Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
InSinkErator
Evolution Batch-Feed Food Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP
InSinkErator

Evolution Batch-Feed Food Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP

Evolution Batch-Feed Food Garbage Disposal, 3/4-HP is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 801.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_798
  • loc_en_US, sid_176355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$309.00
In stock
Model #
COVER CONTROL PLUS
Item #
176355

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
.3/4 HP, Batch Feed Disposer, Evolution Cover Control Plus, Delivers The Standard In Sound & Grind Performance With The Extra Assurance Of Covered Operation, SoundSeal Technology Delivers Ultra Quiet Performance Allowing You To Hold A Conversation With Normal Voices In The Same Room, MultiGrind Technology Delivers 2 Stages Of Grind & Allows You To More Efficiently Grind Difficult Food Items Like Bones, Magnetic Cover Start Activation, No Wall Switch Required, 3/4 HP Dura-Drive Induction Motor, 40 OZ Stainless Steel Grind Chamber, Quick Lock Sink Mount Allows For Easy Installation, Power Cord Not Included, 7 Year We Come To You In Home Full Service Warranty, Limited Warranty Covers Parts & Labor.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU176355
Weight24.600000
UPC00050375018155
Country of OriginUS
Package Width14.0
Package Length11.25
Package Height16.0
Model NumberCOVER CONTROL PLUS
BrandInSinkErator
Manufacturer NameIN-SINK-ERATOR/MASTERPLUMBER
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job, relatively quiet The twist to use is a nice feature & this unit is quieter than the insinkerator I had to replace after about 20 years. I had a plumber install it, it was a little larger than prior unit, but just fit.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I enjoy using this product, it’s quite fast and I think it’s good for environment
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Efficient This unit was easy to install but I also had a previous insinkerator installed. This model is quiet and efficient having no issue grinding chicken bones and food waste. This is my second unit and I would recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved replacement We are very pleased with the updated version. It is quiet and efficient Easy to turn on and off
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous, efficient and quiet I love this garbage disposal. 1) it’s convenient to use the magnetic stopper instead of using a wall switch to turn it on, 2) it’s amazingly quiet, 3) it performs exactly as stated. It’s perfect.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I replaced my old one with the same product, we had issues with installation but I love that it’s a quieter one
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like it is supposed to A quality product that does exactly what it claims to do, without fail Easy to use & quiet
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very efficient. The Insinkerator food waste disposal is a very efficient disposal that thoroughly grinds food waste quickly. It's magnetic drop-in knob keeps it safe from injury especially little hands! We love the fact that it so quiet when it is running. We recommend the Insinkerator Evolution Cover Control Plus.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Vakue The Insinkerator Evolution Cover Control Plus was chosen because my wife was concerned about safety. The product works extreemly well. Very powerful, and perpahs as important, very quiet operation. Completely satisfied with the product
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This was a replacement of an older model. I like the batch feature because there is no way you can get your hand caught because you have to have it covered before it will work. Not as loud as the older model and has a few more features. I would recommend this product. Only problem was that it didn’t come with a cord and we had to use the one off the old one. I think for the price a cord should have been included.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality and safety feature. The insinkerator garbage disposal exhibited very good quality. And I appreciated the safety feature of having to activate the disposal only when the cover is in place and in a certain (on) position. This ensures having not having unwanted objects fall into the disposal while it is operating. It is not too noisy compared to our old disposal.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets Just started using this week seems to be everything it’s advertised as
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is a great unit our last one same brand lasted 23 years what more be said
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product A bit expensive but worth it. Product is solid --well made, powerful, efficient. and very quiet.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Installed by a licensed plumber. Quiet operation and it works well
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick to install, and quiet to operate Quickily replaced old loud waste disposer using same drain hoop-up. Remote retailer not aware the new disposer needed add-on power cord. Old power cord not rated high enough for this disposer with stronger motor. Much more quieter than old model. However, it does seem to take longer to mulch wastes. I recommend the product
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Under the sink disposal Was hard to find one that works with the in sink know. I don't have a switch over the sink so I needed this one. Fit like a glove plus compact that gave me more room under the sink. Reputable name and last one lasted 15 years.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garbage disposal It’s made well & works well. And quieter than most.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth spending a little more! I was very impressed by the silence of this waste disposer. Had to replace the Badger I had for 30 years!!! Although I doute this one will last as long, it does comme with 7 years warranty. The magnetic CoverStart switch works very nicely. Plus, non problem to place it in the good position to let the water flow when not in use. I had the start switch with the Badger and really wanted it back! The plummer had no problem installing it either. So far, VERY happy and satisfied, don't hesitate to pay a little more. Just hoping it will last long now ;-)
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No review Insinkerator wants me to write about their product. The evolution control plus works just fine. If they would like more input from me, they will have to pay me, just as I had tp pay to get their product. :)
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement insinkerstor Had to replace our old one after it died. Very easy to swap out. Didn’t need an electrician or a plumber.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet efficient food waste disposer This is our second iteration. Installation was done professionally so cannot comment on how easy it is to DIY. It’s a very quiet device that so far operates with no issues. From past experience, should it require re balancing that can easily be adjusted by tightening the side screws,
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and safe to use I really like my new incinerator garbage disposal. It is simple and safe to use.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was as advertised when it arrived. I replaced an existing insinkerator so the installation was very simple and problem free. Garburator runs very quietly as advertised. We are pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product stop working in less than a week terrible product. It lasted one week. I wish i have bought kitchen aid
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy We checked the screws to ensure they were tight but the unit makes much more noise than our previous insinkerator. Water also doesn’t drain down as well as the last unit we had when handle is in place so we have to remove it more which means more risk of something like a spoon falling in. We should have gone with the button one in the counter with the flaps that cover the hole.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best batch garbage disposal available I purchased this unit to replace my 20 year old insinkerator pro 17. This new unit was easy to install and has all of the features I was looking for. The new cover design works great.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Our old Insinkerator needed to be replaced after years and years of hard labor. The new one is updated and works really well.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product easy to install Great product,easy to install,very quiet ,I love that it has the control cover cap . I hope they keep making a model like that because we don't have a switch to turn it on and off . I'm also glad they have a 7 year in home warranty ,it's great to see a company that stands behind their products keep up the good work . Thanks very pleased .
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the only model available to me. I have had virtually the same Insinkerator Batch Feed type Disposer for over 40 years. During those years I've probably purchased about 7 batch feed disposers total. Sadly my last disposer only lasted for 6 years. I have only 1 disposer to choose from as opposed to the variety of models that are available for the continuous feed disposer.. I do not like the stopper that changed with my last disposer. it's too heavy & bulky. And it doesn't hold as much refuse as the older models. They say change is good but sometimes it's not. But since I don't have much choice I'll stick with this brand. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-11-18
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_798
  • loc_en_US, sid_176355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.