Minwax
Wood Finish, Classic Gray, 1/2-Pt.
Minwax

Wood Finish, Classic Gray, 1/2-Pt.

Wood Finish, Classic Gray, 1/2-Pt. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_154446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.29
In stock
Model #
227614444
Item #
154446

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Minwax, 1/2 pt, classic gray, wood finish.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU154446
Weight0.500000
UPC00027426227613
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.0
Package Length3.0
Package Height3.0
Model Number227614444
BrandMinwax
Manufacturer NameMINWAX COMPANY, THE
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stain is not drying after 2 days I followed all steps and instructions, however the stain is not drying after 48 hours. I bought the minwax stain and seal combined and says it dries in 2 hours
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color wasn’t even close! I bought this to stain the wood we used to build our wedding arch. I wanted a grayish blue color that looked a bit old. The one I wanted was all out so I got my second choice instead which was the Navy. On the can it looked perfect. When I opened it up it was SO. dark, not even close to what I wanted. I hoped that once it got on the wood it wouldn’t look so dark and boy was I wrong.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible I love the way the it shines the wood but it doesn’t dry, it has been sitting out to dry for almost 24 hours and on the can it says it drys in 2 hours I don’t recommend it
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Second coat After striping, sanding Nd staining, I followed the instructions and attempted to put a second coat of stain on my table to deepen the color. BIG mistake! Don’t even try to do this. Buy a darker color and save yourself hours of work. Please take the second coat option off of the label.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't like the new formula I ran out of stain part way through a project and had to get the new formula, English Chestnut 233. I loved the color on the desk I made and wanted a cabinet to match. Well same name and number, no match in color after multiple coats of the new stuff. I still have to make doors and not sure what I'm going to do since they won't match anything else. Very disappointed now that the doors won't match the rest of my furniture.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula Not Good I am a wood worker and have used and depended on minwax stains. About a month ago I noticed the labels changing and was forced to buy as that was all that’s left. The new formula may dry quicker but now 3 times with 3 different colors and 3 customers, the color is too light and have had to go other routes. The stain is too thin and if I have to buy 3 times as much to get the same effect as 1 coat of old formula, I’ve lost time in applying and lost money because new formula is thinner and lighter but costs the same. Not a fan of the new formula and hope to get some refunds.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old minwax stain I have been using minwax for years and never had a problem until now
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor coverage with new forumula. I always liked the special walnut color stain, but I recently tried the new semitransparent stain and it barely absorbs into the wood even with a wood conditioner it looks uneven and dull. Adding another coat doesn't improve the situation. So disappointed because there is no comparable gel stain color.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outcomes I wish I could go door to door selling Minwax wood stain. I do a lot of woodworking/finishing and I have always thought it was the best.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from suggestions for removing stain from carpet? stain did a great job but my contractor's team dropped a few drops on my brand new carpet! any recommendations for removing it? Espresso 273
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality i bought this for that famous guy named joe and he loved it then he sexey
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 500 furniture tops later I have made well over 500 wood decor pieces (tables, cabinets, shelving, etc) this year And Minwax stains is always my #1 choice. I have tried every major (and most minor) competitor’s products and Overall Minwax is my choice and recommendation. Like ALL coatings you should test and use proper applicators. Pre-conditioning is a must on every piece we make. My only gripe is the pre-conditioner is pricey :-(
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stinks unbearably We are having new cabinets installed in our kitchen. Despite my desire to have low odor, low VOC products used, our contractor went with Minwax oil based stain and interior pre-stain conditioner. The house has now smelled like a chemical factory for two weeks. It is hideous. I wake up every morning with burning eyes and nose. The pre-stain conditioner is somehow worse. The vapors permeated every inch of our house, including rooms in the back of the house far away from the kitchen. We have tried burning candles, window fans through open windows, baking soda, charcoal filters, air sprays, etc. The smell is ridiculous. I am beyond ticked off and wish I could start over with some products that aren't as horrendously stinky. If you have even a bit of asthma, COPD, or chemical sensitivity, do not let these products anywhere near your house. If I could give zero stars, I would.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasn't even close I BOUGHT A CAN COLONIAL , AND WHEN I APPLIED IT DIDN'T EVEN COME CLOSE TO THE COLOR ON THE LID.... I KNOW YOU CAN'T DEPEND ON THE EXACT SAME COLOR, BUT IT SHOULD BE AT LEAST CLOSE ... VERY DISAPPOINTED ...
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from levels nicely I have used it for 40 years and never had a problem. It does what it said it would do.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with I grew up helping my dad doing everything from remodeling homes to building new houses. After he hit 100 projects, he retired a few years ago. It didn't matter what finish color clients wanted, Minwax had something that would work. I can't tell you how many cans of Minwax stain and varnish I've gone through over the years! I love it!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stain Brand! I don't like using any other brand than Minwax to do any wood staining pieces. When I first started staining and painting wood I started out learning with Minwax and it's been the best brand and only brand I will use. It dries well and with good timing for the most part it's the best brand in sealer/ polyurethane also.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great penetrating stain Several colors have been used on various products and each has been easy to use, provided the desired appearance, and lasts for months from one project to another.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great variety of colors I started using your products & have continued to happily & very satisfactory use them.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always dependable I am 75 years old and have been using Minwax stains since 1950 when I was in wood shop and I still use them . They never let me down.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped with scuffs Our house had soft woodwork. Even ordinary living led to lots of scuffed places. I applied this with a rag. It blended in with the stain around the scuffs. It was a quick fix that brought visible improvement.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply I have been using since 1985. I build furniture and shelf's and trim work'
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb product Excellent color selection,and ease of application mars my jobs easier by far! Thanks Minwax!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Stain Excellent product. Always have perfect results with any of the colors including my own blends
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stain My wife and I own a specialty woodworking business. So, on occasion, we test other stains to see how well they work. We always go back to Minwax stains for several reasons. The stain is easy to work with, goes on evenly and clean up is a breeze. From batch to batch the color does not change which is very important to us. When you show your client a stain board, you want the stain you use to match what they want. Minwax stains work well in our sprayer as well, some stains don't. To sum up, Minwax is easy to work with and consistent. We are through testing other brands.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miniwax High Performance stains When I need stains and etc. I always look to Mini Wax products for what I need.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stain I use several different colors of Minwax stain and have had good luck with all. Easy to apply and remove.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used Weathered Oak Stain We tried this stain a month ago and it was awesome on a 60" entertainment center made from Black Swamp Ash from Northwestern Ontario
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wood finish I've been refinishing wood furniture,part time for almost 25 years,as a hobby.I have always used minwax,it has never let me down and i am always proud and happy with the results.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wood restoration passion I own a 100 + year old colonial home and my pet peeve is people that paint over natural woodwork. Last winter I decided to start refinishing some interior doors. I completed five so far and got fantastic results using Min wax pre stain conditioner, Min wax Wood Stain and of course Min wax Polyurethane. Mmm. The wood stain brought out all the natural grain in the doors and then 3 liberal coats of Min wax gloss polyurethane. OMG, I Can see my reflection in the finish. I want to emphatically state for the record that I am an amateur wood worker and just followed the instructions on the product labels. To close my review Min wax has opened up a whole new world of restoration projects around my home. Over this past spring I began taking down all of the bannisters and have completed restoration on 7 of 8 and they look fantastic and then stripped and refinished the bar top in my basement. Thank you for creating some amazing products for a laymen wood enthusiast. Drew Modic
Date published: 2018-11-07
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_154446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore