Varathane
Provincial Premium Oil-Based Interior Wood Stain, Qt.
Made in Usa
Model #
211717H
Item #
146776
Varathane

Provincial Premium Oil-Based Interior Wood Stain, Qt.

Provincial Premium Oil-Based Interior Wood Stain, Qt. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_146776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.49
In stock
Model #
211717H
Item #
146776

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Varathane Qt. Provincial, Premium Oil-Based Interior Wood Stain, Formulated For Deeper Penetration & Clearer Color, For All Interior Wood Including Furniture, Cabinets, Doors, Trim, Floors & Paneling.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU146776
Weight2.240000
UPC00020066128074
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.25
Package Length4.25
Package Height4.75
Model Number211717H
BrandVarathane
Manufacturer NameRUST-OLEUM
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used the varathane dark walnut stain for a cabinet project. Wonderful coverage on the wood and the walnut color was very nice. Dried without tackiness in about an hour under our low humidity conditions. Applied with a rag and brush and both ways went on really well. The smell is a bit strong. Would advise doing project in an open area outside or with windows open for plenty of ventilation. Once dry, the cabinet did not have any odor to us. We have always been a fan of Varathane stain for longevity and looks.
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] super easy to use and goes on smooth. its dry's fast. was a perfect match to my deck. it only took one coat to cover which was great. I would recommend. the color is nice and not too dark. the quality is nice.
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Stain [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this stain! I like to keep it on hand for random projects or touch up jobs around my house. I have wooden rockers this color and swing on my porch also and it helps to be able to touch them up or go over their fronts to give them a fresh face lift. I also like to craft and use it a lot for that as well.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark walnut [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this color. It is dark but color is gorgeous. We did two different shelves with this. One just Normal coat with brush and rag and did another shelf with watered down version. Watered down did not coat and cover as well as just normal stain. It almost looked gray with watered down. Looks good for staining and accenting on my farmhouse theme house. Shelves against my shiplap stick out and accent beautifully. Only did one coat. Inside a garage. It did take a little longer to dry and not be tacky due to colder temperatures.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Varathane Wood Stain [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Varathane Wood Stain is another great Rust-Oleum product. The wood stain went on smooth and even, it dried quickly for a second coat application. I also liked the dark walnut color as I also used it to touch up some knicks on some various pieces of furniture.
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stain was easy to apply, dried quickly, and I absolutely love the color! We used it to stain a bench and also to stain some wood pieces in our living room. I was worried the smell might be too strong, but it dissipated quickly and is beautiful!
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I liked using this product. The color is bold but not too bold. It was very easy to use. Just stir and go. It brushed on easily and evenly without drips and orange peel. I would definitely recommend to everyone to give it a try.
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Varathane wood stain dark walnut finish, went on beautifully with a smooth finish. Love the dark rich color. Would definitely pick up more of this product for my wood projects. Dries to a beautiful finish.
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product features! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works great to create an aged looked. Staining can be enduring project but Varathane covers very well. It is hard to believe that the size of can can cover so much. It goes on thick and only takes one coach which is great and it only took about five minutes to Penetrate the wood.
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works nicely! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife really wanted to stain some of our wood furniture. This was the perfect solution for all of her needs. Really easy to open and get everything stained and looks absolutely perfect. Looks like it will last a good long time.
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stain [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have the premium oil dark walnut wood stain. I used a quart to referbish my kitchen bar top table. It is incredibly smooth and easy to apply with a brush or a lint free cloth, I prefer the cloth for wiping in the grain. What a beautiful outcome, it's fast drying, 2 hours and you can apply a 2nd coat
Date published: 2022-11-18
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_146776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]