Radio Systems
Extreme Weather Pet Door, Large
Radio Systems

Extreme Weather Pet Door, Large

Extreme Weather Pet Door, Large is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_247370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$129.00
In stock
Model #
PPA00-10986
Item #
247370

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Large, extreme weather pet door, for pets 1 to 100 lb, energy efficient choice, 3 flap extreme weather system offers best protection from elements, energy efficiency is 3.5 times more than a single flap pet door, adjustable & flexible, tinted flaps paintable plastic frame with snap on closing panel, can be installed in panel doors, wood, storm, pvc & metal doors 1-5/8" to 2-1/4", interior & exterior walls, cut out measurements 11-3/8" x 19".
Specifications
Specifications
SKU247370
Weight6.310000
UPC00729849109865
Country of OriginMX
Package Width13.5
Package Length1.31
Package Height21.63
Model NumberPPA00-10986
BrandRadio Systems
Manufacturer NameRADIO SYSTEMS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install This pet door is great for multiple dogs, it has easy instructions and installs quickly it locks in place to feel safe and dowst let a drift of air in the house! My pets go in and out without a problem!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Dogs Worthy I always wanted to put a doggie door in. I’m so glad we did. It’s a life saver. Took our border collie a good few days to use it, but she followed the golden who did it right away. Very easy to install too. No issues at all yet. Mud is always an issue but that’s not controllable. I never thought I would have a dog door , but with 3 dogs, it is amazing. I would recommend to all dog lovers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect door! This door was the perfect addition. To our door that goes into our garage for our dogs. We also found out our miniature goats love the door too and have been welcoming themselves in with our dog to join in on some cuddles. It is easy to install and is very good quality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation and works great! We love our Extreme Weather Pet Door! This door has really simplified our lives. It took me little to no time to install this door and now our Rufus can get outside and back in all by himself. We get no air leakage at all with this pet door and it doesn't make our door look bad at all. We were a little concerned about installing and not liking the look, but we are glad we took the plunge and installed it! It really doesn't make the door look bad at all! The color actually matches our door very well. We love that Rufus can let himself in and out and no longer scratches on the door or whines to be let out. It's perfect for when we aren't home or when we are busy and can't get to the door to let him out. Rufus tested and approved! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition. The large pet safe extreme weather outdoor was a great addition allowing the dog to travel freely in and out of the house. The large door will comfortably fit a basset hound,corgi or maybe a labrador sized dog. The instructions and install was easy enough but the plastic screws were problematic as I had some issues with a couple stripping or breaking. The cover fits well and keeps the pet door closed when you do not wish for it to be accessible. I have not yet experienced extreme cold weather to know how the door flaps hold up to low temperature. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First pet door So this was a learning process for me since it was my first pet door. It has step by step instructions on how to assemble. I have a medium and a large sized dog. They seem to enjoy it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Construction This is a very sturdy door. Our dog is about 75lbs. This has been the best purchase for him. It was so easy to install. He's able to come and go more freely. Once it's closed it seals and there's no drafts. If you're looking for a secure door that will last a long time, this is the door for you. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for all of my dogs! I received this product a few weeks ago and I was excited to have my husband install it. We put it on our back garage door so the dogs could come in and out of the garage on rainy days. It keeps them from bringing mud all through the house. I have three dogs, two Australian shepherds and one chihuahua, and all of them fit through the door no problem. It was easy to install and not hard to push through. It has multiple flaps to keep out insects, other critters and weather. I can tell it is good quality as the flaps are pretty thick and feel durable. It should last a long time and will get plenty of use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features I got this a week ago and am amazed at how easy it was to install. I was was also impressed that it kept the cold it and it helped keep the rain out when my dog went out. Definitely something to invest in for your dogs . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good in my door. I brought this because I have four dogs all different sizes. I workss great and looks good in my back door. The only issue I had was trying to cut the hole in the door and put it together. I had to get assist from a family member because I am just not good an putting things together. Other than that I am happy with my purchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love their new door My German Shepherds go in and out a lot constantly since I have installed this door. They love the freedom of coming and going as they please. They have already figured out how to let themselves in and out. I installed it easily in about an hour. I am impressed with the look and function. The three flaps close very well to keep the cold and wind outdoors. They keep the draft to a minimum. Dogs are very happy and excited with it. They think they rule the house even more. I am very happy with not having to get up to let them in or out nonstop. Well made quality and I would recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super The extreme weather pet door by PetSafe had a 3 flap system that makes it very energy efficient keeping the outdoor weather from reaching inside your home. Being adjustable and flexible makes installation easier. This product is perfect for large breed dogs. I was very impressed by the durability of this product. We can't always be there when our pets need to go. This product gives my family the peace of mind that our beloved pets can "go" when they need to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install We just rescued a sweet dog. This doggy door was very easy to install and our new girl has mastered how to use it. we tested its weathering persay, I stood outside and felt around the opening to see if I could feel the AC escaping from inside the house. I was pleasantly surprised that I felt nothing. Id say you cant go wrong with this dog door. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install This door is just what I was looking for. It was very easy to install and works wonderfully. My dog is 30ish pounds and has no problem using it. She really enjoys being able to go in and out to our fenced in backyard on her own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Easy to Install The PetSafe Extreme Weather Pet Door was extremely easy to install. I chose the large size for my Australian cattle dog. He's about 50 pounds and this was the perfect fit. I love that this product is energy efficient and the grid on the back of the box showed me about how big the opening would need to be for installation. I also love that I can paint the trim to match my house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy installment! This thing is perfect for our screened in porch so our dog can go in and out without us having to let her out of our screened in porch into the fenced in back yard. PERFECT!!! Genius idea really and it only took a few times showing my older dog how to push through it for her to understand how it works and it installed easily without any hassle. Absolutely wonderful product. It’s well made and came with crystal clear instructions. I am 100% satisfied with this company and product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sizing I got the large door for my 175lb pit bull and he is easy to come in and out with ease. The installation was very easy ( make sure to check measurements before purchase) and stays securely in place. This doggie door has truly been a life saver. No more back and forth to let the dogs out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Very simple to install. It protects from all wether types. It's great not having to get up and down so much to let animals in and out. We have kittens, regular sized cats, and a pit bull who uses the door with ease. They all fit going in and out. It's truly a wonderful and well made pet door. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog door It’s a nice looking dog door and works great for the weather elements as it states, it says it is for dogs that range from 0/100lbs however i don’t believe it would work for my in-laws dog as she is quite wide but meets the weight suggest on the package. It would be quite hard for a taller breed dog as well. Not sure if this is as large as they get or not though. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! This extreme weather pet door is a game changer in our house!! My sweet pup likes to go into the backyard dozens of things a day. She will sometimes turn around within 5 minutes to go back out. This pet door allows her to run in and out as often as she likes. I like that it has 3 layers and has to be pushed with a bit of force to open. This prevents smaller animals or insects from coming in. It is also great that the outdoor weather is not coming in (heat, cold, etc). It seemed easy enough for installation and the packaging was efficient and light. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Life Easy! I love this pet door so much! It is not difficult to install. I simply removed the two pins attaching my back door to the frame, and placed the door outside on sawhorses. The pet door packaging box includes a piece of paper to tape to your existing door in order to get the measurements for cutting accurate. I used an electric jig saw to cut an opening in my back door. It is not hard to accomplish. The enclosed instructions are very clear as to how to correctly get the pet door to fit into the cut opening. Then, you just put the pins back in the existing door (I needed to use a rubber mallet to get the pins back in all the way), and are good to go! My dogs are so happy to have this! This pet door has made my life much easier. I have a fenced in backyard, so I no longer have to let the dogs in and out of the door myself. They can simply come in and go out on their own now. I can tell that the dogs are happy with this new feature, and I love not having to worry about accidents in the house. This pet door is well insulated, so no need to worry about a higher energy bill. I recommend this pet door to everyone with pets, and an enclosed yard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes in handy! This was given to me, as I have a large outdoor area that is fenced in. I have two dogs. A chug and pitbull. They love to go outside and i can watch them from my window. It took them a little bit of time to get used to it, but once they did it might as well been a revolving door. They love that they can come and go as they please and both fit through it pretty well. No problems. Overall this has been a really neat addition to our house for our dogs who love that extra bit of freedom. Very convenient. Easy to install. Good value. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I got this dog door for my big fur baby who is a tank and it's super sturdy. She loves her door so much, and goes in and out very easily. It closes up right behind her and keeps everything outside. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Ohio Weather Since we live in Ohio, we wanted to have a door that would work for all weather for our puppy to go in and out of throughout the year. It's large enough that he'll grow into the door since he's a larger bread, but still a lower profile so it doesn't stick out like a sore thumb. Since we had a mild winter it's hard to say just yet how it will withstand the colder temps, but right now, it's okay. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Quality and Great Help! I received this Extreme Weather Pet Door- Large in exchange for my honest review. This pet door has been a wonderful addition to our home! Our Great Dane was really hesitant at first but he loves it now. This is a great quality door that doesn't detract from the look of our door. Not only does it well, it doesn't allow ANY wind or rain to come in. We aren't in the snowy season yet, but I'm confident it will be awesome for then. If you have a dog this is a FANTASTIC addition to your home! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment This is a great investment. With 4 dogs it's never ending up and down to take them out. Now they can let themselves out as they please and they won't have to wait in me if I happen to be busy. They're happy and I'm happy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We had been looking for a dog door for our new large puppy, finally got this one, PetSafe - Extreme Weather Pet Door™- Large. It's perfect for him, just the right size, good quality material. Definitely recommend this to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality! My dogs love being able to go in and out! It's very durable and sturdy. I love that it's for big dogs as well! Easy set up which is awesome. Overall a great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I got this pet door and I am so glad I did. This easy to install pet door is great for us pet lovers. Keeps cold air out and warm air in. The flaps are adjustable and great for growing pets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I got this door for my bully xl shes 97lbs the door says up to 100lbs. Its a tight squeeze for her. We are working on getting her to use it. She loves to be outside but also wants to be inside. So thia give her more options to let herself out when we are not home. Its is built to last very sturdy the heat from outside does not get in the house. Its easy to install. Great price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-09
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_247370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.