InSinkErator
Badger 1 Garbage Disposal, Continuous-Feed, 1/3-HP
Made in Usa
Model #
BADGER 1
Item #
257097
InSinkErator

Badger 1 Garbage Disposal, Continuous-Feed, 1/3-HP

Badger 1 Garbage Disposal, Continuous-Feed, 1/3-HP is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3427.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3427
  • loc_en_US, sid_257097, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$129.00
In stock
Model #
BADGER 1
Item #
257097

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Features 360-degree swivel impellers. 1-year parts and in-home service warranty.
  • Badger 1 Garbage Disposal
  • 1/3 Horsepower
  • 1 Year Parts and In Home Service Warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU257097
Weight13.650000
UPC00050375000419
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.5
Package Length7.4
Package Height13.2
Model NumberBADGER 1
BrandInSinkErator
Manufacturer NameIN-SINK-ERATOR/MASTERPLUMBER
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garbage disposal I have had my other one for three years when it started leaking so I went and bought a new one very easy to install and it works very well thanks
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Features-works well This replaced a full 1 hp Kenmore model. It seems to be sufficient for the average household. Only had it about a month, but it was recommended by our plumber who says it should last a "lifetime." The Kenmore it is replacing only lasted about 7 yrs and it had replaced another Kenmore which only lasted about the same length of time. Time will tell if the "lifetime" of the Insinkerator is more than 7 years.
Date published: 2022-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Don’t forget to remove the plastic plug in the side or the dishwasher won’t drain
Date published: 2022-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy It was a replacement for another insinkerator . I liked the first one so I bought the same kind . I hope this one lasts 30 years also!
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy replacement I bought this as a replacement for the one I had for 22 years. Ease of replacement /installation was in credible.
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from InSinkErator Out - InSinkErator In Replaced older model InSinkErator when replacing sink. As the old InSinkErator was still working after 16 years I decided to purchase another one. I don't make heavy use of the garbage disposal so purchased a smaller model (the original was contractor provided when the house was built). The new model takes up less room under the sink, is quieter and works just as well. Win-win-win. Product was well packaged and easy to install (by my HandyMan). Very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Badger Garbage Disposal Builder installed our new Badger disposal. It is a great garbage disposal. We have the "air button" which allows the button on top of counter on island to run the disposal and it works great.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Previous one lasted almost 20 years. Entry level product, but adequate for the limited use in our household. Almost double the price from previous purchase. However last purchase was almost 20 years ago. Failure not electrical but rusted out leaking from the bottom. Purchased same product as before for ease of installation.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Direct replacement for original install Well known and reliable brand. The unit I bought was a direct replacement of an original install at the time of house construction approximately 15 years ago. The installation was simple and straight forward. Enclosed instructions were clear and easy to follow. Total time removing the old unit and installing the new one was under an hour.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Replacement As an exact replacement for my failed unit, the installation was very easy with excellent instructions!
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works, it's quick and quiet. Please see above. Very happy with product. Please see above.
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improvement over old disposal I replaced an old off brand disposal that was 17 years old. InSinkerator is a much better product. InSinkerator installation was straightforward, but slightly awkward for one person as my access was tight. If I had the connection to a plug in version it would have been a breeze. This unit is much quieter and works great.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad to have this new garbage disposal. Nice, quiet disposal. I don’t put anything big down the drain but what does go down is quickly taken care of with my new disposal. Glad I got a it. I did not install so I can’t speak to ease of installation.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horribly noisy do not/cannot use it much because it is horribly noisy and it is brand new with the house
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Replacing our very old insinkerator when we installed a new sink. This is a smaller and lower hp than our old one but is quieter and works just as well (maybe better) than the old one.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy install and it works great, it is a great product, I would highly recommend it to anyone. It has a nice powerful motor and does a great job
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job! Excellent product. I've owned several Badgers and recommend them.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy replacement I recently replaced by 20+ year disposal with the same Model and I could not believe how easy it was. The new unit was nearly identical in every way. Often companies change/improve the design so that nothing matches up. Not the case with the Badger 1.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd time purchase Bought the Badger 1 to replace my current Badger 1 due to a leak in the bottom of the housing. Replaced the exact same model to facilitate ease of installation including matching the current plumbing configuration. My old Badger was around 7 years old.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy install I replaced an old model. This new on fit right in. No hassles! Electrical connection simple. Very pleased as I am not a great DIY guy!
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little unit This seems to do the job quite nicely. It replaced one that was many years old. It is not too noisy and handles waste very well.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Power This garbage disposal doesn't have the power of the one I had previously. I have to be very careful how much waste I put down the drain and make sure I run a lot of water through the disposal unit when I use it. I am really quite disappointed in it.
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome design Very easy installation we like besides it comes with all parts required for a complete installation. we think it needs an orfice to guide the electrical cable out.
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great easy to install to prior same model easy install to already installed previous model hardware
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install - very quiet Install was a breeze and very bright leased with th the noise level ba great improvement over our previous unit.
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mine Did not install , came already installed in my home But it works good
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The unit I replaced was a badger that was installed in 1999. Figured if I could get that much time out of this one, that would be great!
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install I needed to replace the insinkerator garbage disposal that was nearly 20 years old and it finally began to leak. The new badger 1 model mounted to the Brackett from the original unit. This made installation quick and easy.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall fine product. Product arrived quickly and installed fairly quickly as well.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet While the unit is a bit larger, the sound dampening is worth the extra size and cost.
Date published: 2022-06-05
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3427
  • loc_en_US, sid_257097, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]