Minwax
Polyurethane, Water-Based Polyurethane VOC, Satin, Qt.
Model #
63025
Item #
782443
Minwax

Polyurethane, Water-Based Polyurethane VOC, Satin, Qt.

Polyurethane, Water-Based Polyurethane VOC, Satin, Qt. is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_782443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$24.99
In stock
Model #
63025
Item #
782443

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Qt. Satin VOC Water Based Polyurethane, Ultra Fast Drying, Low Odor, Easy Water Clean-Up, Maximum VOC 275 G/L.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU782443
Weight2.500000
UPC00027426630253
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.0
Package Length4.0
Package Height5.0
Model Number63025
BrandMinwax
Manufacturer NameMINWAX COMPANY, THE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love refurbishing old pieces of furniture and creating new exciting pieces. When it's time for me to protect my work, I like to turn to something that I know is going to do the job. Minwax Water Based Oil-Modified Polyurethane is my go to item. It is easy to apply, dries quickly, and lasts long.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only 1 I use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Minwax is the only product I use, I have used this for 40 years and have no complaints whatsoever. You cannot go wrong with any products. If your into woodworking, this is for you. I have passed this down to my sons, who both use it as well.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfect! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This minwax water based oil-modified polyurethane was exatly what i needed to seal my dining room table! It went on smoothly and i went slow so there would be no air bubbles! It dried quickly and the smell didnt overpower us! My table looks great and i dont have to worry about stuff getting stuck in the little cracks anymore!
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We're in the process of remodeling our cabin. We did a burnt wood wall and I used this on it. It worked perfectly and really made the final look truly beautiful. Easy to use and not a horrible harsh chemical smell. I did use a foam roller because I was going over such a large area and it worked great.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wonderful quality product. Very good size for the price. I was very pleased with the spreadability and coverage. So far so good with the protection I cannot complain at all. I would highly recommend. You can tell it is good quality.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RESULTS!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very pleased with the MINIWAX WATER BASED OIL-MODIFIED POLYURETHANE. I enjoy doing woodworking and I'm always looking for new products that will help me achieve my goals quicker and simpler. This was both. The polyurethane went on smooth and dries to a beautiful shine. There wasn't a strong odor which is amazing because I get migraines and some products are too strong but this was not. And the cleaning up was effortless. I definitely recommend this to family and friends.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a DIY'er this worked amazing left an nice shiny finish and is very build able. Finished clear and very easy to use definitely recommend to anyone looking for an easy to used top finish for wood work.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The minwax water based oil modified polyurethane works pretty well. I tried it on several things I have been working on. Took me a few tries to get it on just perfect. I wouldn’t recommend this for someone just starting out on a project but I would recommend it for someone advanced. The smell is not to bad and clean up from a few drops on the ground was easy.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product worked great it went on evenly it didn't look funny it just was released used and didn't really smell bad I loved it I was really impressed with how it went on the dresser I refinished came out beautifully
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible product!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Minwax water based oil is an incredible product. My furniture looks stunning after using the product. My husband and I are very happy with the results and we definitely recommend it to family and friends. This product is really amazing!
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minwax means Perfection! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I must say this is the best product for use on wooden items. I am from the Buffalo, NY area and make wooden cut-outs of Buffalo's to sell. This Minwax Polyurethane is the best product I have found to seal my projects and gives them such a professional look! So easy to clean up, dries fast and creates such a great finish.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was super impressed with this Minwax! It applied easily and looks great on my wood project! I want to try it on non-wooden stuff but I have no doubt it would do great! I would definitely recommend and would buy it again! Thumbs up!
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spray Can! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The fact that this now comes in a spray can is fantastic! The spray can makes the whole process that much easier, no applicator required and a whole lot less clean up. The finish is great also. Spray also allows for more coats in a timely fashion if so desired.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries smooth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product a couple weeks ago and I have used it to finish my shoe rack. It went on easy and dried smooth. It was easy to clean up the brush afterwards and my shoe rack looked great. It was the perfect shine but not too shiny. The smell is a bit strong but I just work with it outside. Hopefully it keeps my shoe rack looking nice for a long time. A little goes a long way too so I can use this for many other projects.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this polyurethane to use on some wood working projects I did. Wow, really turned out great! Easy application, completely made the project look different! Dried nicely, easy clean up, great coverage! Really glad I chose this polyurethane!
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shining greatness [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this because I bought a home with wood floors. This has put a mew shine and made my floors more Beautiful than I thought possible. Low odor and quick drying just add to the greatness of this product
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been wanting to try this. I have made my cats a shelf for at the window and I stained it. And I needed a clear coat to finish it off. It was easy to use. And it dried quickly. And I still have lots left over for another project.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product, dries quickly! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love using Minwax® Water Based Oil-Modified Polyurethane for my indoor furniture projects, it is super easy to use and dries extremely quick. Minwax® Water Based Oil-Modified Polyurethane enables me to apply an extra coat far quicker, than with other products I have used in the past. I used this on a set of shelves that I have made from cherry wood and the finish of this product has made the wood look absolutely stunning. I lightly sanded the wood as instructed, and then applied to the wood. I cannot stress enough that you need to be quick when applying, it really does dry quickly. I did have one minor mishap in the beginning when I was too slow and I had to re-sand and then reapply (but that was entirely my fault). The product does have a pretty strong smell so I do recommend using in a well ventilated place, but it is not unpleasant. This product is definitely a product for indoor use, it is not something that I would use outside. For a beautiful, easy, quick drying finish, I thoroughly recommend this product and I will be using it myself for future products.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protectant [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product was the quality you would expect from any Minwax product. Consistent with the brand the product went on easy and tried quickly and evenly. Making it easy to apply multiple quotes. Overall I was very satisfied with the final product.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This brings out the new look to anything you stain. I am in love with this product and will be using it again on all my wood care. It brings out a great shiny look and leaves your woodwork looking shiny. It’s easy to apply and doesn’t drip or leave any harsh smell.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this Water Based Oil-Modified Polyurethane about a month ago and i am happy i did because it works excellent on my projects i do its very reliable. I definitely recommend this stuff to anyone looking for some great reliable stuff to help finish there projects.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minwax Water Based Oil-Modified Polyurethane [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Minwax Water Based Oil-Modified Polyurethane is my favorite way to finish everything from my wood crafts to home projects I love that there is very little odor and application is quick n easy..Minwax Water Based Oil-Modified Polyurethane dries very fast..with no sanding inbetween coats needed...It takes a good 7 days or more to cure especially if you're using multi coats. Doesn't yellow or color grab.. I love Minwax Water Based Oil-Modified Polyurethane highly recommend this product!!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent finish! I bought this and finished a floor in my home 6 months ago... loved it! So, we bought another gallon to do another room. Even though we got the EXACT SAME finish... it is SUPER GLOSSY not at all CLEAR SATIN as it states on the can. VERY FRUSTRATED!!!
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I've been a painting contractor for 40 years. This is the best polyurethane we have ever used. Customers love the appearance of it. It's super durable, it dries quickly, and cleans up with water.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT SURE YET Bought this to use over water based alkyld red paint with simple water based distressing glaze on laundry room base drawer cabinet with surround side and backsplash. I have wood-worked and refinished furniture etc for over 30 years. Watched numerous videos re: applying poly finishes water and oil base and decided to thin product due to our extremely dry climate and experience with red undercoat that dried too quickly if I did not thin it. Thinning worked much better on the red undercoat with 320 grit wet/dry used wet between coats. Let this dry for 3 days. I thinned this poly with 1/3 water to 2/3 poly stirred slowly and let sit for 30 minutes and then applied with a nice natural bristle brush. Poly was still plenty thick and spread evenly so was pleased I thinned it to minimize brush marks. This website says cleanup with water although when I tried it the water beaded up on the brush so I re-read the can. It says clean up with mineral spirits, OUCH, which I did. Left town for a few days so jury is out if this material cured to allow second coat etc. Due to the discrepancy between what you say here (water) versus THE CAN that says mineral spirits cleanup we will see what happens next week. I hope it sets up. UGH! I am sure your chemists will say "do not thin" although I wish it had thinned even more for a thinner coat. Now I will have to call tech and see what they say re: min spirits vs water base???????????
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don’t recommend applying this over light colors I thought this would give me a clear glossy finish. It did so over darker stain. When I applied it to a light green painted dresser it had a brownish tint to it. Not very attractive. Clear gloss should be just that...clear. Maybe you should change the name or include a recommendation regarding application to light colored services. Otherwise happy with the product but not happy I have to repaint.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I'm a pretty experienced wood worker and have used every finish out there. I was searching for a particular clear finish that was not ultra clear (like a water based poly and not as warm as oil based poly) was turned on to the modified oil poly and it's really good. The warm color finish is about right in the middle of a water (clear) and oil (warm) tone. This was perfect for what I needed. Application was a breeze, no odor and a durable finish in 2 hours I really like it!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for everything Bought this product as client couldn't stand oil based products smell. Doesn't smell, doesn't flow on evenly either, repelled by glazes, doesn't cover thoroughly, must be continuously smoothed
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish ! I use this to finish my tabletops. Goes on smooth, sands and polishes beautifully. A nice durable, long lasting coating..
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works without the smell I have used this product on several projects. Very little smell and fast drying. I like to use this on products made for pets.
Date published: 2018-11-13
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_782443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]