Krylon
Matte Finish Spray Paint, Matte Clear, 11-oz.
Krylon

Matte Finish Spray Paint, Matte Clear, 11-oz.

Matte Finish Spray Paint, Matte Clear, 11-oz. is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_135715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$8.79
In stock
Model #
1311
Item #
135715

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Matte finish spray paint produces a permanent, non-gloss finish that eliminates glossy sheen & light reflection on black, white or color surfaces. For Use With Wood, Metal, Wicker, Plastic, Glass, Plaster, Ceramic, Paper, Paper Mache, Dried/Silk Flowers. 11-oz.
  • Permanent, protective matte finish
  • Non-yellowing
  • Moisture-resistant
  • Dry to Touch: 10 min.
  • Dry to Handle: 3 Hrs.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU135715
Weight1.080000
UPC00724504013112
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.7
Package Length2.7
Package Height7.9
Model Number1311
BrandKrylon
Manufacturer NameKRYLON DIVERSIFIED BRANDS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product gives the opposite features it claims Your NONYELLOWING Matte finish has made all my white snow owls YELLOW soooo disgusted. Only gave one star rating because there is no minus zero!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cloudy finish Unfortunately, I didn't read the ratings before using the matte finish on two painted terracotta pots. There was an uneven layer of cloudiness that was added, which ruined the work put into it. The description on the spray container clearly states, it "dries fast and clear", which is the furthest from the truth. I highly recommend that either the description is changed or the project is removed from the market.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I use this for clear coating firearms that I have spray painted camo patterns on. It does a great job. Have realistic sxpectations though. This is a crafting level clear coar.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dulls Colors This supposedly clear protective finish dulls the color and ruins the beautiful snap to my art work. I used very light coats to parts of my work as I complete them to and use a scratch proof cover to preserve the color and detail. Even a single light coat causes dulling of the colors.ALSO that a ALLEGED ability to remove the finish with isopropyl alcohol is NONSENSE. You cant remove the finish and suddenly get your color back. Dont label something CLEAR when it is NOT CLEAR!
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I started a computer repair business on August 8, 2012 and made my own sign to put in front of the house. I painted the sign white and used black for the letters and numbers. I was worried about the weather messing up all that work so I bought a few cans of this. I put three coats on the sign and legs and now, over six years later, it still looks great. I washed the sign last summer and I'll be putting more of this on the sign this summer after I wash it again. I also had to rebuild the stand for my moms swing and I used this on that after I painted it. I'll be using this on top of anything I paint that will be exposed to the elements. I'm in the process of building a stray cat shelter and yes, this will be going on top of the paint. In my opinion, this stuff is great!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ruined my project After many weeks of prep, priming, sanding, painting, masking, painting and wet sanding prior to application the Matte Finish wrinkled my paint job. Apparently the Matte Finish is lacquer and it went on top of enamel. It would be nice if Krylon would print what the paint base is on the front of the can big enough to read. Now to start over again. Grrrrrr.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Christmas Gift Project RUINED!!! I finished my wood connection project using scrapbook paper and paint on wood cutouts. I've made these projects for over 5 years! The final step is spraying it with a matte protective finish. I come back 15 minutes after spraying and it's cloudy white!!! What do I do?? Hours working on the project and it's ruined. Seriously upset!! I don't have time or money to make another gift. What do I do to fix it???
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Formula Has Changed I have used this product successfully for years, but recently it has become a lot more dull and cloudy. Then I find out the formula has changed, and not for the better. Rather than enhancing the colors of my projects, the colors become muted and very cloudy. Avoid at all costs if you value your artwork.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No response Cloudy & Inconsistant 2 / 5 2 out of 5 stars . November 3, 2017 by JoeK123 Please wait while more information about JoeK123 is loaded. fromPaterson, NJ, USA Age:45-54 Gender:Male Describe Yourself:Professional Painter Where did you buy this product:Other Did something change? I use at least 800 cans a year and lately instead of a matte finish it turns everything cloudy or flat. I'm trying to get answers on what to do and would hate to have to switch products after 15 years but I might have no choice, Please help Response from krylon Krylon Customer Support, Product Support November 3, 2017 Hello. We are sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied with our Matte Finish Clear. So that we can better assist you with this matter, please contact us directly at askkrylon@sherwin.com or by phone at 1-800-247-3268. Regards Krylon Customer Support
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cloudy Finish Having the same problem as a previous review. It turns it cloudy...what to do???
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cloudy & Inconsistant Did something change? I use at least 800 cans a year and lately instead of a matte finish it turns everything cloudy or flat. I'm trying to get answers on what to do and would hate to have to switch products after 15 years but I might have no choice, Please help
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graphite drawing protection I tested many spray products with graphite drawings on Bristol paper. No charcoal (white or black) was used. I was happiest with this product because (1) it did not change the values in the drawing (i.e. didn't lighten or darken), (2) it killed the greasy sheen associated with graphite and made it much better for viewing, and (3) protected the drawing from smudging. Some of my drawings take a week or more to produce, so I never test a product on the original. So I set up graphite test patches first. No matter the reviews by others, TEST FIRST!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it all the time...Great Product. I use this paint all the time. It must be used in low humidity. It has great results in low humidity. It tells you on the can to use in low humidity. It will look cloudy if you use it in high humidity. Much better than Rustoleum Matte Finish. Great product!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pencil drawing reacted to spray I drew a panda family for my sisters 65 birthday (leave in 2 weeks) and the spray totally changed the colour on the pandas. The white pencil I used seems to have reacted with the spray and the black pencil. I am heartbroken and would appreciate any help on what I can do to save my drawing. Tried drawing over to darken the white areas and it looks terrible. Any help would be appreciated.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sheen Used it to seal the color on a horseshoe crab shell and on my 1/18 scale truck that I painted. I just wish it came in quarts!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!!! Not sure of these other reviews and why they have not had success in applying product to their liking. It comes off cloudy because it is a Matte Finish. If you want glossy, shiny finish get Gloss or Semi Gloss finish. I am a craftsman and craft out of wood, metal, plastic, etc. You name it and I use it. I use this Krylon finish on everything. It is outstanding. I have used it on wood, metal, even cardboard. It holds up well and goes on super easy. I even did an at home camo paint job on a hunting rifle and used this as the finish. Nothing but compliments from all my buddies. Thank you Krylon for making an easy to use, fast drying and reliable product for us do-it-yourselfers.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ugh i had a new spray can of this product. after getting the lid off the nozzle flew off. Trying to reuse it the spray can it simply went off which was like a fountain; emptying the spray can. really a waste
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BE PATIENT This is not a fool-proof product. DO NOT be tempted to spray on too much in a single coat. If you do, you are likely to get a cloudy finish. Instead, PATIENTLY apply multiple coats with ample drying time between coats. When I've been in a rush I've produced a finish that disappoints me. When I take my time I'm always happy with the final product.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This was supposed to finish a project for gifts that took hours of work and instead of a perfect finish it looked frothy and defeated the purpose of why it was used. Don't use this product!
Date published: 2016-05-02
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_135715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]