.
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Installation This was my first time installing a waste disposer, and I was amazed at how easy the installation actually was! From start to finish it took less than 90 minutes and I'm sure I could do it much faster now that I have done it once. I have no leaks and the disposer works great and I look forward to many years of great service from it.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet and strong. Can’t believe how much quieter it is than the older model if replaced. Seems strong so far.
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like magic! The bottom plastic body broke during shipping, but still works great!
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with product A little hard to install but we had planned on using a plumber.VERY QUIET
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have the space under the sink great product. Very Quite and efficient Had a ISE 77-72 worked well for more than 10 years. This is the equivalent, but upgraded from 3 quartetr horse power to 1 horse power. Should handle any job.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Quite This is my second unit. The first one started to leak and they sent me another. So far so good. It was easy to get a replacement sent.
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely best disposal ever Easy to install, very quiet, best motor on the market!
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly quiet and a Very Powerful unit. This is my second Evolution Excel disposal. The 10-year warranty was handled without delay or at any cost to me. I am impressed with the quality of both the disposal and the company.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid all around I was replacing a 30 year Insinkerator and I wanted something that was comparable in quality to what I was replacing....it's 3months so far, the standard is that I don't have to write another review for 30 years.
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced a Badger 5 Very happy with the ease of installation via the mounting assembly that is the twist and turn system. I highly recommend this to anyone. I love talking about the products we make every day at InSinkErator my old home city.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really quiet and powerful! My son and I installed a new kitchen sink and disposal. This Insinkerator was not difficult to install, but it was tricky to get it to face the front--it took several tries. The machine is extremely quiet; sometimes we're not even sure it's on! The supplied drain flange, with the rubber fingers, doesn't allow enough water to flow through, so it backs up sometimes. Easy enough to fix: just pressing down for a second on one of the rubber fingers lets the water drain quickly. Very powerful, has no problem with our discards.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs very quietly and smoothly compared to my previous much older model. This model runs very smoothly and is very quiet. It seems to cut up pieces very small and removes them fairly quickly. The rubber intake is fairly stiff so you have to push the items down through with something. You can easily take the rubber out but it does splash more with the wider opening. I do this only when I have a large amount of matter to put down at one time. I am enjoying the quiet smoothness of this model compared to the one I had for the previous 20 years.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how quiet it is! We had an Insinkerator in our previous home and it was still working amazingly after almost 20 years. It is the only brand that I would purchase due to the HP and quietness of the motor.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whisper quiet. Kitchen remodel done,so I decided to replace my old insinkerator. Have it away to a friend. It was still going strong after twenty one years! Bumped the horse power up on this new one to 1HP. Whisper quiet! Great product.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quite Upgraded to Evolution Excel when remodeling the kitchen, great disposer, cannot stop it anything we have put in it has been devoured.The only set back is the rubber baffle that fixes into the sink drain is a bit tight and causes water to drain slowly from the sink.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warranty service Although it totally jammed without any obstructions and advisors questioned warranty on obstructed jams, a technician brought and installed exact same replacement unit next day without charge. Thank you. ,
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, powerful food grinder and disposer This is a big 1 HP machine. It is fast and makes less noise than the smaller ones. What struck me most was that it grinds large quantities of food waste faster than the smaller devices, hence does not use as much water to operate
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient Though not as quiet as I expected, the unit does an excellent job on everything we feed it.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very quiet the best i ever seen work great weel made very quiet so happy with this product.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very powerful and very quiet. Simply the best in sink garbage disposal i have ever had. I would not have anything else in my home. It is very quiet and easy to instal.
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent grabagee disposal Love this super quiet disposal. It works well and grinds up foods placed into it. At times, the water does not drain through the flaps and water doesn't flow through. Need to turn the dispoal on with just water.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and Quiet We replaced a 25 year old Insinkerator. That is an indication that this brand is durable. Our old garbage disposal was still working, however, it had become quite loud. The new product is much quieter and effortlessly grinds appropriate products. We have not tried chicken bones. Yes, I would recommend this brand and this product.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insinkerator Operation Exceeded Expectations I purchased this product to replace an existing Kitchen Aid disposal, as it was nearing end of life and I didn't want to risk waiting for it to start to leak. The Insinkerator was more available so I chose that and everything went back together easily. The operation is quiet and no other issues.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely quiet Just had it installed and it’s the quietest disposal that we’ve owned.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evolution Excel Disposal This garbage disposal, in my opinion, is the top of the line. Very powerful and a very quiet running machine. You can hardly hear it running. I would HIGHLY recommend this garbage disposal. The other plus is you can take the rubber top part out for good cleaning.
Date published: 2022-01-16
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_2650
  • loc_en_US, sid_671717, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]