Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Scotch

Blue Painter's Tape, Exterior, Blue, 1.41-In. x 45-Yds.

Blue Painter's Tape, Exterior, Blue, 1.41-In. x 45-Yds. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_175592, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.99
In stock
Model #
2097-36EC-XS
Item #
175592

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotchblue, 1.41" x 45 yd, 6 mm x 41, 1 m, blue painter's tape, for exterior surfaces, 7 day clean removal, works on smooth & semi-smooth metal, vinyl, painted wood, glass, uv resistant, very high adhesive level.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 175592
Weight 0.380000
UPC 00051141362007
Country of Origin US
Package Width 4.0
Package Length 4.0
Package Height 1.41
Model Number 2097-36EC-XS
Brand Scotch
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Product Easy clean up glad I used it nothing better [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did not know there was a difference between interior and exterior paint tape. Till I tried the painter's tape from ScotchBlue what a difference no scrubbing to remove it even when I removed it 2 days later. Catherine Taber [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny's Difference Much better product than masking tape as it is easier to apply and remove. It does not turn into an unusable roll of sticky glob in extremely hot weather. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great brand This is the only brand of painter's tape that we buy. Paint never seeps underneath and stays where you want it until you take it off. Inside or outside you can't go wrong! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue I work in a college dormitory that is primarily students from many countries. I like to make signs for the students, anything from have a nice day, friendly reminders of event happenings to directions to study lounges and parking locations. I use rolls of blue tape every year, to adhere my posters to the walls . Guess what ?! The blue tape sticks to the wall, stays on the poster yet doesn’t harm the paint !! Scotch Blue is perfect for me !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi purpose Your tape is great when painting. I'm a quilter and I love your tape for this purpose. I use it for my staight lines for sewing. It's great for blocking areas, also use it for taping down quilts to baste. Wonderful no sticky residue left behind. Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for painting I use ScotchBlue tape all the time. When using tape to add multiple colors, it works great & does not run together [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from leaves no glue on surfaces So good i reuse it ,some times more than once, it lasts a long time [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy application, easy removal Love the scotch blue tape applies easily I never have to worry about paint seeping through or a hard time removing it love it I can truly say I'm stuck on it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking trim Used to paint my trim on the garage looking great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can't ever go wrong with ScotchBlue! This is the only brand of painter's tape that we buy. Paint never seeps underneath and stays where you want it until you take it off. Inside or outside you can't go wrong! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not 7 Day Clean Release Had high hopes for this tape. It was easy to work with and loved the clean tear feature. However, it is advertised as clean removal for up to 7 days. Today was day 5 and as I removed the tape part of the adhesive remained on the areas I was trying to protect. Now I will have to spend extra time on the project and come up with a way to remove the adhesive without damage. Not sure I can recommend this to anyone that needed to leave it on more than a couple of days.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Black printing on tape smears badly I bought this to mask grout lines on tavertine tile to get a perfect line. The black text/printing on the tape smears badly, discoloring the grout and tile. All 3M has to do to fix this is not print on the tape.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No More Blue Tape Blues This tape is great, comes off clean, and tears evenly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painters BEST-FRIEND! Flies off masker, adheases to paper effortlessly,Dang near waterproof....Won't use anything else....period!
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use , works GREAT . I bought this to repaint my son's bedroom and it worked great . Didn't stick and no bleed through. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use & Remove This was extremely easy to use. Tears easy, stick very well, until take off, then comes off smoothly. Great Product <3 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy fast take off We have a old farm house and trying to remodel so it is a big job. But this tape saved us a lot of time by it sticking good and peeling off without breakage and having to start tearing a new strip. We were very happy using it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painting neatly Been using Scotch Blue for years. Between house trim work and painting cars, I'm never without it. It's a must in my house, because there's no neater way to paint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I used this for taping off windows and loved that it came off in one strip. It did not let the paint seep thru under the tape! Very good product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good tape did not hold it sticky qualities as long as other high ends tapes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best exterior tape This tape is plastic so it can withstand the elements much better than paper backed tapes. There is a slight learning curve when tearing but will tear nice and straight. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To Tape Love Scotch blue exterior tape-holds up well, great adhesive & best of all no leakage when used for painting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in Class nothing compares! Works everytime and everywhere. Great designed product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item to have Scotch Blue Painters Tape Is A Great Item To Have To Keep Paint Away From What You Don't Want Paint On
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Blue I cannot paint without this tape. It sticks with first applying and stay's till you take it off and it does not tear anything up. Thank you for making such a wonderful product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We quilters use Scotch tape for multiple uses. One major use is when we “sandwich” our quilt top and botton with a layer of batting in the middle on the floor before we quilt them together. Can’t imagine using anything else. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't release....taking finish/paint off We taped off vinyl railing/posts and aluminum flashing before staining our deck. Now we are trying to remove the tape and it will NOT release...we are having to scrap it like old wall paper and leaving residue. I will not use the product again!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best painters tape I absolutely love the precision, the best painters tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplified Loved it easy on and easy off, made my project amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-02
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_175592, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.