Kilz
Mold & Mildew Primer Sealer & Stain Blocker, Interior & Exterior, 1-Gallon
Kilz

Mold & Mildew Primer Sealer & Stain Blocker, Interior & Exterior, 1-Gallon

Mold & Mildew Primer Sealer & Stain Blocker, Interior & Exterior, 1-Gallon is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 218.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_266176, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$33.99
In stock
Model #
L204611
Item #
266176

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
KILZ® MOLD & MILDEW Primer is a water based primer-sealer-stainblocker that is specially designed for residential surfaces in high humidity, moisture and temperature environments such as kitchens, bathrooms, powder rooms and laundry rooms. It offers excellent adhesion to both interior and exterior surfaces and provides a sound anchor for paints. The EPA registered active ingredient creates a mold and mildew-resistant film that protects the primer film from mold and mildew growth. KILZ MOLD & MILDEW Primer will block most medium to heavy stains including felt marker, grease, ink, pencil, tannin and water stains. It is a fast drying, low odor, very low VOC formula and is easy to clean with soap and water."
  • Water-based
  • Fast Dry - ready to paint over after 1 hour
  • Low VOC
  • Low Odor
  • Easy clean-up with soap and water
Specifications
Specifications
SKU266176
Weight11.600000
UPC00051652011722
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.2
Package Length7.2
Package Height7.8
Model NumberL204611
BrandKilz
Assembled Width7.2
Assembled Length7.2
Assembled Height7.8
Manufacturer NameMASTERCHEM INDUSTRIES
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this when we renovated our bathroom, it was fast drying and only needed one coat on new drywall
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to for a primer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has always been my favorite for complete coverage when working on older houses. It covers so well. It's my go to primer.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at preventing mold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this in my bathroom that had a problems on the ceiling with mold. After using this product, it not only covered up staining, it has prevented the recurrence
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem solver! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had a new house build that was finished in wet weather and insulated, then the temps froze and the house never dried out. The flooring on the 1st floor molded underneath in the crawl space. They fogged/killed the mold and then I sprayed all of the wood with this primer. House was finished and is still looking good a year later.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopped the mold! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this in a bathroom that had no exhaust fan..the walls would get mildew and mold from the teens showering. This was a great product! No more mold growing after we applied it!
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this! Have had lots of problem with mildew in the past. Not anymore!
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kill Mold and Mildew interior/exterior primer work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this product on mold in our basement wall and also on sub-flooring in several spots inside our renovation project. It covers great, dries quickly, and there is little odor.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopped mildew [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a mildew problem in my basement and this produced stooped that issue.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like medicine for my moldy basement headache. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Negligent me did not know how to keep my basement humidity down. Several coats of Kilz and my cleanup is getting ready for paint.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a must when redoing wet spaces! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Always a must when redoing bathrooms, kitchens, basements, and any other wet/damp areas. I always choose Kilz for my primer needs!
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer ever. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband was a professional painter before he passed away and he used kilz primer and swore by it.He said he had tried other brands but they couldn't compare to Kilz
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I purchased this over 2 months ago to cover unfinished knotty pine before painting. It really covered all of the dark knots and dried to an even finish to accept the top coat of paint. Just make sure you stay well ventilated during use.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, great covrage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Recently used to prime ceiling and walls in home after mold treatment. Kiltz finalized treatment and left ready to apply final paint colors.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute winner! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had a block wall that constantly kept having moisture stains coming through. We covered with Kilz Mold & Mildew Primer and didn't have a problem again.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results in Our AC Closets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a client with over 300 units in South Florida, with all the humidity and rain mold can build up quickly. We started implementing as part of our schedule maintenance to paint all AC closets with Kilz Mold & Mildew Primer and the results have been great!
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy clean! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used in our bathroom—especially for the wall behind the toilet!
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from water spots disappear [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i used the primer to cover existing water spots on the ceiling and it worked like a champ
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best for the bath [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Never again do a bath without using this primer, the old color was a bit dark, the KILZ will hide the old color, best for adhesion of the new paint, a lighter color to make the room larger and brighter, and no worries about the excess humidity anymore
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repairing my garage ceiling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A quality product that is reliable to do what it promises.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathroom renovation deal sealer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Using to seal and protect the walls and ceiling in my rental house bathroom. A great way to help prevent mold and problems with very moist areas that stay moist. This product along with a new fan installed will protect for a long long time!
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I applied this in my bathroom...wish I would have worked on it sooner. So happy with the coverage of having mold and mildew issues..
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had dead mold all over our walls after the house flooded in a Hurricane. We used Kilz Mold and Meldew Primer on all the walls and it covered it with know problem.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathroom Mold & Mildew Control [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After a couple years of washing my bathroom ceiling when the continual wetness would lead to mildew, someone told me about Kilz Mold & Mildew Interior/Exterior Primer and after painting the ceiling with it, I no longer get the mildew! I am so happy with this product.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bathroom primer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Need to repaint my bathroom. It’s lasted over 15 years
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for basement remodel [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this primer to prime walls in our basement. Went on easily and the price was great! I will only use Kilz products from now on.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covered the old paneling! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought to cover old paneling in bathrooms, kitchen and everywhere else before I painted with beautiful colors!!
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remodeling I just bought this product without fully reading the label! Is says not to use on floors! Can anyone tell me if I can use on concrete basement floor, or why I shouldn’t?????
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mold mildew [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Treated walls with this. It went on like a dream. Took care of the mold and mildew.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basement [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We put this on our basement walls I. Our newly purchased house. It worked wonderfully. It was so easy to apply.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covered great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It covered the leak stains and the stains did not reappear.
Date published: 2021-06-29
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_266176, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore