InSinkErator
Evolution Batch-Feed Food Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP
Made in Usa
Model #
COVER CONTROL PLUS
Item #
176355
InSinkErator

Evolution Batch-Feed Food Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP

Evolution Batch-Feed Food Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 871.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_868
  • loc_en_US, sid_176355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 86.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$340.00
In stock
Model #
COVER CONTROL PLUS
Item #
176355

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
.3/4 HP, Batch Feed Disposer, Evolution Cover Control Plus, Delivers The Standard In Sound & Grind Performance With The Extra Assurance Of Covered Operation, SoundSeal Technology Delivers Ultra Quiet Performance Allowing You To Hold A Conversation With Normal Voices In The Same Room, MultiGrind Technology Delivers 2 Stages Of Grind & Allows You To More Efficiently Grind Difficult Food Items Like Bones, Magnetic Cover Start Activation, No Wall Switch Required, 3/4 HP Dura-Drive Induction Motor, 40 OZ Stainless Steel Grind Chamber, Quick Lock Sink Mount Allows For Easy Installation, Power Cord Not Included, 7 Year We Come To You In Home Full Service Warranty, Limited Warranty Covers Parts & Labor.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU176355
Weight24.600000
UPC00050375018155
Country of OriginUS
Package Width14.0
Package Length11.25
Package Height16.0
Model NumberCOVER CONTROL PLUS
BrandInSinkErator
Manufacturer NameIN-SINK-ERATOR/MASTERPLUMBER
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid. Quiet. Easy to Install I replaced a 16-year-old model with a most similar contemporary model that had finally corroded at the drain pipe. Installation was easy since the connectors are universal and haven't changed in years (at least 16) so I didn't waste time installing a new connector. I just lifted and twisted to attach the new one to the fitting. I also like the magnetic operation when the cover is engaged. No buttons or switches. My biggest dislike is that it doesn't have a rubber flange to stop utensils and other small objects from falling into the disposer. Older model had a rubber flange. Also, unless you have the cover on, you can see into the interior of the disposer.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 stars This product exceeded our expectations . We are very happy with our purchase
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DO NOT LIKE THE EXTRA PIECE IN THE UNIT THAT CATCHED THE FOOD; I HAVE OWNED INSINKERATOR PRODUCTS FOR OVER 40 YEARS. THIS NEW UNIT'S DESIGN MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO RETRIEVE AND ITEM OR SEE INSIDE THE UNIT BEFORE ENGAGING THE MOTOR. ALSO THE BATCH FEED PIECE THAT ENGAGES THE MOTOR IS TOO BIG.
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like that there is hardly any noise when using! Had this installed by my plumber and it works very well.
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Quiet I am impressed with the quiet motor. It works beautifully. If I would have known it was this quiet I would not have waited so long to purchase another one!
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Installation is simple in concept but easier said than done. The weight of the unit made it hard to position, lift, and turn to lock in place. Also, this is the only batch feed model available. I would have preferred a 1 horsepower unit.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This InSinkErator is incredibly quiet. It functions well and is a great product.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was better before Changing the magnetic swiitch from previous design added 2" in height and put the waste line 1/2" below my waste pipe in the wall.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Très efficace et tres sécuritaire J’ai confiance dans cet appareil car efficace et sécuritaire .
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prefer smaller Badger series We recently had this pro unit installed. We aren’t really pleased as the unit 1. Has no rubber baffle at the drain. 2. Is much noisier 3. Takes up more space under our very small counter 4. When it is running, sounds like there’s loose metal parts moving around. 5. When running, water will back up and fill sink instead of draining.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely quiet! Bought this model to replace our older insinkerator because the switch stopped working after about 15 years. This model has a better design in the cover control. It’s doesn’t have the crevices that can get all gunked up, so that’s a plus. It’s also extremely quiet! We had a plumber install it.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic disposal We are really enjoying our new Evolution Cover Control batch feed disposal. It had a great capacity and makes quick work of a large quantity of waste. I am a big fan of batch feed!
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Features My new disposal is a pleasure to use. The magnetic cover start is easy to use and the grinding mechanism works very well. Glad I made this purchase. Disposal was professionally installed by a plumber.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD DISPOSAL, DRAIN PLUG A BIT TRICKY TO ENGAGE. ALL GOOD EXCEPT THE DRAIN PLUG A BIT FINICKY WHEN ENGAGING.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product works well, not noisy. i like the feature that requires the cover to be on for it to turn on - safety. the service of getting a new replacement product was excellent. the reason for replacement, leaking on the bottom, was strange. but the process of getting a replacement was great and i would buy one again.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Quiet I haven't had a garbage disposal in some years. So far this machine is quiet and very effective. Took a bit to nail down the combination to secure the cover control to turn on the machine. However, once you do it a few times it comes easier.
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent It works very well and quiet and easy to install. I live in a condominium so noiseless is a must.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this product is difficult to get to work consistently the machine doesn't always work - the insert fits but the grinder does not always grind. the magnet is fine but turning it does not always engage the grinder - very frustrating
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This is the only disposal I would purchase. Well made, quiet, and durable
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well. Easy installation I replaced our 10 year old (approximate) batch feed insinkerator disposal. We like the new actuator. Works well. Simple installation.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Safe I have two of these now one in our primary home and another now in our summer home. They provide a quiet disposal and a safe disposal since you need the cover to turn it on. Very reliable. Neither have had any issues.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet I still can not get over how quiet this is when it runs. Like a whisper.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If it ain't broke, don't fix it. This unit replaced an earlier version with a plastic cap that kept breaking and a magnetic switch that failed after 8 - 10 years. The new cap is metal and the switch appears to have been redesigned. An old tried and true basic design that requires no holes in the wall or countertop and ensures no accidental start. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Sleek looking design This product is quiet and sleek looking.I am a returning customer, my last one lasted 17 years
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy it again Noise is reasonable Speed of grinding faster than the speed of light Opening is more than sufficient
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, as expected In working as a plumber throughout my 20’s, I have fairly extensive experience with Insinkerator disposals, and will gladly say they are generally amazing products. They do make cheaper models that will last as long as something in their price point should, but the stainless models are extremely long-lived. For average use, even their cheap models are adequately powerful, and I can’t imagine the more powerful models ever having difficulty in grinding food waste. The newer designs are very quiet, well-balanced and very low vibration. As always, they are easy to install, using their long-proven mounting design. Maybe other companies make quality units too…but I’ll never install any other brand; this company has earned my trust and will keep it. I recently installed a batch-feed stainless model in my own house, and was surprised to see rust forming on the blades….but this doesn’t appear to be getting worse, so I’ll assume it’s just a remnant of the manufacturing process. In all, they are excellent products and I’d highly recommend them.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best disposer out there Mounts at all attachment points are rubber, which minimizes sound and vibration, and also adds to ease of installation. Quietest disposer I have ever used of the four I have owned over the years. I was concerned 3/4 hp was not enough power as I was replacing a failed 1 1/4 hp unit from a different manufacturer, but no worries. There was always some ground remnants in the old unit grind chamber, but the new disposer leaves nothing behind. I was also reluctant to pay this much for a disposer, but I am glad I did now. At least in the world of disposers, you do get what you pay for.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and very quiet I was replacing another Insinkerator Disposer and was glad that the under sink fitting did not need to be replaced. The new model is so quiet and the stopper/activator is much improved from my previous model. Poirier Appliances were very knowledgeable on the brand and helped me compare this model to other Insinkerator models in their showroom. Very happy customer!
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our second Insinkerator because it wore out We are happy with the performance and how quiet it is. We are also happier with how you operate starting it versus the magnetic plastic one.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but with a big caveat CoverStart is more of a pain than I thought it would be. I want yo clean my sink and use the disposal at the same time. I also don't want to take the cover out completely because I could easily lose cutlery and not be able to reach it. That said, it does work well and runs quieter than a dishwasher. If I had it all to do again I'd likely just buy a replacement 444 instead.
Date published: 2021-12-26
  • y_2022, m_8, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_868
  • loc_en_US, sid_176355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]