$20 Off $100+Coupon Code: CYBERMONDAY. Online Only. Ends 12/1. Details
Online Only

$20 Off $100+

With Code CYBERMONDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Bosch, item(s): 227554. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 12/1/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored.

Radio Systems
Extreme Weather Pet Door, Large
Radio Systems

Extreme Weather Pet Door, Large

Extreme Weather Pet Door, Large is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_247370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$129.00
In stock
Model #
PPA00-10986
Item #
247370

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Large, extreme weather pet door, for pets 1 to 100 lb, energy efficient choice, 3 flap extreme weather system offers best protection from elements, energy efficiency is 3.5 times more than a single flap pet door, adjustable & flexible, tinted flaps paintable plastic frame with snap on closing panel, can be installed in panel doors, wood, storm, pvc & metal doors 1-5/8" to 2-1/4", interior & exterior walls, cut out measurements 11-3/8" x 19".
Specifications
Specifications
SKU247370
Weight6.310000
UPC00729849109865
Country of OriginMX
Package Width13.5
Package Length1.31
Package Height21.63
Model NumberPPA00-10986
BrandRadio Systems
Manufacturer NameRADIO SYSTEMS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Got this for our big dog and it's pretty well insulated and he doesn't mind using it to go in and out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome look and fit I got this product about 3 weeks ago and it was easy to install. My dogs loved it and were able to come in and out when they wanted. They didn’t have to wait on us to do it for them. This dog door is large for big dogs. It has a good look and was easy to install. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with dogs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely durable and weather resistant I have a west-facing door and a meowing companion who likes to come and go at all hours of the day so this pet door came at just the right time. I've been able to keep have the thermostat below 70 without the air constantly running. The triple flap design and the sealing edge on both sides of the door make this pet door nearly impermeable. The flaps are durable and, while they heat up immensely in the direct sun, I was able to add my own improvised cloth shade to reduce the heat absorption and it made a huge difference. The middle insulation is very good at heat reflection and insulation. The magnetic strip at the bottom seals tight and stays closed when not in use. The plastic frame is holding up well in the heat and sun. This is a truly quality pet door. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great large pet door This pet door really is great! It give my big dog the freedom to come and go as he pleases. As I live in the country that is wonderful. It also keeps out the cold or hot temperatures which has been good lately with the fluctuations in temperatures between day and night. I only wish there was a way to lock it for nighttime! I’m worried that a critter may decide to come in also even though this hasn’t happened yet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have a large German Shepherd. This large doggie door is just perfect for him. I was so impressed at how easy it was to install and how durable it is. It definitely keeps the hot and cold air out. This is a well made product and you don't have to be a professional to install it. I highly recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love I got this door for are lab an it's perfect, he loves that he can go out when he wants, he fits perfect he's around 85 lbs, ate little one uses it all the time to he's 20lbs, it was a little hard to install but that's because are door had like two panels in it, other then that really easy. So glad we have it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is a really good doggie door. It's easy to install. It is durable and good quality. The dogs like it and it looks nice in the door. No complaints. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better life for our loved dog The Extreme Weather Pet Door™- Large has been great for our dog!! Life has become so much more convenient. He is able to leave the house to go to the bathroom when he wants or to just get some fresh air. It took awhile for the dog to get use to the door as this was our first pet door, but I believe this will improve both of our lives now that we are getting into the warmer months. And, whenever we are able to go back to work, I won't have to feel as guilty leaving our beloved pup home for extended hours now that the Extreme Weather Pet Door™- Large has given him more freedom! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well DONE! This by far is the best Dog Door that we've owned. The 3 flaps really keep the weather out...although it did take a about a week for our dog to get comfortable with going in and out of it. She was used to the single flap and just seemed hesitant to go through this one, but that didn't last long. Great Door. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a convience It was easily installed for one! I have some chunky dogs and they still fit thru the door. I love how easily they can go in and out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing! My wife installed this doggie door immediately after we got it a few weeks ago. So far it has been awesome. My dog is happier than ever, as she can let herself in and out without asking! Definitely recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for desert dwellers! I live in Nevada, where both super hot and cold weather makes it impractical to have a dog door that lets in the elements. This dog door works so well to basically seal the opening so the heat (or cold) won't come in when it's open to your pets. I am glad I found this because I get tired of letting my dogs in and out all day! Now they can do it themselves, and I don't have to worry about my heating and air conditioning bills. Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great door works well It works well. I read the instructions and used the template to install it. The 3 flap system works very well and we live in Wisconsin so you get all kinds of weather. It closes nicely after the dog goes or comes through it. It is a nice quality door. I recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door and easy installation Just installed the door and I must say it was very easy , instructions are well written , the templete mames it easy to cut out hole . Don’t be scared or it’s so much easier than it sounds like it is . The harder part might be getting your dog to walk through it for the first time . Once he gets it down he will fly through it . Love the slider and the fact that it locks . Great door door , glad I installed it . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pawesome product! This doggy door is so awesome! It is big enough for my biggest dog to get in and out of. It is definitely weather proof! Lastly but definitely not least it was so easy to install! Instructions were clear! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I am very pleased with this pet door! The frames are a medium weight plastic, which i though could be a bit thicker, but that's the only thing I would change. It still works great. It is definitely for extreme weather. The outside frame has a thick smokey black flap with a magnetic catch at the bottom. The inner frame has a middle insulated flap & an inner flap like the outer one, thick smokey black. The inside also has a snap on cover to close it off. It comes with complete easy to follow instructions, a template & a list of tools needed. You will need all those tools, so best to get those together before starting. The hardest part is cutting the hole, which I had a friend do for me, and can be done hanging or lying on saw horses. All in all a great pet door & perfect if you live in a colder climate. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I installed the Large Extreme Weather Pet Door for my Husky, He and I both love the fact that he can come in and out as he pleases. The install was fairly easy but I do work in construction. The quality of the door is great and the fact that you can also put on the closing panel is a must if its a door that leads to the inside of the home. this door is perfect for us. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I got this about a week ago & its a lot better quality then I thought it was! Very very easy and simple to install & it fits my 112 pound dog perfect! He goes in and out just fine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I received the Extreme Weather Pet Door™- Large as a product review. This pet door was easy to install with the directions with it. I love that it had 3 flaps to keep hot air out and cool air inside the house. It fits dogs up to a hundred pounds and small little boys too [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shut the front door This extreme weather pet door has been an absolute game changer at our home. Our puppy was a little hesitant at first, but with a few pass through a he’s a pro. It gives me the ability to accomplish so many more tasks without the constant up and down & in and outs that go along with canine bathroom breaks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice door So this dog door is great. I’ve always been iffy about putting a dog door in because of the draft and it being too complicated to put in the door but I absolutely love this door. It’s was super easy to install and not drafty. 10/10 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Dog! Happy dog, Happy life! This door has made things so much easier for my family and our pets. Our two pups can now come and go as they please without us having to keep letting them in and out. It is perfect for our dogs!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! I so love my Extreme Weather Pet Door! I love the size of it, the nice look of it, it works great when it’s raining cause nothing gets wet inside! Not only do I love it but my dogs really love it! They go out all the time now. I am so happy with this door! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful quality Ive been very happy with this dog door as its high quality and made very well. Its was easy to install and has made my dogs life including mine much easier. I no longer have to get up and open the door. My dog is in a much better mood too as he can go out on his own as often has he likes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient I got this pet door, to make things easier for myself and my dog. Installation was fairly simple and quick. Now, I don't have to get up and let my dog in and out, after showing her how to use it, she goes in and out, on her own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid product This is a good solid dog door. It's nice and sturdy. Installation went smoothly. The downside is that I feel the sizing is off. It is on the small side for a large dog that is supposed to accommodate up to a hundred pounds. I would say this is more of a medium fit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I love my pet door. We recently moved into a house and we needed something for the fur babies to go down stairs and this was perfect they can go down and up whenever they please. Its wonderful to use and have trust me you will want one too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I received this product via mail as a free in home test product in exchange for my personal online review and i must say that it is wonderful. A tad bit difficult to install but other then that it works great an my animals love using it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This pet door is perfect for our dog, This pet door also helps keep the cold weather and drafts out of our house. This pet door makes it easy for my dog to get out and back inside the house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install Everything is explained in the instructions very clear and easy to understand. Looks to be sturdy and well made. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-14
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_247370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.