Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
InSinkErator
Evolution Batch-Feed Food Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP
InSinkErator

Evolution Batch-Feed Food Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP

Evolution Batch-Feed Food Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 819.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_816
  • loc_en_US, sid_176355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$318.00
In stock
Model #
COVER CONTROL PLUS
Item #
176355

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
.3/4 HP, Batch Feed Disposer, Evolution Cover Control Plus, Delivers The Standard In Sound & Grind Performance With The Extra Assurance Of Covered Operation, SoundSeal Technology Delivers Ultra Quiet Performance Allowing You To Hold A Conversation With Normal Voices In The Same Room, MultiGrind Technology Delivers 2 Stages Of Grind & Allows You To More Efficiently Grind Difficult Food Items Like Bones, Magnetic Cover Start Activation, No Wall Switch Required, 3/4 HP Dura-Drive Induction Motor, 40 OZ Stainless Steel Grind Chamber, Quick Lock Sink Mount Allows For Easy Installation, Power Cord Not Included, 7 Year We Come To You In Home Full Service Warranty, Limited Warranty Covers Parts & Labor.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU176355
Weight24.600000
UPC00050375018155
Country of OriginUS
Package Width14.0
Package Length11.25
Package Height16.0
Model NumberCOVER CONTROL PLUS
BrandInSinkErator
Manufacturer NameIN-SINK-ERATOR/MASTERPLUMBER
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is a great unit our last one same brand lasted 23 years what more be said
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product A bit expensive but worth it. Product is solid --well made, powerful, efficient. and very quiet.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Installed by a licensed plumber. Quiet operation and it works well
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick to install, and quiet to operate Quickily replaced old loud waste disposer using same drain hoop-up. Remote retailer not aware the new disposer needed add-on power cord. Old power cord not rated high enough for this disposer with stronger motor. Much more quieter than old model. However, it does seem to take longer to mulch wastes. I recommend the product
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Under the sink disposal Was hard to find one that works with the in sink know. I don't have a switch over the sink so I needed this one. Fit like a glove plus compact that gave me more room under the sink. Reputable name and last one lasted 15 years.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garbage disposal It’s made well & works well. And quieter than most.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth spending a little more! I was very impressed by the silence of this waste disposer. Had to replace the Badger I had for 30 years!!! Although I doute this one will last as long, it does comme with 7 years warranty. The magnetic CoverStart switch works very nicely. Plus, non problem to place it in the good position to let the water flow when not in use. I had the start switch with the Badger and really wanted it back! The plummer had no problem installing it either. So far, VERY happy and satisfied, don't hesitate to pay a little more. Just hoping it will last long now ;-)
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No review Insinkerator wants me to write about their product. The evolution control plus works just fine. If they would like more input from me, they will have to pay me, just as I had tp pay to get their product. :)
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement insinkerstor Had to replace our old one after it died. Very easy to swap out. Didn’t need an electrician or a plumber.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet efficient food waste disposer This is our second iteration. Installation was done professionally so cannot comment on how easy it is to DIY. It’s a very quiet device that so far operates with no issues. From past experience, should it require re balancing that can easily be adjusted by tightening the side screws,
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and safe to use I really like my new incinerator garbage disposal. It is simple and safe to use.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was as advertised when it arrived. I replaced an existing insinkerator so the installation was very simple and problem free. Garburator runs very quietly as advertised. We are pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product stop working in less than a week terrible product. It lasted one week. I wish i have bought kitchen aid
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy We checked the screws to ensure they were tight but the unit makes much more noise than our previous insinkerator. Water also doesn’t drain down as well as the last unit we had when handle is in place so we have to remove it more which means more risk of something like a spoon falling in. We should have gone with the button one in the counter with the flaps that cover the hole.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best batch garbage disposal available I purchased this unit to replace my 20 year old insinkerator pro 17. This new unit was easy to install and has all of the features I was looking for. The new cover design works great.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Our old Insinkerator needed to be replaced after years and years of hard labor. The new one is updated and works really well.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product easy to install Great product,easy to install,very quiet ,I love that it has the control cover cap . I hope they keep making a model like that because we don't have a switch to turn it on and off . I'm also glad they have a 7 year in home warranty ,it's great to see a company that stands behind their products keep up the good work . Thanks very pleased .
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the only model available to me. I have had virtually the same Insinkerator Batch Feed type Disposer for over 40 years. During those years I've probably purchased about 7 batch feed disposers total. Sadly my last disposer only lasted for 6 years. I have only 1 disposer to choose from as opposed to the variety of models that are available for the continuous feed disposer.. I do not like the stopper that changed with my last disposer. it's too heavy & bulky. And it doesn't hold as much refuse as the older models. They say change is good but sometimes it's not. But since I don't have much choice I'll stick with this brand. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product works exactly as it should! This waste disposer does exactly as it should. The magnetic cover start switch is a game-changing innovation. It was so easy to install without needing to install a switch.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Batch feed I prefer this type of disposal to keep objects and fingers from being in the disposal when running. However, a warning that it took one month to get it as supplies are not getting to the local dealers. Finally had to order online.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, quality maid, easy installation. Prompt delivery, excellent online support, good value for the money.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product has some nice features The product is innovative, quiet and efficient. The double grind is useful for heavy hard things, it's quick to dispose them and the machine is quiet.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet machine Wonderful company to deal with. Our machine was replaced when a crack developed on the case. Customer service immediately had the unit replaced without any difficulty. This unit runs very quietly and has performed perfectly. Our only small issue is that you have to place the stopper in the exact position when you want water to flow down the drain when you are not using the unit. After a couple of days, this was not a big problem.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product We had our handiman install the replacement insinkerator and it took him about 90 minutes. No pain, no strain
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiter than my old Kitchenaid. I like the magnetic switch and it looks well built. My only suggestion to improve the installation experience is to include the wire clamp and wire connectors required. It's not cheap either, so hopefully it lasts 15-20 years.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This disposal is very quiet I like this product a lot, however, I don’t like turning it on with the stopper. It is not convenient to use at all. I also think it is much louder when our dishwasher drains, because their is not a rubber seal at the top of the disposal.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is not like its predecessor To begin with, the plumber who installed it charged extra because it was so difficult to install - I had a previous model of this and the piping was completely changed - most of all there is no gasket so things that fall into it easily and then you can't fit your hand down there to retrieve it. So you have to employ the use of tongs. The stopper is also very tricky.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great disposer This batch type disposer is what I wanted and it works very as did my previous Insinkerators. It has a different stopper/control handle that is a little more difficult to operate but maybe it will last longer.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money Bought a townhome that came with 1/3 HP InSink erator. Most probably it was same as house age(built 2005). I guess cause of age or maybe house cleaners were using harsh chemicals to clean sink that might caused to go bad. Anyway decided to go with more HP and quieter, made research and made up my mind on the 3/4 InSink erator evolution and also decided to do it myself. Installation was so easy even though I was by myself only (took me 30 min.). Time to run it, at the beginning I was kind of disappointed with sound as it didn’t seem to quiet, but after couple of runs started to settle down and became quiet even though my sink is not the insulated high end Sink. Definitely recommend this Garbage Disposal.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quieter than expected If you want an solid disposal that doesn't wake the neighbors, this is it.
Date published: 2020-10-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_816
  • loc_en_US, sid_176355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore