Radio Systems
Dog Training Collar System, Remote-Controlled, 300-Yd.
Radio Systems

Dog Training Collar System, Remote-Controlled, 300-Yd.

Dog Training Collar System, Remote-Controlled, 300-Yd. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_236446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$149.00
In stock
Model #
PDT00-16117
Item #
236446

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Remote controlled dog training collar system, 300 yard range, tone, vibration & 15 levels of static stimulation, remote & collar are rechargeable & waterproof, includes training collar with adjustable collar, ergonomic digital remote, test light tool, charging adaptor, short & long contact points.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU236446
Weight0.940000
UPC00729849161177
Country of OriginCN
Package Width2.5
Package Length5.8
Package Height8.3
Model NumberPDT00-16117
BrandRadio Systems
Manufacturer NameRADIO SYSTEMS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I bought one of these because my BIG dog was barking at night at the front door. He sounded like he was in the house barking and would wake us up around 2-3am. I figured a little zap when he was barking would train him to move on elsewhere to bark at the deer. I put the collar on him, and was ready. Well, he doesn't do this every night. The problem with the collar is it will NOT stayed charged long enough to train him. It stays charged for about a week. Since he doesn't bark every night, this has been a complete waste of money. If you use it daily, it would probably work for you as long as you can keep it charged.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to read and directions are good. Our five year old has been overly friendly with people she meets. This collar has made a big difference.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy I bought this collar less than two months and it is useless . The battery dies after charging it the correct about of time in ten minutes. The shock portion stopped working but the warning beep works. I can’t find my receipt to take it back. I wouldn’t recommend this product
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Home with Pet Safe Purchased Pet Safe collar and we have a new home and happier one now. Used twice and now all we do is show our wiener dog, Frankie the collar and he responds and behaves. Thank you !
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from C rating I purchased this a few weeks ago and found the collar disappointing. The tightness of the collar isn't maintained during the entire walk; it loosens up rendering the collar ineffective. I found too that if the unit works its way down around the throat area that the collar doesn't work at all. We have a 7-month, 50 lb. Sheppard pup and have the collar as tight as I can get it. A different collar design with grommets every 1/2 inch would be more practical and help the collar remain tight.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improvement in dog's obedience We live on a lot of land and we wanted our dog to be able to run free, but he was stubborn about coming when called. We bought the remote trainer so we wouldn't have to chase him down every time we told him to come. He already knew what "come" meant, so it was just to reinforce the need for obedience. It took a day or so to get the fit of the collar right, but once we did he responded to it very well. After just a few days of use he started responding to "come" almost every time. It also helps to keep our neighbors' chickens safe from him because we can now stop him in the act of chasing them! The collar battery lasted almost 6 days before it needed a recharge. At first I wasn't impressed with the buttons on the remote. They aren't labelled and they seemed hard to push. But after using it for a few days I realized that it wouldn't be good if the buttons could be accidentally pushed (in a pocket or something). Since our dog was already trained to recognize commands, we bought the remote trainer for fine-tuning his behavior. It has worked extremely well in that respect and we are very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as described We really enjoy using this remote trainer. We are, however, disappointed in the training collar itself. The collar is made of rubber/plastic and does not hold around our dog’s neck. We are constantly readjusting the collar.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It’s affordable and works just like it’s supposed to. Easy to use as well. We like the fact that we can use it everywhere at anytime. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Tone and vibrate very humane and effective. Do not need to use shock mode.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money I bought this less than 2 months ago and it now only works intermittently. Also, the collar has a nice clip so you can set the size and just clip on or off but material of the collar is such that after a few uses is just slips. So you constantly have to readjust the collar size.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A few issues Two issues with the product: 1. The led indicators do not always blink when turned on and in use. 2. The cannot be close to the remote or the shock part of the receiver doesn't seem to work. Otherwise am happy with the product. Our dogs quickly learned their boundaries in our backyard which is not fenced. Of course we are always supervising them when they are off leash in the backyard.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all size dogs/puppies adjust to low setting for smaller and higher as they grow. Perfect without hurting them. Yes I always test on myself first to be sure of level.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great training tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A great training tool that covers most of the backyard. After a few days my dog seem to get the hang of it.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works excellent for my stubborn dog [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a dog that tends to pull on lease and try to wonder off the yard and when she is distracted she doesn't listen as well as she should. I used this trainer and set on the lowest of settings and when she started to wonder I would call her, when she didn't respond to my calls I hit the remote and it startled her and then I called her again. It took only 2 or 3 times for her to understand if she did not respond to my calls that she would get a correction. I felt this on my own arm before I tried it and at the low settings it is no more than a static shock and completely painless and more of an attentions getter. This trainer is excellent and really helped her understand to come when called and to listen to a command.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect training device! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so happy with the advances in training this collar has helped to provide!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been having a problem with our male dog pawing at us to get attention. It can get quite painful from his claws. We are using the trainer as a deterrent to stop him. We rarely use negative punishment but we are desparate!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice small trainer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this product very easy to use, and effective for my Bishon Frise. I like the fact that it is small and simple to operate.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trainer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have used the trainer with our nine-month-old Dalmatian and it is doing the job that we wanted it for. She at first did not like the idea but has grown accustomed to having the unit used with her. She is not where we want her but is sooo much better than before. Need to spend more time with her and the trainer to make her a more obedient companion. Good product.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Remote Trainer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this about two weeks ago and am okay with the results of the unit. Tried on several if my dogs and it worked okay on some not so well with my more head stronged dog.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PetSafe 300 Yard Remote Trainer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Years ago I bought a Petsafe remote trainer and used it for years until it died. This is a redesign of that trainer. The screen is very easy to read and see which dog you are on. The button on the left side, to increase the static stimulation is easy to access. Switching between dogs is also very easy to navigate. I really like the solid antenna, instead of the flimsy ones on other trainers. Overall I like this trainer for dogs. The only thing I do not like is where the tone and static buttons are. They are on the top of the remote by the antenna. It is not a natural place to keep your finger or thumb and feels awkward. I am sure once I use it enough, it will not feel as awkward. But initially it is hard to warn, vibrate and use static without looking at the remote. I do like that it is waterproof and rechargeable. It recharges very quickly and is convenient. Nice static dog trainer. Kelly
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great training product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried this product to correct some behavior issues we were having with our 3 year old lab. She responded immediately. She learned quickly to respond to the sound with verbal commands and we used the vibration only when she was being super stubborn. Our dogs are already familiar with the PetSafe Wireless Containment System, so we had a bit of a head start with the familiarity of the sound, but I do think that even without, this product would work wonders in assisting with training your dog to work with verbal commands. I used verbal commands and did some leash training while using the training collar. I was very pleased with the results and within only a few sessions my dog was working well without the collar. We have gone back to using the training collar on a few occasions and we wear it when we are out in public as we have not quite got that down yet.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Remote trainer works better than expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was a bit hesitant to use this at first because of the "static correction". The thought of shocking my little dog bothered me, but I only needed to use it on the lowest settings and most of the time with only the "tone" feature used. It seems to be working well to correct my dogs jumping and some annoying barking behaviors. I haven't tried it out yet for his "lunging at cars" while walking on leash. We will work on that next!
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product / Awesome training tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So far we've only used this unit a couple times, but it really does work great! It's perfect in allowing us to redirect bad behaviors, which is where we've found it most useful. Overall, it's a great tool for allowing us to reinforce our voice commands, ultimately leading to loyal obedience. The remote is very responsive and seems to have excellent range. It's very user friendly and was easy to set up. I would recommend this to anyone, regardless of their level of technical skills.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Only had product for couple weeks but seems to be very effective. We use an electric fence so only had to use audible correction. It’s very well made but not a big fan of the rubber collar, otherwise would have given 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this item a few weeks ago and I love it. I have 3 big dogs and use collars to help train them. I’ve used different collars before but I love how sleek and compact this one is. Plus I really like the vibration feature on it. All my dogs responded to this collar right away.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product!! got a new pup for bird hunting and this has been great in helping get him trained and ready to go!! Love this product!!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My boy is pretty well behaved except he likes to dig in the flower bed. I've tried scolding him and even catching him in the act didn't deter him. He's treat it like a game. All it took was three corrections from this trainer and he hasn't even gone near the flower bed. If you have a stubborn dog like mine, give this a try.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Ease of Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this remote trainer a month ago and am very happy that I did. The charger is amazing because it charges both the collar and remote at once. The 3 training options mimic those on the collars of the wireless fence system that I use so the dogs knew what to expect. I was able to correct several behavioral issues with more than one dog in a very short period of time. I will definitely keep one of the in my training arsenal.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] worked great. We have 3 dogs between 75-125lbs and they all did very good with this collar. The range was good, it worked throughout our whole yard.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now we can go to the dog park [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a staffordshire bull terrier that definitely has a mind of his own. I decided to try a training collar because he is a flight risk. The collar gets his attention and he responds to my commands much quicker than he use to. The collar is a nice size, not too bulky and I like that it is rechargeable. I think we can now go to the dog park without me having to chase him for an hour to catch him to go home.
Date published: 2018-01-07
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_236446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.