InSinkErator
Evolution Essential Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP
Made in Usa
Model #
ESSENTIAL XTR
Item #
671703
InSinkErator

Evolution Essential Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP

Evolution Essential Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1059.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1059
  • loc_en_US, sid_671703, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 81.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$330.00
In stock
Model #
ESSENTIAL XTR
Item #
671703

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Runs 40% quieter than standard disposer. Features 2 grind stages versus 1 in a standard disposer. 40-oz. stainless steel grind chamber. Stainless steel grind components. Removable, quiet-collar sink baffle. Dura-drive, induction motor, 6--year, in-home parts and labor service warranty.
  • Essential Garbage Disposer
  • Soundseal, 40% quieter than standard disposers
  • 6 year in home parts and labor service warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU671703
Weight19.600000
UPC00050375020738
Country of OriginUS
Package Width10.0
Package Length13.5
Package Height13.25
Model NumberESSENTIAL XTR
BrandInSinkErator
Manufacturer NameIN-SINK-ERATOR/MASTERPLUMBER
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Itw asn't quite as easy for me to install as i had hoped but then i got some help and it went right in. The sink had been flexing up when the disposal was being pressed up and so it helped to hold down the sink bottom while the insinkerator was being installed. I also found the black rubber splash guard/baffle on the new unit which is now inserted from above into the drain hole rather than attached from under as in my old unit, is of a slightly narrower diameter than the old one because of of how it attaches. I suspect affects its functionality slightly as it seem things that passed more easily through the old one now meet a little bit of resistance and need some help to push stuff through sometimes.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Quiet, reliable and efficient. The best on the market
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet But Less Power and Bulky I recently installed this new quiet garburator. It's bulky, but quiet. Unfortunately the sacrifice for it to be so quiet is that there is less power and in my opinion it's noticeable. I would prefer more power but with more insulation in the unit? It still cuts up food and crams it down the drain, if you're looking for a QUIET garburator, this is it.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A product well worth the money I bought the predesessor of this model 25 years ago. I researched the brands and models again for this purchase and did not really consider any of the competitors close in quality for the price. Installation was smooth by following the directions. I'm an attorney, so if I can install it, anyone can. Performance has been outstanding so far, and with use of the Quiet Collar® Sink Baffle, the noise level during operation is barely detecable. At 3/4 HP, this workhorse can handle the load of continuous feed without hesitation.
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Power Installation was as easy as you could reasonably expect... It's still lifting a heavy object from an awkward position while crammed in an awkward space. That said, the tools provided work as advertised and once the unit is seated, tightening up is a breeze. Performance is fantastic! Very quiet compared to my old unit (Badger 1/2HP). Sure, you can still hear it and it it makes more noise while chewing up stuff, but overall it's still much less noisy. I wasn't sure about the newer, more-restrictive drain flange at first. It does require food to be nudged through the smaller hole from time to time but not as often as other reviews led me to believe. The fact that not one piece of silverware has slipped through (knock on wood) has made me a big fan of this change in design. Fantastic unit. A little on the expensive side, but durability and life of product may make this a great value. Time will tell.
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Disposal Unit We continue to be amazed at how quiet this unit is during operation. I’ve literally started it and taken a look to make sure it was working, it’s that quiet. It’s handled everything we’ve given it and appears to be a high quality unit that will last us for many years. We are very happy.
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drop in replacement I had a Badger 500 SS that needed to be replaced after 19 years, and it's a discontinued model. I went to the Insinkerator website, and they noted that this model would be a drop in replacement, and it was! Super quiet, super powerful, and really well built. The best disposalls going.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I am very satisfied with my new inSinkErator disposal. It is very quiet and so far have not had any problems.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Quiet Evolution Essential XTr is a great garbage disposal. It is far less loud when running than most regular disposals. It is a high-quality product that I recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and good value! Exactly what we were looking for. Easy to install and easy to use. Also much quieter than I was expecting. It’s was worthwhile buying this model for the quieter motor.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for most scraps I was used to a batch feed Insinkerator, so am on a learning curve with the continuous feed. This one is very quiet, and deals with most food scraps efficiently. Some vestiges of citrus are unground, but easily removed. I do not use it for meat or bones of any kind. On the whole, I am quite satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than expected Purchased this to replace our entry level insinkerator. I decided to purchase based off previous reviews and YouTube demos. I can’t believe the difference both in power and quietness. I ended up using the aerator switch, I had to drill the hole but after YouTube again found it simple enough for the granite countertop. Love this feature no more opening the island sink to flip a switch Strongly recommend this garbage disposal.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to install...so quiet! I've never installed a "plumbing" device with zero problems. This had ZERO problems! The InSinkErator design truly made it a one person and very quick job! No leaks! Works great, and now I don't have to turn the TV volume up while my spouse "disposes" away.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Perfectly Only drawback is that this was a 3/4 HP and I replaced a 1 HP Insinkerator (only one available locally) so it has less capacity, otherwise it was easy for an old timer to replace and it works flawlessly.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet and powerful disposal This disposal lives up to its descriptions. This is the third one I have installed and simply love them. I have them in three different houses and they all perform efficiently and very quiet.
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Great After easy install I could not believe how quiet and powerful this Evolution Essential XTR was!
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shhhh! it's so quiet! I took out an old disposal that sounded like it was trying to grind up old bolts even when it was empty. Installing my new Evolution Essential XTR was a breeze. My wife had her doubts about the noise claims...really quiet..."we'll see!". After installing it and throwing a few handfuls of ice into it to test it, it really was considerably quieter that any other disposal I've owned. Even my wife was impressed. Is it quieter than a whisper? of course not; it's a disposal! but comparatively speaking, it is a quiet unit.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! This garbage disposal is so quiet and efficient, you can't tell when it operating. It does a great job of disposing of foods. I would recommend this model to everyone. I won't buy anything else in the future.
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Quiet, powerful. Installation is fairly easy. Happy with the product. Installed myself
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has excellent features WE enjoy its very silent action. When it comes it sounds substantial, and we look forward to trouble free use for many years to come.
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product The baffle does not let enough water go through it.
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product - very quiet I was upgrading from a previous version that I have had for more than 10 years with NO problems. The only issue I had was it was noisy, but worked perfectly. I just wanted an upgrade and a quiet running unit. This was perfect. The install was easy and hookup was done in a very short period of time. Since I was coming from a previous version of insinkerator it was easy. Very happy with the product .
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woudn't want a kitchen without an Insinkerator This product simply works. Over my adult life I have installed at least half a dozen Insinkerators with relative ease and I am not a plumber. For the past 40 years we have been on Septic systems and have never had any problems as we don't put significant amounts of fat or meat through our units. Our septic pumpers have always noted that our systems are in perfect health.
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete product Came with all the necessary parts and was easy to install. Very quiet.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet I thought I had not installed it correctly Summary says it all. It was easy to install and is amazingly quiet to the point where I wondered if I had not installed it right. Way beyond my expectations.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Efficient I have always had a garburator, this one is by far the best. Quiet and efficient, chews it up and spits it out!
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quality product. From previous experience with other units, which were satisfactory, but did not last very long, we decided to invest in a more expensive unit to see how long it would service us. In purchasing a InSinkErator Evolution Essential disposal, we noticed it was larger than our previous disposal, more solid looking and higher priced. Knowing we had a quality unit, we were convinced when we turned it on and hearing how quiet, smooth and powerful the motor sounded. We concluded that we made a wise purchase and are very pleased with our InSinkErator Evolution Essential disposal. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for!
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic disposal! This is an absolutely wonderful disposal. Quiet, compact, powerful, heck it even looks good under the sink. Installation was simple and the kit provides everything you could need. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whisper quiet This unit is so quiet that if your water is running you may forget to turn it off. Disposers have come a long way!
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, powerful, easy to I stall I bought this unit to replace my old one. Easy to install. Fitting we’re the same as my old one. Super quiet. Love it.
Date published: 2022-01-15
  • y_2022, m_8, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1059
  • loc_en_US, sid_671703, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]