Purdy
Paint Roller Cover Frame, 9-In. Nap, 1-1/2-In.
Made in Usa
Model #
14A751129
Item #
105818
Purdy

Paint Roller Cover Frame, 9-In. Nap, 1-1/2-In.

Paint Roller Cover Frame, 9-In. Nap, 1-1/2-In. is rated 1.5 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_105818, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$16.99
In stock
Model #
14A751129
Item #
105818

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Purdy Revolution roller frames are premium roller cover frames that are more lightweight and durable than the competition. The Quick Connect feature allows this frame to be used with the Purdy® POWER LOCK™ pole or connect to any standard acme threaded pole. Also features easy roller cover release. Lightweight design and comfort grip handle helps to reduce arm fatigue
  • MOST DURABLE FRAME W/QUICK CONNECT
  • FITS 9" ROLLER COVERS
  • LIGHTWEIGHT PLASTIC HANDLE
  • MADE IN THE USA
Specifications
Specifications
SKU105818
Weight0.700000
UPC00716341005665
Country of OriginUS
Package Width10.25
Package Length1.8
Package Height14.8
Model Number14A751129
BrandPurdy
Manufacturer NamePURDY CORPORATION
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only fits Purdy Rollers Does not fit average rollers, only fits rollers made by Purdy. I do NOT recommend buying this product - Does NOT state this on the product Am NOT happy at all
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The rollers doesn't fit the frame I'm having the same issue as I see others having as well. I've tried 3 different size rollers for this frame and nothing fits!! Purdy can you please help??
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is difficult to use I wont clean properly It gor all gummed up with paint and stopped rolling. I tryed cleaning it several times and it still doesnt move freely.I tried taking it apart but it wont budge. No instuctions on how to take it apart or clean itand whats the point of having replacement caps?
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The roller falls off. Purchased rollers specifically branded for this roller
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Binds I bought this frame because it worked with the Purdy Quick Release extension pole. From the start the roller binds and makes the roller cover slide across the surface I am painting. If I apply a lot of pressure it rolls somewhat reliability.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The roller falls off The roller falls off. Recommended rollers purchased. Does not work. So disappointing.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There roller frame is impossible So we will make a long story short and sweet quality of the product seemed really good up until I was completely done cutting in and now looking to start rolling on paint. The roller sleeves don’t fit the roller frame. The whole point of getting a supposed quality product and matching it all to the same brand was too avoid this issue. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THEIR ROLLER FRAMES!
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How to release the cover???? It says easy roller cover release but doesn’t tell you how??!! Now I can’t get the sleeve off the roller frame
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Roller falls off. I just bought 2 of these from RONA in Canada, thought I was buying a premium roller frame. Definitely not premium quality. The new microfibre rollers continually fall off & I was constantly having to clean my garage floor, every time the paint roller fell off. Will not recommend to anyone, hope I can return these. I am open to speak with someone from Purdy.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Difficult to clean. Binds up Very difficult to get covers off to clean after each use
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very hard to install and remove covers. When rolling, it has a snag each time around. Worst part is trying to remove the cover. Almost impossible, but since I reuse my expensive covers, I muscled into it and finally removed it. What a mess.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor pole connection Worked great at first. Cleaning it though, as others have mentioned is hard to get in all the nooks and crannies making it work poorly on future jobs. Main issue is the acme thread "ring" broke after less than 5 days use so it does not have a stable attachment to the pole anymore. Cannot control well and is not worth using anymore. Going in the trash.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Purdy roller was superb My Purdy roller with the wooden handle and spring steel roller retainer bars was a joy to use. The refills never slipped off, unlike other similar frames I've used; the thick steel rod never flexed so precise control took no effort and it was built to last. Someone has walked away with mine and it seems I won't be able to replace it. I have no inclination to try the yellow plastic one. I'm sad.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap, poor design I've been painting for almost 25 years, I have my favorite frame brand but decided to give this a try. Well for one, roller cover slips, 2 the frame sits about a quarter inch inside of the cover which causes drips and layoffs, then the deal breaker as I was rolling off access paint off on my my grid/screen the arm just snapped off. Never had this happen with any other frames. We pay good money for your products, we expect quality
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never painted in my life I've never painted in my life but decided to use my quarantine time wisely. Bought the fancy frame from the hardware store then went at it. The roller kept slipping off, I figured I was doing something wrong so I came here to find the instructions and saw all the other reviews. Yup, this is junk.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really Disappointed Thought i was buying really good stuff with Purdy, sure paid a lot more for it. The first roller seized up and would barely roll no matter how much lube i sprayed on it. So went back to store and they gave me another one. It has locked up solid. I would understand if i had not properly cleaned after use but that is not the case, spent a lot of time to be sure both were really clean. Going back to store again and will keep on until they finally have one that works after using one time.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No thanks! Purdy is supposed to be the best, so I bought 2 Revolution 9" roller frames. Should have read the reviews first. On the 2nd day, both were locked up and are unusable. Sucks when you have already spent good money on a name brand product and then have to take time off the job to replace them. Plus, the money you are paying for labor to sit and wait until you get back to the job with a useable product.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Very unhappy with this product I have 2 rollers and they both have done the same both of them have seized up and no longer free moving always keep them clean and have tried freeing them both up but no luck
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purdy yellow plastic roller cage binds up & prevents smooth, effortless roller operation Purdy's web site doesn't describe how to remove (release) the Purdy yellow plastic roller cage to clean it and keep it rolling smoothly. This is an omission that should be added to the web site. It is frustrating to have a paint roller bind up and not spin and roll effortlessly when either dried paint binds the roller or wet pain seeps into the roller cage and clogs it. I've tried rinsing the cage with plenty of hot water after use, and I've attempted to remove the cage, both to no avail. Yes, the plastic end cap pops off with careful prying with plyers, but the main part of the cage refuses to slide off. What is the remedy to remove the cage? I am not going to buy a new roller every time the cage binds, which prevents smooth rolling. Thus, I cannot recommend Purdy rollers with the yellow plastic cages because of the aforementioned problem. Purdy's reply with a remedy would be appreciated.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible roller frame Bought new at Lowes Hardware used for a grand total of three walls approx. 300 Square feet and locked up tighter than Fort Knox! maybe 45min. from new to junk!!!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was great. Now paint stuck and doesn't roll This roller frame WAS amazing. So smooth. No complaints. Until it stopped working after getting paint dried in the crevices. I did what I could to make it work and wash it properly after use but it didn't help. It'd be nice if I didn't have to buy a new frame every time I do major painting.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One and Done Love Purdy products so I thought this frame would be a treat especial. My young worker forgot to clean it after a day of use and when I found it the next day I scrubbed all visible paint off. It still would not roll well. I cleaned and cleaned and cleaned but could never get it to roll easy and smooth. Meanwhile, I have 10 year old cheapo frames that have been forgotten more than once and they still roll nice. I admit, my bad for not checking the frame after the day. His bad for forgetting. But sadly I will pass on Purdy frames in the future.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Roller seizes after multiple uses I used this roller for about a week daily and all was great. it did an excellent job performing on a extension pole, etc... Each day I cleaned the frame entirely using warm water. No paint left anywhere I could see. But, much like others writing reviews, after several days paint apparently built up inside the frame (on the bearing I assume) where I cannot get to it to properly clean. Now the roller is useless as it has too much drag. Great start with an unhappy ending! Too expensive of a product to not have longer life span.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY I have had the same result. Seized up after the first use from dried paint getting into spaces you can’t clean.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS!! I bought 2 of these premium Purdy 9" roller frames and 2 of store brand cheap 9" roller frames that were less than 1/2 the price of the Purdy. The task was to paint a brand new house and the Purdy's stopped working in the first day. The roller would not roll freely...both of them. My guess is latex paint built up and unfortunately there is no way to disassemble to clean and maintain them. The cheap store brand roller frames worked multiple days and we finished the whole house with those. Purdy let us down. I overpaid for an inferior product that made our weekend more difficult.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing product Although I love the locking part of it. The rollers keep on slipping off. At first I though it was becose I was using non purdy roller. But still seems to be the same with official purdy products.. Would not recommend..
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from purdy bad I have used dozens of roller frames and preferred mostly purdy products, mostly brushes and roller covers, but this frame is terrible. Everything is great about it, but the cage. It seizes way to quick do to paint getting inside where you can not properly clean and covers slide off way to easy. How many years have you been selling this crap at that price. I have no problem spending money on good tools, but this is a waste. You would be better to discontinue and re-engineer this one. I am guessing you profit about $250,000 a day off these considering total sales. I would think you could afford to redesign the product, considering the complaints I have seen.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good product recently several years ago we purchased this product and they were great after 2 years they were not working so well no big deal 2 years is good . but the newer version purchase last year not at all good paint leaks from the sides all the time ,and that's if you can get the roller cover to stay on .
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should have read the reviews first As others have stated, this is a great product if you don't mind the roller falling off onto your carpet after 5 brush strokes. Thought it might be due to the cheap big box rollers I had so I tried a Purdy branded roller, no difference.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Roller just slides off Don't buy this, most rollers just slide right off. This product is supposed to do one simple job and fails miserably.
Date published: 2018-08-08
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_105818, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]