Iams
Proactive Health Hairball Care Cat Food, 7-Lbs.
Iams

Proactive Health Hairball Care Cat Food, 7-Lbs.

Proactive Health Hairball Care Cat Food, 7-Lbs. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_212125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$14.99
In stock
Model #
71243
Item #
212125

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Iams, 7 LB, Proactive Health Hairball Care Cat Food.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU212125
Weight7.000000
UPC00019014712434
Country of OriginUS
Package Width9.5
Package Length5.0
Package Height10.25
Model Number71243
BrandIams
Manufacturer NameAMERICAN DISTRIBUTION & MFG CO
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used another brand I used another brand and switched to this one because my cat wasn't eating the other food and he loves this stuff! Plus it really does help with the hair balls! Definitely met my expectations
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok. We switch It's ok. We switch between that one and another one. I don't see as many hairballs but they still have some. I wish there was a food that would eliminate them together.
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this cat I tried this cat food for a long time and my cats love it but I decide to change for another one just to change the flavor for a time! But always using the same brand!
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So for this cat So for this cat food works for my cats. I’m not sure if it really helps with hair balls but I buy it
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my cat not Helps my cat not have too many hair balls and he loves this food so much. It’s great value for the price.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have been an We have been an Iams family since the day we became a cat family. Our girls are years old and free of health issues - they have never had eating issues with Iams dry food. Currently they are enjoying Hairball care. My girl Simba wanted her Iams :) IAMS™ PROACTIVE HEALTH™ Hairball Care 
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats like this My cats like this food. However I have a cat with dental issues and it is very hard to find larger chunks of food to help keep their guns and teeth healthy. I am also concerned that another of my cats is constantly coughing up hairballs even with this food. I still give it a high rating since my cats like it and it is good for them. Iams Proactive Health Hairball Care Mature Adult With Chicken Adult 7+ Years Premium Cat Food
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from our bag is blue our bag is blue i’m not sure why but for dry food my kitten loves it she doesn’t eat dry food much but when she does the bowl is empty after.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my go This is my go to for years. Sometimes I’ll switch it up to another style with Iams but the majority of the time, I look for the orange bag and go on my way.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our go to every Our go to every time. We have switched a few times and this one seems to be the best for our cat
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I noticed since I I noticed since I started them on this they haven’t had any hairballs I have 2 that have long hair and it’s been a game changer for them
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cat food vet Very cat food vet recommend my cat love’s this cat food it’s a little pricey but you get what you pay for
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My cats throw up My cats throw up quite a bit. I have a long hair and short hair cat. I have tried quite a few different foods and this seems to work the best.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY NEW CAT LOVES IT !!!! I ADOPTED MY CAT & SWITHED HIM OVER TO THIS. THE MAIN REASON I PICKED THIS WAS THE HAIRBALL CARE. I'VE ONLY HAD HIM 3 WEEKS, BUT I HAVEN'T SEEN ANY HAIRBALLS YET. AND ONLY SEEN HIM ACT LIKE HE WAS GOING TO COUGH ONE OUT BUT NOTHING !! SO IN TIME I HOPE TO SEE THAT IT HELPS WITH THAR. PLUS 7 TO 9 DAYS AFTER EATING THIS HIS COAT WAS SOOOO SOFT !! NOW I REALLY LOVE PETTING HIM !! ALSO THE VET TOLD ME THIS WAS A VERY GOOD CHOICE !!!
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Usually the only dry Usually the only dry food we buy our cats. It’s usually pretty effective with hair ball care, except when my older long haired cat has a hairball (which is usually once or twice a month). But I think that is more torn to breed and age. The food is great, comes in a variety of size bags, and is pretty inexpensive.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is their every This is their every day dry food because one of my cats are picky about their dry food. They seem to love this food.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good for their So good for their die and just overall health of you cat. My buddy loves it and his coat has never been softer and his little eyes have never been brighter.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feed this to I feed this to my cats every few months to help control their hair balls. They enjoy the flavors.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My cat hates this My cat hates this food and refused to touch it. I threw the whole bag away… will not buy again.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops my cats from Stops my cats from hacking up the disgusting hairballs. Seems like the minute I stop feeding this I hear the hairball hack. It works for my cata
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats like this my cats like this food and they do not throw up hairballs if I consistently offer it so I leave a bowl of fresh kibble out all the time - my elderly cat and my two in their prime all seem to do well on this food. Their coats are thick and healthy with soft fur and their eyes are bright and clear. I will continue to feed them this
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cat food is This cat food is so good for our cat. She is happy when she eats it. It really does helps to prevent hair balls.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There was a time There was a time when hairballs had been an issue. Any time ive decided to switch the food , either due to finances or curiosity, guess what? Hairballs. My cats are very healthy. And happy too. Iike iams because it has a list of ingredients that i can read and the first ingredients arent byproducts or alternatives. Just real food. I want them to eat as well as me.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shocked it helped so Shocked it helped so much. My cat Scooter is an honest to God puker. While seemingly healthy he would cough up hairballs Every. Single. Day. We tried hairball supplements, brushing him more often, and fancy cat food. Nothing has made more of a difference than this food. We now only have an incident maybe once a month.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This REALLY does prevent hairballs. I definitely notice a difference when my cat is using this food. This brand has always delivered quality products for my pets!
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a winner theres nothing like hairball control if Im on the go I dont have to worry about my cats choking on there own hair this works really well havent had a problem yet.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat has a bit of a sensitive stomach but suffers from hairballs. I've looked for a long time for something to help with both issues & this food does that. This is my go to!!
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As my cat got older she started developing a sensitivity to foods and puking up more hair balls than normal. We got this food and it definitely helped her.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry you changed your hairball treats! My cat LOVED those hairball treats. Luckily I purchased some in advance. I ration him two treats per day 'cause I cannot buy anymore. Sad about your change. (And yes, I give him other treats. but it was these he craved)!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iams cat food is the only food my picky cat will eat right now. They both have more energy and want to play more and seem to be more happy.
Date published: 2020-04-03
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_212125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]