3M
High Strength Crack Repair, 10-oz.
Made in Usa
Model #
CR-10-CLK
Item #
273640
3M

High Strength Crack Repair, 10-oz.

High Strength Crack Repair, 10-oz. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_273640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.99
In stock
Model #
CR-10-CLK
Item #
273640

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
3M™ High Strength Crack Repair's precision tip applies the fiber-reinforced compound directly into surface cracks in both interior and exterior fills. Ideal for drywall, ceilings, stucco, and concrete fractures (and more!)
  • QUICK AND EASY caulk gun application for long wall or ceiling cracks and fractures
  • MAKES REPAIRS 3X FASTER than traditional vinyl spackling
  • FOR INTERIOR OR EXTERIOR REPAIRS when sealed with exterior paint
  • REPAIR DAMAGED AREAS on walls and ceilings
  • IDEAL FOR repairing large holes, cracks and damaged surfaces in drywall, plaster, stucco, concrete and wood
Specifications
Specifications
SKU273640
Weight0.360000
UPC00068060654250
Country of OriginUS
Package Width1.94
Package Length1.94
Package Height11.13
Model NumberCR-10-CLK
Brand3M
Manufacturer Name3M COMPANY
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Such an specific product, but when you need it, it is good to be in such small quantities so that we can control the amount we need. It goes on smooth, forgot to keep a rag handy but it was not too bad. Our concrete is 16 years old, so few cracks have shown up, good for a quick repair
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Application is easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this as a sample from 3M. Didn’t have a lot of places to try it in my apartment, but my girlfriend’s house had a few places. Tried it in different media, drywall and concrete. Easy to apply and smooth. Won’t know it’s durability for a while
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3m crack repair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is another great product from 3m , It works well and fills and repairs cracks .
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this item free to give my honest review. I tried this product and it seems to work well. I used it for some cracks in my closet and so far the cracks are filled in and the product seems to be staying since it has been very warm in my area. The product is easy to use and clean up.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for the purpose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This works really well for the purpose intended. It fills well and is easy to smooth after use. Drys well to.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product to review from 3M just after some big home projects and kept it for a while thinking about where I could try it. Then I remembered that our builder didn't fill the space between the tile and the wall (at the top), in any of our bathrooms! When I painted the master, I used what we had in the house which was awful, so I used this tube in the other two bathrooms! It was easy to use, very smooth and a nice consistency. I don't know what will happen if I get paint on it, but, so far, so good!
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had a crack in our plaster wall due to water damage which needed repair. This 3M High Strength Crack Repair Caulk came just in time to make the repair easy. It was easy to apply and smooth, then paint. Will definitely use this for other projects, although I hope it isn't because of water damage.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for free from 3m as a sample and I’m glad I did. It’s a life saver for so many projects I’m working on. There are a few cracks that I’ve had to refill over and over and over again. It’s been a waste of money and time but I’ve i applied this and it looks like there wasn’t even anything there to begin with. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Filled in moderate-sized crack in garage floor. Easy to apply, with no mess.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this in exchange for reviewing this product. I used it to repair some cracks in a plaster wall. It easily and evenly filled cracks. 3m High Strength Crack Repair seems to be a quality product. I only gave it 4 stars because I believe only time will tell how strong it is and how ell it hold up in the long run.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Extremely lightweight product, not messy and easy to use! Helped me repair cracks easily
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to Use - and Holds! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It was perfect timing when this arrived. We noticed some cracks in out backyard cement deck that seemed to be getting more pronounced with each rain storm. We applied this crack repair (simple to do) and the cracks are staying put. Needless to say saved us a bundle and now we do not have to rush to have the deck repaired. Well worth the money!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used other 3M caulk and they all do a good job - this tube is also a go to product that's easy to use and clean up
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great concept, the execution falls a bit short [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M sent me a sample of this to review. The first thing that I noticed when trying to use it is that it plugs up the caulking tube VERY quickly. Keep a nail handy, and perhaps wrap the business end of your caulking gun in plastic, or it may get covered in caulk that has nowhere else to go but out the back. It has a very smooth consistency. I used it to try to fill a very narrow crack between two floor tiles, and a small crack in an adjoining tile. It is fairly thick, so it does not flow on its own into narrow cracks. The technique that worked for me was to press it into the crack with my fingers, and then wipe up the access. It is white. It is water soluble, so it is easy to wash it off of your hands, but that means you will have to apply some sort of waterproofing to it after it dries, as well as color to match whatever you are filling. The final test will be to see how it stands up to walking traffic on my floor over time. The instructions say "Not recommended for structural joints or stress cracks," so hopefully my crack in the tiles will not spread.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from multi use sealer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a free sample from 3M. I used it outside on a crack between a brick and mortar chimney and a metal clean out door. The sealant flowed smoothly and seemed more airy than other sealants I have used. Application and cleanup of the sealant was easy.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M High Strenght Crack Repair Caulk Tube [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the product free from 3M to evaluate. Works well on cracks in walls, dries fast and is easy to paint over. Makes a big difference in appearance of wall(s).
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Strength Crack Repair does the job! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was provided by 3M with a sample of this product for reviewing. We have a drop-in sink and it never seemed to hold a solid seal around the edges. We tried re-grouting, mixing grout with caulk, just plain generic caulk and nothing seemed to do the trick. Everything cracked or pealed off after about a month. I cleaned a portion of the seam on the disposal side and used the provided sample. Right off I could tell this was a higher grade of product than I had previously used. A week later and the caulk is still in place and holding strong. I'll probably purchase more 3M High Strength Crack Repair Caulk to finish the other sides of the sink. I don't impress easily but this one got two thumbs up from me.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use With Great Results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had an air conditioner leak that caused damage to a wall in our kitchen. My husband used 3M High Strength Repair Caul Tube on the parts of the wall that was damaged. Once everything was dry, he painted the wall and the repairs are invisible.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband loves it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] High Strength Crack Repair By 3M. I was sent this amazing tube of caulk as a free product from 3M. We had several holes that I put in our walls because of pictures and my husband decided to try it. It goes on smooth and has no smell. My husband loves it. Usually he complains on how the caulk comes out but not with this. It just easy and smooth. Will buy this wonderful product.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate. Precision tip makes filling small holes very easy Quick drying time and sands for finishing. Easy cleanup of putty knife and other application tools with soap and water.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like I hoped it would [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The 3M high strength crack repair works great. It easily fixed some small cracks in the expansion joints in my driveway. I am going to be buying more and do the rest of the joints the same way. It dried fast and is holding up.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so sure about [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the product free from 3M. I decided to try this product out on a crack in my cement pad leading to the garage. To be honest, it was a large crack, maybe 3/4 inch wide and 3/4 inch deep by 5 foot in length. It took the entire tube to fill the area, but it was quite a bit. Unfortunately, by the next day, there were cracks in high strength crack repair. It filled it in, but has a solid crack down the 5 feet of it with smaller cracks in it scattered about.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clean to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product is easy to use, not messy and can paint over nicely.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very low odor [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] received this to try and it was perfect for filling a gap/crack in the sheet rock at one of my windows. Smoothed it out, let dry overnight, sanded and painted. Looks perfect
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for fast repairs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This works good for easy quick repairs to all kinds of surfaces. It made repairing some drywall damage a snap. Easy to sand and paint.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This caulking seems to work as described. I used it on a crack in the sidewalk just outside my front door & so far it is holding up well. It was easy to apply. Dried fairly quickly. Would buy again for other cracks/repairs.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I have been looking for! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tried this on exterior stucco walls and it works great, Fills cracks nicely, applies easily. I can paint over it later and it will look wonderful.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality product that does its job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this crack repair tube, and had a variety of projects to use it on. I first wanted to commend 3M on their packaging, bright lettering that’s easy to read and know what you’re grabbing. Some might thing, Whoopie, big deal! But when you’re in the garage or in the basement looking for what you need and there’s a tube of caulk sitting next to a tube of grease sitting next to a tube of power grip, you’re really glad that the 3M is brightly lettered and can read it with old eyes in low light. Now the product, I used both inside in my basement for some cracks in my foundation near my windows. This product went on thick and was still able to be stream into the crevice without much efforts. It dried quickly and it’s great that I can paint it later to match my bricks. I also used it outside on my driveway where I had some stress cracks from a large truck parking there. Again it went on perfect with my squeeze gun and again dried quickly. Within 24 hours it was solid and ready for any beating I could give it. I even drove over it and parked my 3/4 ton on it to test its durability. Everything held up to my tests, and my only complaint would be the tube seemed to not be as full as I expected, or I was just looking for more things to fill.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing caulk [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a sample of 3M High Strength Crack Repair to evaluate. What an amazing product. I had a few cracks I needed to fix and had been looking for a product that would work. I don't need to look any longer. What a great product. My cracks are fixed and look great.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All Crack Fill [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product works on a variety of material, wood, concrete, etc. It is versatile and useful.
Date published: 2020-08-17
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_273640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]