Kilz
Original Primer/Sealer/Stainblocker, Oil Based, Qt.
Model #
10002
Item #
588475
Kilz

Original Primer/Sealer/Stainblocker, Oil Based, Qt.

Original Primer/Sealer/Stainblocker, Oil Based, Qt. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 2660.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2660
  • loc_en_US, sid_588475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
10002
Item #
588475

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The original stainblocking primer that tackles the toughest stains including water, smoke, tannin, grease and more
  • Seals and primes woodwork & drywall
  • Excellent enamel undercoater
  • Blocks pet stains and odors
  • Quick dry - recoat in 1 hour
Specifications
Specifications
SKU588475
Weight2.950000
UPC00051652100020
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.2
Package Length4.2
Package Height4.9
Model Number10002
BrandKilz
Manufacturer NameMASTERCHEM INDUSTRIES
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ms [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have an elderly home (built in 1936) that always seems to need some work. Every painting job always seems to have a 'special need' for primer. Kilz Original is my go-to every time. It gives me consistent results that I can rely on!
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We recently used this product to prime walls in a home that had been smoked in for over 15 years. The primer was easy to roll and brush on, it had low oder and went on smoothly. Once we completed the priming of the entire home I am happy to say that the smoke appearance and smell are now gone.
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY ONLY CHOICE [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using Kilz for about 20 years. It was introduced to me, when my son was in high school and had an after school job in a hardware store. The owner of the store was quite knowledgeable and when I told him I was painting a “blood red” room white, he told me that the only way to go was with Kilz. At that time, I didn’t know what I know now. He was absolutely correct. I coat of Kilz primer and I was good to go. I’ve painted more than my fair share of rooms along with various other things over the years. No question, no hesitation, no doubt. I always start a painting project with one of your excellent products, and will continue to do so for the rest of my life. Thank You for your quality products.
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KILZ ORIGINAL INTERIOR PRIMER [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Kilz interior primer worked great on covering up water stains on white ceiling tile
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kill works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used Kilz to paint vintage children’s table and chairs and doll crib. Worked great! Looks brand new and white instead of stained dark wood.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, coverege on a project [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We purchased a number of particle board cabinets. They had some stains and a little odor, but after using Kilz we had a good looking cabinet. They later became a family treasure when my three kids got their hands and feet painted and painted onto the cabinet doors.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Primer Got the Job Done! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When we were getting ready to sell my parents house, we had to paint everything. Every wall was covered in 50 plus years of cigarette smoke. We used KILZ, painted and the walls were perfect and the house sold after the first showing.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from KILZ Original Primer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a landlord, this is my go to primer for turnovers and does a great job for most cases. Some stains are just too stubborn but I go to another Kilz product for those :)
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to cover up gray and drak gray walls and it worked amazing. I was able to prime and paint easily.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage My daughter bought home which the elderly lady painted ceiling same color as walls. Covered turquoise and gold without problems. We painted ceiling white and walls much lighter color. Great coverage
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally out beats any primer product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is one of the best primers that I have ever used
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer product on mold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Are Bathroom had flooded from a squirting water heater. Replaced the drywall and painted with kilz to protect from mold. Did a great job covering the area.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi uses with great coverage ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this product for years to prime everything from furniture to plaster walls and it gives great coverage and excellent adhesion. I have primed raw wood then painted light colors and had no tannin bleed through ! I buy this ALL the time ! Excellent product !
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping Kilz on standby [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought a home with a paneled den. As our family grew we found ourselves having to convert the "den" into a bedroom for our oldest girl. Using Kilz on the paneled walls of that room was the only way we were able to achieve the right paint color (the paneling just soaked the paint up and made it look dirty). Barbie Pink and Alien Green were banished. As a bonus it sealed out the residual smoke and other odors from the previous owners. We probably would have needed two or three times the paint if we hadn't had Kilz. It proved to be a product we will never go without having in our supplies. It saved us time, money, sweat & tears. We are devoted to Kilz!!!
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product so happy I bought it. Living room came out great. Thank you
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great on water stained ceiling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the original Kilz interior primer to cover a couple of water stained ceilings. Great coverage. It's been around as long as I have!
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marker on the wall [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this years ago to cover permanent marker on the wall -my 3 year old “wrote” a message for the cat on the newly painted wall. Hid well and no bleed through.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was painting old knotty pine paneling in my basement. After two coats of paint I noticed the knot holes were all bleeding through the paint. A friend suggested I try kill spray primer. It one hundred percent did the trick! N more knot holes ruining the paint job. Always reach for Kilz for paint projects from now on.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of application and great coverage! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have multiple areas on our ceilings from previous water damage, I always use Kilz and it always does the job!
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Always used to cover kids marks on the walls when moving from military housing. Saved tons of time and money this way.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just bought a new place and first thing I want to do is paint my cabinets. I purchased Kilz For my primer. The coverage was outstanding. Made painting a piece of cake
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Covered up a bright, bright , bright green bedroom so we could paint it a much nicer shade of green.
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection in a can [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I lived in a dank apartment. It got less sunlight than my BVDs. KILZ fixed the mold/mildew issues instantly and for decades.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best to protect your walls [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We opened up the ceiling to remodel and discovered some mold issues. We removed as much as we could and then used Kilz Primer after cleaning. We feel so confident in this product and trust in the company that it's the best to cover and seal.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used it in a room where someone smoked got rid of the smell
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ..does what i needed done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was 18 years ago and it still working on stopping odor and stains.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great - good price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve used Kilz primer to prime all my rooms, and it gives it a nice finish especially when I’ve speckled sections. I haven’t found anything better
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am and always be a customer of this product. Works great and covers in one coat.
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covered fire engine red to be white ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used just one coat of kiltz paint to cover fire engine red walls to paint white and then Clemson Orange!
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covered water marks from a flood like magic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had pipes burst upstairs…all the walls and ceilings had water damage…but no problem for Kilz
Date published: 2022-10-05
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2660
  • loc_en_US, sid_588475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]