Kilz
Upshot Primer, Oil-Base Interior, 10-oz. Aerosol
Kilz

Upshot Primer, Oil-Base Interior, 10-oz. Aerosol

Upshot Primer, Oil-Base Interior, 10-oz. Aerosol is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 148.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_837994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.29
Out of stock
Model #
10007
Item #
837994

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock


OUT OF STOCK

Description
KILZ Upshot aerosol primer is an interior oil-base stainblocker with a unique vertical spray tip for overhead application. Its great for blocking ceiling stains like water, smoke and grease.
  • Tinted to match most aged/acoustical ceilings
  • Fast and easy vertical spray
  • Seals pet and smoke odors
  • Stains: water, smoke, tannin, ink, pencil, felt-marker and grease
  • Odors: pet, smoke
  • Use on: wood, drywall, plaster, paneling, wallpaper, masonry, brick and painted metal
Specifications
Specifications
SKU837994
Weight0.890000
UPC00051652100075
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.3
Package Length2.3
Package Height7.93
Model Number10007
BrandKilz
Manufacturer NameMASTERCHEM INDUSTRIES
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm-www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 2 out of 5 by from stains came back [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used it to cover water stains in one of my rooms, I put 2 coats of upshot and 2 coats of top coat. After about 8 months the water stains bled thru the paint.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Miracle! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I opted for this product because I had a few ceiling tiles that had water stains from a leaking roof and I didn't want to replace the entire ceiling. This was a quick fix and covered the damaged ceiling tiles really well. The ceiling looks great and I'd definitely buy this product again!
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match for my ceiling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am remodeling a house I bought that had old water stains on the ceiling. Used Kilz upshot and covered the stain and matched ceiling paint perfect
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Design/Orientation is Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's such a simple but unique can design that makes painting overhead and ceilings so much easier. I have used this to refresh spots on dropceiling tiles and on the popcorn ceiling in my living room. Not only is it easy to use but completely blocked discoloration from coming through. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cover [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this at Lowe's and found that it covers great and lasts a long time if stored properly. Great Product!!!
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upshot rocks! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The upshot is a must for all homes. We have popcorn ceilings. We changed out our ceiling fans and it left marks. The upshot covered them beautifully! It’s built in to look older so it didn’t stand out. It’s a must have!!!
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Esaú to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So simple and easy to use i wiki use all the time that I have some spots on my walls
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get down with UP Shot! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Often times repaints don't include the ceilings. The clients might want small cracks repaired and blended. The UP Shot allows me to blend repairs flawlessly into various textures.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fully Satisfying Collection [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was purchased and used to prime several fiber ceiling tiles in the store where I work that had been discolored by leaky pipes. It matched the tiles original white and blended excellently with them.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this to cover a water stain on the ceiling, worked great and unable to see the water stain at all and stain not showing months later, it covered and blocked the stain perfectly.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this for use on the cross on the side of the church
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I always use this product to spot prime water stains on ceilings before painting.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm not handy, but I was able to use the Upshot on my shower ceiling. So easy
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from covers stains [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] been using it for years great product have a stain it will cover it
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Coverage! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A few months back a HVAC worker was doing maintenance in our attic and accidentally spilled water. The water came through the living room ceiling and left a big yellowish/ brownish stain. We were horrified. KILZ Upshot to the rescue!! After using this product , we were uncertain if the stain would bleed through a new coat of ceiling paint. NO! There was no bleed through on our ceiling thanks to KILZ Upshot.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very easy to control sprayer! Sprays on very evenly with no dripping and a consistent speed. Also no dripping or clumping when it hits the surface. Great to touch up or do small areas ! Always keep one on hand.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coverage! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought the Kilz Upshot to cover a soot stain on my ceiling. It sprayed on easily with very little over spray. It covered the stain so well, in fact, that now I'm going to have to buy more Kilz to do my entire ceiling to match the now bright white spot. I love this product for quick touch ups and small areas. I highly recommend this product if you need a good spot cover.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is perfect for hard-to-reach spots. There's zero cleanup needed.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very easy to use and great product . Great coverage
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the only sealer to cover some ugly water stains on my ceiling. Tried several others.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this a few months ago to prime my ceiling were mold was coming through and months later it still looks good!!!
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this in a tight place you could not paint with a brush -great use and did not make a mess
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used Kilz Upshot on a few different ceilings, and it was amazing! This product was hassle free and was more comfortable to use on a ladder.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spray [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The space i was doing the spray worked really great
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome moneysaver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had some minor staining on my ceiling from hurricane water damage. I covered it with Kiltz and you would never know.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Use this all the time, Love the upshot feature. Paint a lot of stained ceilings. Works good. Not a lot of waste over using regular out the front cans.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great for covering water stains on ceilings, especially for renting on lower floors.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small ceiling water stains [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased 1 can of aerosol upshot for a water stain on a ceiling. The roof had leaked from a previous rain. After giving the stain 2 coats my problem was solved. After 1 month the water stain has yet to appear again.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product worked well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product was an easy application. However is there a paint that you shell is closer to egg shell because when it dried it was darker than I anticipated. The stains look better however now the ceiling doesn’t match.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from owner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] use it all the time for water stains ...Also use the reg primer on all my pine trim
Date published: 2021-01-19
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_837994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]