InSinkErator
Evolution Compact Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP
Made in Usa
Model #
COMPACT
Item #
671683
InSinkErator

Evolution Compact Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP

Evolution Compact Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 4439.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_4438
  • loc_en_US, sid_671683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$260.00
In stock
Model #
COMPACT
Item #
671683

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Runs 40% quieter than standard disposer. Multi-grind. 34.6-oz. stainless steel grind chamber. Stainless steel grind components. Removable quiet-collar sink baffle. Dura-drive induction motor. Four-year, in-home parts and labor service warranty.
  • Compact Waste Disposer
  • 3/4 HorsePower
  • Soundseal
  • 40% quieter than standard disposers
Specifications
Specifications
SKU671683
Weight18.300000
UPC00050375006794
Country of OriginUS
Package Width9.25
Package Length13.0
Package Height13.0
Model NumberCOMPACT
BrandInSinkErator
Manufacturer NameIN-SINK-ERATOR/MASTERPLUMBER
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet disposal Disposal was relatively simple to install, but compared to my old one, this is much quieter, which is fantastic. The lengthy warranty was the main reason for the purchase when comparing to other disposals.
Date published: 2022-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Reliable Name in the Industry Just replaced my old model with a new one due to kitchen renos. i would only consider an Insinkerator.
Date published: 2022-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet, Just Small Enough This thing is much quieter than my old Badger 100. I needed something small because I have limited space under the sink; this one juuuust made the cut. The only gripe I have is that the collar is fixed so installation took a little planning and fiddling, as I couldn't just twist it on at any angle.
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Had this unit installed as part of our kitchen remodel and couldn’t be more pleased with its performance. It is very quiet for being such a powerful unit. Insinkerstor is hands down the BEST model on the market!!
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes, this product has great features This is the second one we have had in 12 yrs......... Love it . Quiet, doesn't take up much space, Efficient, easy to install.
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I purchased this model and it is the most quiet disposal I have ever owned Great model- love it. I did not install this personally- had it done by a professional and licensed plumber and it seemed to go really well.
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet, perfect fit. Was a perfect fit as a replacement and is super quiet. Works well. Looks well made.
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong motor Compact size but very powerful. Have put peach stones in and they were easily chopped. Doesn’t take a lot of space under the sink so it accommodates a deeper sink with room to put a small garbage bag.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable We had the last insinkerator 15 years so there was no question about purchasing another one.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be a good quality product, quiet The disposer seems to be good quality. The screws were in the collar backwards out of the box. This presented an installation issue, until after much aggravation, we realized the problem and changed them. After that, the installation went smoothly. This was the 3rd attempt tho, so tempers were short up until that point. It is very quiet and works well.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good, only installed for one month. Product is heavy; installation was somewhat difficult due to location under sink. Seems to be working fine except reset button had to be used one time for no apparent reason.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet operation Quiet operation and easy to install. It replaced an old Badger unit. Just had to remount on the old mount. A quick twist and the unit is mounted. Best bang for the buck.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Insinkerator! I have had Insinkerators in two homes and now my condo. Always replace builder’s model with another Insinkerator when the cheap model fails. Quick replacement and extremely quiet. Wonderful features and have never had a jam!
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Insinkerator stopped working after 7 years and required replacement I was satisfied by the performance of the Incinerator so I replaced it with a new one.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet, powerful garbage disposal This unit is to replace an older insinkator which was about 25 years old. It was easy to install into the space of the old one. This model is very quiet, powerful and has quick functionality.
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wish we could display it better but it's down under the sink seems to work nice and quiet lots of torque when plug in when not attached to sink new ring catching feature helped mount it to bottom of sink came with chrome plated sink hole, but I kept the old preferred stainless steel sink hole, keeping the old one eliminated the fun of working with plumbers putty
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evolution Works! Quiet, fast, efficient! All I wanted it to be. Thanks
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of power. I would have rated this product five stars except---- not all of the parts were included in the first box. (The top ring was missing so that the unit couldn't be installed.) A trip back to the home improvement store to get a new disposal and we were back in business. Fairly easy to install, lots of power but not as quiet as advertised.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Quiet Maybe my last disposal was just extra loud, but this was is SO much quieter. Like, if the last one was an 8 on a 1-10 scale of volume, this was is a 1 or a 2, easily. Very satisfied with the purchase, now I just hope it lasts for a while.
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have been a loyal Insinkerator customer for 48 years. I have seen the decreasing quality of insinkerators from decades ago to today. Years ago they lasted 20 years of hard use or more. My last one lasted 6 years before the impeller fell off the motor shaft in a lite use home with one person. I will be looking for alternatives when my present unit fails, am not even expecting 6 years out of this one.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install on my own Not a big repair person but was able to do this fix on my own when our old garbage disposal conked out. Works great so far! Also very quiet.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet sink disposal InSinkErator “Evolution Compact”. Quieter than my old InSinkErator “Badger” disposal. If you have InSinkErator now, the new one installs on the old ring without having to open up sink.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice disposer Very nice unit, quiet and efficient. Replaced an identical unit that was 15 years old and was leaking from the seal at the outlet pipe. Installation (with the help of a friend) was easy as we just had to clamp the unit onto the existing drain collar.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from disposal of mine very nice ,quiet operation better than my old Badger 5
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has everything I wanted—compact, 1/3HP & grinding capabilities. Insinkerator is the only brand I would buy. It replaced my 40 year old Insinkerator. It’s nice & quiet.
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet! It's so quiet when working. And strong. Best garbage disposer. They have really innovated.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased for Long Term Reliability I've had several Insinkerator disposals over the years, and know them as a reliable product. This model was a major upgrade over the Badger 5 it replaced. I had no issue swapping between the two, even though the new model is a bit wider than the previous one. The Badger 5 eventually rusted and stopped working (it was over 10 years old). I purchased this model because it was listed as stainless steel, so hopefully will last even longer. My one comment about the Insinkerator product line is that it is VERY CONFUSING. So many variations of the models--it was challenging to figure out how they differed from one another.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Quiet! If you’re looking for a powerful disposal that is exceptionally quiet, don’t look any further! Every time I use it, I’m quickly reminded of how much I love this disposal. It always shocks our guests just how quiet it is, and they find it just as impressive as we do. If you’re questioning the extra price for the sound, buy it! It’s a straightforward install with easy-to-read instructions.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing a very old but relaible disposal. Very easy to install and quiet. We just did a remodel and our older, 27 years, was a bit loud but still worked fine, I was tempted to reuse it but figured once everything was done it might bite the dust. So had to stick with the old reliable InSinkerator!
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Evolution Compact disposal The disposal is very quiet. It gives us more space in the cabinet. The only issue is the ring in the drainer limits the water going down the drain. To drain the sink I have to take the ring out.
Date published: 2022-05-27
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_4438
  • loc_en_US, sid_671683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]