Radio Systems
Digital 2 Meal Pet Feeder
Radio Systems

Digital 2 Meal Pet Feeder

Digital 2 Meal Pet Feeder is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_236449, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$58.99
In stock
Model #
PFD00-15426
Item #
236449

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Digital 2 meal pet feeder, an easy to use, reliable, automatic feeder that pet parents can trust to deliver meals on time every day, designed to prevent curious pets from breaking in, helps control portions & prevent overeating, battery operated with a sleek, compact design that will fit anywhere in the home, helps establish healthy eating routines, has been fed whether they are at home or away, best for cats & small to medium dogs, features programmable timer dispenses food on schedule, 2 food compartments hold 1.5 cups each, removable food trays are dishwasher safe & bpa free, programs 2 meals within 1 to 99 hours, easy to read lcd display with accurate digital timer, for indoor household use only, uses 4 "aa" cell batteries, not included.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU236449
Weight1.780000
UPC00729849154261
Country of OriginCN
Package Width2.54
Package Length11.87
Package Height8.88
Model NumberPFD00-15426
BrandRadio Systems
Manufacturer NameRADIO SYSTEMS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product gives the puppy his food in a timely manner whether we make it home in time or not. The timer was easy to set and portion sizes are perfect.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this in addition to the 5 day feeder I have.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very convenient. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Digital Two Meal Feeder is very convenient. Load once a day for two timed meals. Load the night before for feeding twice the next day. Nice for being gone one day and knowing your pet will be fed at its normal time. Removable trays for cleaning.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient accessory. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product worked well to establish a set time for our dog to eat.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not exactly cat friendly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this with my cat in mind, to keep his food fresh throughout the day... unfortunately, cats are fickle and trying to "time" it for him has proven near impossible. But definitely should work great for a dog... mine are both just too big for this portion size to accommodate.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this feeder! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So convenient when I'm not able to be home. I really recommend this for kitties that need to be on a restricted diet due to weight. My cat used to be self feeding and was packing on the pounds!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great if you have long work days! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This feeder is super simple to use-add 4 AA batteries, set desired interval you want the 2 chambers to open, and go! I work 10a-10:30p shifts and this is great for knowing my cat will have his food "refreshed" in the evening. Also, the little bowls come out for easy clean up. Low profile design doesn't take up too much space. My 5yo Burmese actually seems more interested in his food using this feeder.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dry food pet feeder [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This feeder is fantastic, particularly for its quietness. I've tried two other pet feeders in the past that my cats wouldn't even come near, because of the loud ticking noises they made. This digital feeder is completely silent. Also, the inner trays that hold the food are dishwasher safe & BPA-free, so that's a major plus in my opinion. It's small, sleek and has none of the cartoonish colors and design sometimes associated with pet products. My only real complaint is not against this product personally, but most pet feeders; I wish they allowed you to use wet food. Maybe a compartment for ice/ freezer pack? Anyway, it would be nice if someone invented a workable, reasonably priced wet food feeder as my cats are older and mostly eat wet/fresh food. But if you want to go away for the weekend and leave your pet knowing they will have two timed dry food meals, this is the product for you.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy Set Up- Simple to Use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was one of the easiest set ups I have ever done. It's so simple! I was worried that it would frighten the cats but it didn't do that either. The lid gently opens at the set time and no problems or issues putting it together...so easy <3!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great concept [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the feeder about 3 weeks ago. It was a bit difficult to figure out how to set the feeding times. To set, you must figure out how many hours it will be until you want the doors to open. You can only set times at full hour intervals which was a bit clunky. If I want to set the tray for 5:30, I have to wait until 30 past the hour to set the number of hours before it opens. It would be better if there was an actual clock that you could set the time for it to open. It can be a bit of a surprise for the dog if they are near it when the door opens the first couple of times. Didn't take long for our dog to get used to it. Each side holds two cups which is a good amount for a medium to medium-large sized dog. The instructions recommend you only use dry dog food when loading it up. It is well made and easy to clean. Once you get it filled and set it for the right time, it works well - especially if you have to be away when it's time for your furry friend to eat.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea, needs some fine tuning [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The idea is great and I really like that the inner dishes come out for cleaning. Unfortunately both sides do not open consistently. They only functioned properly one day. I only received a quick start guide with very little detail, so I do not know if I am doing something wrong or it is defective.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Safe Automatic Feeder [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very nice product. Performs as advertised. By setting timer to open 2 different times at night, you can actually sleep all night without a cat trying to wake you up for middle of the night feedings. Very easy to set the timer. One improvement in design might be rubber feet to help prevent being batted off counter (where I feed my cats) by aggressive eaters. I solved this by putting rubber matting underneath it. I would definitely get another & recommend it to others.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Perform as Promised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Digital Two Meal Feeder arrived a week or so ago in good condition. It's a very lovely deep blue and gray. It does not come with a plug but requires batteries. (I'd much prefer a plug.) I tried it out for the first time this weekend. Neighbors planned to feed the cats Sat and Sun AM, and I planned to set the feeder to go Sat night: one bowl would open at 6pm, and the other at 7pm. However, in my distracted state (trying to pack, get the cats set up, get out of the house, etc...) I did very poor math on the number of hours to program it for and one tray opened a couple hours before the neighbors came by to feed them. (You use +/- buttons to indicate the number of hours from now that you would like each tray to open.) While the bad programming was my error, the right tray failed to open entirely--it was still closed when we returned Sunday PM. Both trays open now roughly once out of every two attempts at holding down the button for more than 5 sec. The left opens first, then the right. Not sure if they're supposed to both open at the same time, and this is indicative of a mechanical problem with the right tray?
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very sleek, nice looking dish. It is easy to program and the containers are easy to fill. My main problem is my cats are messy eaters. If I don't check the dish to make sure there is no debris around the edges it does not work properly. Despite that I have plans to continue using it.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The feeder is very easy to use. Can easily be cleaned by hand or in the dishwasher. Nice low profile that doesn't look bulky or out of place. Only minor observation would be that you have to set the feed time after each use. Since you'll be there anyway to refill the bowls its not a huge problem, more of a minor inconvenience to not be able to fill it, shut the doors and walk away.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this item. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Is a major help in getting kitty to lose weight, dont know why i didnt buy this item earlier.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this concept, especially since I feed my dog twice a day, he is on meds, and sometimes I may not get home in time for his regular meal time. I love how easy it is to use. My dog was curious and knew there was food in the container, but he was not able to open it. He has been a little obsessed with it at first when I set it down, but he does eventually leave it alone. It's still new to us at the moment, so I'm sure it will be less exciting one we've had it several months. I also love the easy to clean and remove trays. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Loves this Feeder [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My cat has adapted to this feeder. When the timer has been set, somehow, she seems to know it's feeding time. I love the convenience of this feeder and am so glad to have been selected to test.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super convenient [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This automated feeder is great for our cat. He likes to wake us up in the morning to be fed. It's much earlier than we like to wake up. We've been using this feeder and it has been extremely helpful with keeping the cat from waking us in the morning. It's easy to function which is a plus as well.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just right for small to medium dog or cat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is nice as you can preset what times you want to feed pet daily.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use pet feeder [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using this for about two weeks now. I have two cats that wake me up every morning around 5am to feed them. This is far earlier than I want or need to wake up! Now I fill up the feeding bowls at night before I go to bed, set the timer to open the unit at 5am, and wala! My kitties get fed when they want and I get to sleep in! The unit is well constructed, easy to use and clean. It’s battery operated which is a nice feature - it can be placed where needed without concern about having an electrical outlet near by. I recommend this feeder to anyone looking for a mid size, reliable, easy to use, reasonably priced pet feeder.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the timer feature! We can go away and don't have to worry about the feeding schedule!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my puppy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a five-month old golden retriever. I had to leave him home for most of a day unexpectedly and my pet sitter saved the day. The Two meal feeder saved the day, allowing me to leave small amounts of food/treats for him. I came home to him contentedly sleeping in his crate, with the feeder having functioned perfectly
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining and useful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a fun little unit. Easy instructions. I found this to be more useful for my smaller dog (Bichon). The feeder hold plenty of dry kibble for two seperate feedings even for larger dogs. I would just be concerned that my voracious Lab would pick up the unit to try and get the next feed. We had fun putting a treat in it too. Just for a little fun for the pup while at work.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worry free weekend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this for my cat, she loves it! She sits next to it waiting for one of the lids to pop open. It’s pre programmed to open every 24 hours for her but you can program it up to 4 days in advance or 99 hours. This is a perfect setup if you plan on heading out of town for the weekend where you can feed a cat or dog for two days. The only thing is that if you plan on using it everyday it can be tedious refilling and retiming the lid to open each day to feed. My two labs can smell the cat food in it and have tried to chewed through it, to open it and they’re yet to be able to do so. The quality and durability is there.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features work perfectly as described [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received this a month ago and now only have to feed him every other day.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feeder [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This feeder is great for set feedings. The two independent dishes are great for twice a day feeding schedules and would be great for when you're gone all day. Relatively compact size and battery operated so you can put it anywhere without needing an outlet. Easy to use.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful feeder for delayed feeding! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This unit works very well for delaying up to two medium sized dry feedings for one to 99 hours. For example if you feed your pet once per day and were leaving for a few days. If you fed you pet as you left, the feeder could automatically dispense the second meal 24 hours later and the third meal 48 hours later. The timer resets each time the unit activates, so the unit must be programmed for the number of hours to delay each time the bowls are refilled. If you like to feed at the same time every day, then you need to manually figure how long to delay from the time you fill the feeder. When I received the unit, one of the feeder doors had popped loose from its hinge, but it was pretty simple to snap if back in place.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Small Dog Feeder [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] While this is a good small dog feeder, I personally do not like the timer system. I would prefer a digital timer that show an actual time that the feeder would open, not the number of hours since it was last set. I like to keep my dog on a timed schedule and it is very difficult when I need to calculate the time from when I close the doors>
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just another food bowl [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product worked as it was suppose to. Except my 2 dogs got against it and bent the support arms on the right lid. Would prob be perfect for a yorky or somthing smaller
Date published: 2017-10-05
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_236449, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore