Minwax
Wood Putty, White, 3.75-oz.
Minwax

Wood Putty, White, 3.75-oz.

Wood Putty, White, 3.75-oz. is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_338756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.79
In stock
Model #
13616
Item #
338756

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
3.75 oz, white, wood putty, non-hardening, color matched to minwax wood finish stains, repairs minor gouges, scratches, & nail holes.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU338756
Weight0.240000
UPC00027426136168
Country of OriginUS
Package Width1.93
Package Length1.93
Package Height1.87
Model Number13616
BrandMinwax
Manufacturer NameMINWAX COMPANY, THE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this on a couple of scratches on a table and it did a really good job of covering up and filling the scratches. I’m recommending it to everyone. It’s a furniture saver, a really good product to have around the house.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Minwax wood putty is very easy to use and covers the holes in the wood beautifully. It doesn't make a mess and easily cleans up. It comes in a variety of colors so it will match whatever wood you need it for.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matches great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is great for any woodwork project, especially if you have scratches or need to cover up nail heads or anything such as that. The first thing you need to know is that this product doesn't harden. When you go to get Minwax wood putty make sure you know what type wood your working with because the color will need to match up. As always make sure the surface your working on is clean and dry. This is easy so anyone can do it. You take the putty and press it into the imperfections and or nail heads you want to cover up. Then you get a damp cloth and wipe off any excess. As I stated earlier, remember this product doesn't harden. I recommend this product for anyone trying to fix any imperfections in any wood work, furniture, or cabinets.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product for fixing small blemishes, cracks or scratches in wood furniture or flooring. Color is a pretty nice match so wasn't a need to refinish the whole piece. Was easy to apply, sanded easily and left a nice smooth finish.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great filler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The minwax wood putty is a great filler and worked amazing for my needs. I used it to fill a gap in a mirror frame I built, but didn't quite get the corners to meet up correctly. This putty quickly corrected my mistake and now you can't tell unless you knew it was there. The only drawback is the dry time. It took weeks to harden. I would not recommend on an item that will be handled soon after application.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's not what I expect for [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] At first, I just think this is normal wood repair putty, as this would not harden at all, I read some other people mentioned this putty is only for filling the tiny hole not repair kit. So I try to use it to fill on a tiny hole around my wooden cabinet but it does not dry up and I cannot really understand how to do.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick fix [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product works really well for a quick fix. I have 4 kids that cause a lot of wear and tear around my house. This work great for minor surface repair and is simple to use. It replaced my brown crayon that have used in the past to cover up scratches!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fix [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had a vanity that I changed the drawer handles on that needed some attention. I went from a large handle with two holes to a single pull handle. In doing so I had these two holes that left behind. I wanted to repair it without redoing the piece. Being that it's white repainting just the drawers really wasn't an option. White is so hard to match and this piece is factory painted. With Minwax wood putty I was able to repair the holes with very little effort and they are nearly unnoticeable. Having the Minwax putty in white saved me time and now my piece is complete.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Blend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Minwax WooD Putty, is the perfect fix for the minor imperfections and to fill old nail holes in my old wood floors. The color blends so well, I can no longer pinpoint where the problems existed.This is a quick easy fix, to keep your floors looking good.I also don't have to use throw rugs to hide the imperfections anymore.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job at hiding imperfections. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Minwax Wood Putty helped me to improve the look of my dining table set. There were a a number of scratches that have accumulated over the years. I have the putty in the color ebony and after applying the putty according to the directions, the scratches look less noticeable. The putty blends in very well.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Putty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Minwax Wood Putty never let's me down. I recently used the white wood putty filler by Minwax and was satisfied as usual. It pretty neat that they make this in this color (White). Always a handy product to have around.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This wood putty works great. Color match is perfect. This is the standard quality product that you would come to expect from minwax. I only wish the container was a little bit larger as this is not going to accommodate to many tasks. It does work great however and I highly recommend it for any of your wood repair projects.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minwax Putty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My hubby uses Minwax for a lot of imperfections around our house. Normal living in your home will often result in nicks and scratches on different things. The nice thing about this particular Minwax wood putty in white is that we can touch up wood door frames, trim work and other items that tend to get scratched, scuffed and nicked. It doesn't harden but will fill your scratches, nail holes and and other and then you can just touch up with white paint where needed. Minwax is designed especially for minwax wood stains. So choose your color appropriately.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used the Minwax Wood Putty to cover up a flaw on my kids dresser it worked great and was able to use it on other parts of funiture to cover up small blemishes. I am pleased with the outcome and the quality of the Minwax Wood Putty
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use wood putty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the easiest way to fill in those nail holes in our wood deck. Just apply the putty where it is needed and wipe with a damp cloth. It doesn't harden so you can actually clean it without worrying about it leaving putty all over. It cleans up really easy as well. Fast and easy to use. Color matching is pretty easy as well.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Work With [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Yesterday I had to fill in some nail holes on my window ledge. I decided to use Minwax Wood Putty. It was easy to mix right in the container. It was a nice consistency and easy to work with. I was able to use my Putty Knife to apply it over the nail hole. Keep in mind that this is a non-hardening wood putty used mainly for nail holes and minor imperfections. So there was no need to sand it. In my case I just filled the hole and wiped it clean. I will be staining over the top of it at a later date. The whole process was quick and easy. I have taken a picture of my finished work so you can see how well Minwax Wood Putty covered the nail holes. Overall I enjoyed using it for this job and recommend it if you have nail holes or small imperfections that need patching.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy clean up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use to help hide nail heads and holes in wood. Matched pretty good .. Try and match the color as close to your wood tone. Takes awhile to dry , but served its purpose . Easy to apply, easy clean up.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matched perfectly! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this wood putty through the mail and I had a coffee table that needed some repair done from a couple of holes it had from where nail came out of it. I replaced with screws to where it held together but I still had the holes in the table. I chose this color because my table is dark. I filled the screw holes and it matched pretty close to perfect with my stain of the table. After I let it dry for about 30 minutes I smoothed it down with sandpaper and applied polyurethane to finish this table.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great on our deck [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Minwax Wood Putty is a really good product! It really helped our deck and got it looking a lot better! we used it on our deck to fill in nicks & imperfections! I strongly recommend this product and would buy it again!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dries within one use. Same problem reported by other people. Use it once and it dries within the bottle in a short time. I have thrown away many of these products. Please fix this product.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The stainable wood filler was not stainable I used the stainable wood filler on my stairs to patch the staple divots and cover all the nail holes. It completely repelled my Minwax stain and left the stair completely splotchy. I tried standing over it and staining again and the spots are all still there. Very disappointed as I don't know how to continue other than painting the stairs now.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One time then throw the remaining product away The product dries out in the jar no matter how tight you put the lid on. Plan on one use and throwing the rest away. I tried bagging the container no difference. The product is nice the one time you get to use it.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I finish quality antique furniture and use the putty for all sorts of applications to fill minor blemishes, nail holes etc. The color combos work for all types of woods and are very easy to apply. Very Happy with this product.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dries to fast in storage. No instructions to thin regardless of price, having an bottle, that turns out has dried after a few months on a shelf, sucks. Cheap is relative to having to drive 30 miles to buy another bottle. And if it is cheap, why not provide instructions to thin and restore the product?
Date published: 2018-10-22
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_338756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.