Petsafe
Pet Door, White Plastic, Large
Model #
PPA00-10960
Item #
559235
Petsafe

Pet Door, White Plastic, Large

Pet Door, White Plastic, Large is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2022, m_10, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_559235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$82.99
In stock
Model #
PPA00-10960
Item #
559235

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Large, white, pet door, durable and paintable plastic frame, includes snap-on closing panel. fits doors 1/16" to 2" thick. cut-out size: 11-1/4"w x 19"h. flap opening size: 10-1/8"w x 16-1/4"h. great for pets up to 100 lbs.
  • large, white, pet door, durable and paintable plastic frame
  • includes snap-on closing panel
  • fits doors 1/16" to 2" thick. cut-out size: 11-1/4"w x 19"h
  • flap opening size: 10-1/8"w x 16-1/4"h
  • great for pets up to 100 lbs
Specifications
Specifications
SKU559235
Weight3.750000
UPC00729849109605
Country of OriginCN
Package Width2.0
Package Length14.0
Package Height22.37
Model NumberPPA00-10960
BrandPetsafe
Manufacturer NameRADIO SYSTEMS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Doors! We purchased 3 of the extra large doors more than 4 years ago and they've worked perfectly for us. We have an odd configuration, hence needing 3 doors, so the dogs go from laundry room into garage, from garage into workroom, workroom to outside in back yard. All of the doors have functioned perfectly. We now have 4 dogs ranging from a 75 lb hound mix, to a 14 lb Pom/Chi mix and none of them have issues going through the door. Sadly, our 120 pup, the one we needed the extra large door for, passed away 2 years ago. But I love the extra large size. We recently adopted a very, very frightened Pit Bull. He is afraid of everything that makes noise, that included the "swoosh" noise of the doggie door. But after just a couple of weeks he got the hang of it and uses it now like he's been doing it all his life. The insert in the door to the outside is finally showing wear and letting in cold air, so I'm looking to replace either just the plastic insert, or the whole door if I can't get just the plastic, but we'll definitely stick with this brand. We have been pleased from day one with these doors. And the fact that we have 4 VERY active dogs who barrel through them, plus 5 grand-dogs who visit for dog parties, I can tell you, plastic or not, these are very well made doors. Don't be fooled by the plastic construction! I highly recommend these doors. With proper installation, they'll last you quite a while and are well worth the cost.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a metal strip on the bottom Hi, I have bought at least 10 of these doors. They work fine but my dogs pull the magnetic strip off the bottom and eat the door. If it had metal strips or larger size magnets then I don't believe they would do this. I have to beleive there is a metal piece that can be used that would stop my dogs from chewing on this. Otherwise I haved used this product for years and it does fine for my little dogs.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Life For Dog Owners! WOW! We have three dogs and in the evening they like to go out independently, not always at the same time. Up, Down, Up, Down, letting dogs in and out. This dog door has changed our life and the dogs like that they can go Now! and don't have to wait to be noticed by the door. Built well, really weatherproof.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not secure I bought this door for my cats. I have one cat that is pretty crafty. He can slide a screen door open if it is not locked. I was disappointed to see this door only came with one protective cover. If I put in on the outside, my cat in the garage can bust right through it (which he has). If I put it on the inside, anything from the outside can push right through it from the outside (which they have). I ended up having to buy an extra protective cover so that I have one on the inside AND the outside. Now it is secure. It should come with two to begin with. I am disappointed that I had to purchase another one at an additional cost. Why don't you just make it with a slide in insert so that anything without thumbs and fingers cannot open it?
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great door...wish it was chew proof Great door and it works really well. My new English Golden just lays by the door. When the wind blows it open he chews off the edges first and then the bottom magnet. Not good for him but he does it when we leave. Trying to figure out how to put metal or something less chewable on the corners and bottom. Great door though and it works really well.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Of the four pet doors I have tried, this is the best I installed this door four years ago in a lexan replacement panel in my sliding glass door. It has allowed complete freedom for our Collie and Black Lab all this time. The only reason I came back to this site was to buy a replacement flap, which after countless full speed passes is showing ware. If used as suggested, it is a great product.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed The door installed quickly but the magnet is not strong enough to hold the door closed in the wind. This is the second pet door we have purchased from this company, and the first one was great. I think that makes this door even more disappointing.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't stay sealed Had this door installed in out new home. Plastic flap does nit seal. It flaps in the wind and rain comes in. We will have to replace with a different door. VERY disappointed!
Date published: 2013-10-19
  • y_2022, m_10, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_559235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]