Radio Systems
Dog Training Collar System, Remote-Controlled, 300-Yd.
Radio Systems

Dog Training Collar System, Remote-Controlled, 300-Yd.

Dog Training Collar System, Remote-Controlled, 300-Yd. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_236446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$149.00
In stock
Model #
PDT00-16117
Item #
236446

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Remote controlled dog training collar system, 300 yard range, tone, vibration & 15 levels of static stimulation, remote & collar are rechargeable & waterproof, includes training collar with adjustable collar, ergonomic digital remote, test light tool, charging adaptor, short & long contact points.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU236446
Weight0.940000
UPC00729849161177
Country of OriginCN
Package Width2.5
Package Length5.8
Package Height8.3
Model NumberPDT00-16117
BrandRadio Systems
Manufacturer NameRADIO SYSTEMS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now we can go to the dog park [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a staffordshire bull terrier that definitely has a mind of his own. I decided to try a training collar because he is a flight risk. The collar gets his attention and he responds to my commands much quicker than he use to. The collar is a nice size, not too bulky and I like that it is rechargeable. I think we can now go to the dog park without me having to chase him for an hour to catch him to go home.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have this to keep a certain young man out of my planters. It is working well so far. I have been redoing them one by one, so we will see how this keeps going.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great collar [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this collar for training of my big lab. While I haven't had time to do any serious training, I have been able to test out the collar and its features. First, it is great to have rechargeable collar. Nothing is more of a pain with pet equipment than constantly having to replace small, expensive batteries. The collar lights up which can be nice at night (personal preference). The coillar comes with a set of longer prongs, for long haired dogs. The collar features are simple to use and work. The build seems to be pretty good quality - obviously I just got it so cannot speak to the longevity. Overall, this collar seems like a great option if you are looking for a training collar.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The remote is easy to use after reading the quick instructions. Make sure you test the shock on yourself before testing it on your animal. You should feel the strength before doing it to your animal. You definitely get a shock, but it's not terrible. I do wish the beep function was a little louder or maybe at a higher frequency so that it would startle my dog. He is 65lbs and it doesn't even phase him. He doesn't seem to notice the vibration either. I do think that you need to know what you're doing when using a device like this. You need to be ready to be consistent with your training otherwise I feel like this product would be a waste of your money.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] In a short that I’ve had this it has help control her barking.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from May work on other dogs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have an Australian Shepherd named Rocky. I bought this to assist with long distance training and leashless walks. Unfortunately, and I don't know if it's because the prongs don't contact well or the power is not good enougn, but my dog does not react to this product at all unless it is at it's highest setting. It would also be great if it had a vibration setting. I like the features a lot but the execution is lackluster
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The remote trainer is well designed and simple to use. My mother in law can not get our dog to do anything. Before using the trainer he would not listen to her at all. Now thanks to the remote trainer he listens to her. All it takes is a beep from the trainer to get his attention. The remote is so simple that anyone can use it. We now can avoid a lot of frustration and problems. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic range and quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to replace my old pet collar which used disposable batteries and I really like the rechargeable feature. You can tell the high quality of this collar and transmitter is very high, and it seems much more waterproof than other brands. The only negative thing I noticed was on the hand held controller the buttons are not labeled so you need to remember which button activates the beep and which activates the vibrate or shock feature. I believe the handheld transmitter has the ability for two dog collars to be connected and I guess this would be a nice feature for some people but for me I accidentally pressed the button to switch between collar 1 and 2 a couple times because it is not labeled either. I do like the vibrate only/no shock feature, and the lock out feature that prevents accidentally turning it over level 8. Very nice unit with super long range!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this remote trainer. It is smaller than past ones I have bought, the collar and remote. The correction levels are advanced in small increments and I especially like the lock on the higher levels, my grandchildren sometimes get hold of it! There are a few minor things I would change. The buttons on the remote for vibrate or static are a little difficult to find and use as they are almost flush. Also, we have a german shepherd and the prongs are a little too short to penetrate her fur without trimming her neck fur, longer prongs as an option would be nice. I love the distance the trainer works, I got the 300 yards trainer, it completely covers all corners of our backyard.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the wide range of training options from just a tone to many levels of vibration to best fit your pet.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very compact size of remote and collar unit. I really like this unit. It has great range and I can immediately reinforce voice commands. My dog learned in no time that I'm in control and I don't have to worry about her taking off even though she's out of reach or off-leash. Great features.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this about a month ago. My dog has a bad habit of jumping up on people. This collar did the trick. He no longer jumps up on people getting them all muddy and dirty. Best purchase ever.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great at our vacation home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We currently have a PetSafe hardwire system for the perimeter of our home which works great. We were concerned if we used the 300 Yard Remote yard trainer that it would cause confusion for the dog. We use the 300 yard remote trainer at a vacation home in Northern Michigan. When the dog wonders off where we can't see him we enable the sound beep and he does respond to it by coming back. We have used it when walking him in the woods too. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what was needed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This worked great with our 4yo Weimaraner. He liked to run across the street to visit our neighbors and would also “peck at” our pomchi. He had responded really well to the training with the collar. We have not had to go above Level 4 on the settings. I like the fact that I can give him a warning with a tone before using the static/vibration button. The buttons on the top of the handheld remote are hard to see and you really need to read the instructions to realize they’re there. Once you figure it out, though, the remote is easy to use and has a strap to help keep track of it. The remote will actually work for two collars and we plan to buy a second collar for our Saint Bernard. Overall, very useful and easy to use after you read the instructions.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great learning tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The good thing about this product is that it can be used to redirect bad behavior. For example, counter surfing. Once the dog has been zapped a couple of times for doing it, he/she will automatically correlate counter surfing with a zap and will stop doing it. It's a great training tool.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Remote Trainer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This trainer coming out of the box was simple to understand and to use. It is streamline so that the handheld remote fits easily in your hand and you can navigate the command buttons as needed. The screen is very easy to see and read in dark areas, also in the sunlight. I like the option of having two sizes of contact probes for the collar for your dogs neck. I ended up having to use the larger contact probes because of my X-large dog breed. The option of being able to switch from the one tone beep or to the static trainer is nice. You can give the dog a warning with the beep. If that does not work you go on to the static. I am seeing good changes in my dog already and am so happy to keep working with him till we have our good habits in place. My dog is wearing the trainer in this picture he is black so it is hard to see.
Date published: 2017-12-12
  • y_2021, m_4, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_236446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.